HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

3 Bedroom Property With Parking. Close To Stratford Upon Avon

Bedrooms 3
Property type barn
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

SandsView is one of 6 properties at Weston Sands that has been thoughtfully converted and tastefully decorated to provide luxurious accommodation for up to 6 guests. There is a galleried area upstairs where you can sit and relax and take in the wonderful views. We have large gardens front and back with patio area to enjoy your outdoor eating. Parking spaces outrside your front door.

Weston Sands has a great location surrounded by the countryside - away from the hustle and bustle yet just a short drive into the town centre and some great places to visit.. Enjoy cycling, then bring or hire bikes and take the greenway cycle route into Stratford.

Of the 3 bedrooms, there are two double and one twin, one of them also have a shower cubicle.

The kitchen is well-equipped and well presented, whilst the large open plan living area is light with tall windows and a upstairs galleried area with views into the garden and the open countryside. This property has a 32" flat screen tv with freeview , dvd palyer ps2. docking station for iphone. Free wifi is also available

More Details

Member since: 2016
Speaks English, Swedish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday barn in Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-on-Avon District

Property Type:
  • barn
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Contains shower cubicle, bath, toilet and wah hand basin
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 is downstairs Bedroom 2 upstairs and has a shower cubicle Bedroom 3 has twin beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • limited accessibility ...
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing


3.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom Property With Parking. Close To Stratford Upon Avon
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews

Beautiful open plan family home really was home from home

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at Weston on avon nervous as our first time using Home Away and we shouldn't have been. The house was beautiful expansive back garden full amenities in the house clean with very warm heating. We have had a wonderful week here and hope to return again. Really was a home away and could not have asked for anywhere nicer to stay. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home 👍?

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unclean & faulty

  • 2 of 5

There are so many faults with this place. The hot tap in the WC doesn't work which is unhygienic. No clean linen or towels during a 3 week stay. No cleaning of anything while we were here either. We had to deal with the resulting ant invasion! The toilet upstairs constantly runs and doesn't flush properly leaving waste in the toilet. Cobwebs everywhere on arrival. Clearly no one moves the furniture when cleaning - under the sofa is vile! Blinds ill fitting, damaged and not fully functional. There is one wifi box shared between all properties so is painfully slow if it works at all when everyone is in. Landscaping not maintained; grass dead as not watered. Not great for children to play on. The owner is hard to get hold of too. Glad to be leaving.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to be leaving, This guest originally booked 3 weeks then extended her stay to 6 weeks! At no time did she contact me with a complaint. If she had, our policy is to deal with asap. Sands View is not a serviced apartment, but the offer of cleaners at a cost to Laura was made available but she declined, she also declined the use of vacuum etc. This is probably why she had an ant invasion. Wifi is available at the property, and did go down once in the 6 weeks she was there, this is actually most unusual. Good news! after the heatwave we had in June and July the grass has come back to life and looks lovely. Had a group there couple of weeks ago all playing Australian cricket. She did have to wait a few days for her invoice, I was unable to access my computer, this was the only time I was contacted
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Anne Hathaway's Cottage
The Four Alls
Royal Shakespeare Company
The Bell Inn
Great place to eat, lovely atmosphere and friendly staff
The Cottage of Content
Great pub food and friendly atmosphere. Friendly place for a drink or two.
The Shakespeare Inn
Great Staff, friendly drinking house Fridays fish n chips a must.
Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Burmingham international
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Shakespeare Inn
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Welford Golf Course
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Stratford Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
1.4 Miles
The Bell
Car: necessary

Ideally situated for Shakespeare theatre and tours of the historic places Shakespeare lived Only a short drive to the Costwolds and Warwick Castle is 25 minutes away. A trip to the famous bullring shopping centre wll only take you 60 minutes


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals