HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Labor Day Weekend Special $125.00 per night! Book NOW!!

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday townhome in Destin - DESTIN CHARM

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to Destin, Florida with sugar-white sand and emerald-green waters! We have a three bedroom two and one half bath townhouse fully furnished with all kitchen appliances, towels, linens, and blankets! You can park right at your front door (no crowded elevators or parking lots to drag your luggage through).

There is a five acre freshwater lake 50 feet from the front door. Great for fishing or feeding the birds from the gazebo! There is a pool about 50 feet from our front door and another one closer to the beach. Just a short four minite walk over to the beach across the walkover bridge.

Our townhouse has three bedrooms and two full bathrooms on the second level. Master bedroom has a king-size bed, walk-in closet and full bathroom. Master bedroom also has a lake view from the bedroom. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed, and large closet. The third bedroom has two twin beds and a closet which is great for kids! The second level has a full bathroom in the upper level hall.

The first level has a spacious, family room with a pull out sofa. Enjoy watching a movie on the big TV or DVD. There is also the kitchen on the first level which is fully equipped, half bath, and laundry area.

There are many amenities to enjoy at Southbay, two lighted tennis courts, and two large pools (one heated and two baby pools). Of course the five-acre freshwater lake that you can enjoy just steps from your front door. Then a short walk to the private beach with no streets to cross just five minutes walking!!

Also included in your stay at our townhouse will be beach chairs and an umbrella for your use. For the children we have boogie boards and some beach toys to use!

Southbay by the gulf is located in the heart of Destin. There is a huge outlet mall about ten minutes away! There are many great restaurants near by to enjoy! If you are a golfer, there are several great courses! Super Wal-Mart is less than five minutes away and you have a grocery store right across the street! There are several shops and restaurants that you can walk to! The Big Kahuna water park is catty-corner from Southbay for the whole family to enjoy! Many miniature golf courses and go-carts and other rides for your kids to enjoy!

Come and stay at our Destin townhouse and enjoy the sandy white beaches and the crystal-clear water! NO ELEVATORS OR CROWDED BEACHES. Just drive right up to your door and relax!!

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
3 October, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hope you enjoyed your stay at our beach townhouse unit #38 in Destin. If theres anything that I could add to the townhouse that is needed, please feel free to submit any suggestions and comments. I want future guest to feel right at home!

Thank you,

Chris Haley

May 2008
  • 1 of 1


based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Labor Day Weekend Special $125.00 per night! Book NOW!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews

We lovvvvved this beautiful condo!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The most beautiful updated condo I ever stated at!!! Flat Screen TV's , state of the art surround sound and the beds were so comfortable with the best of

sheets❤️👍 I cant wait to come back with my man😍❤️❤️😍

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved your condo!!

  • 5 of 5

My family had the best time here! Condo had all the ammenties and conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

I wanted to thank Chris the owner whom was so easy to work. We absolutely loved this place. The condo was beautifully decorated and had new carpet with flat TV screens. It had all the ammenities one would need! Shopping & restaurants were in walking distance. Boat rentals and the water park were less than a mile away! We especially loved the hazebo at the their private beach.We are going back in August and staying at this same unit. I highly recommend rhis unit!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mountain Pine, AR/ Midwest

Very dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this condo just a few weeks ago and it was so disappointing. Not only was the place dirty, the carpets were stained badly, and the AC didn't cool the upstairs, but then the owner kept our deposit because he said there was damage to a wall and a recliner. But he wouldn't send me a picture of it or even tell me what damage when we denied it and had 5 adult witnesses to verify we didn't leave any damage. He is a crook and I wouldn't rent his condo. I realize he needs to replace the carpet and update the furniture, but he shouldn't try to use deposits dishonestly to do it. I recommend staying away from this condo.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again, after I inspected the condo, and seeing the wall and recliner damage from your week stay in our lovely clean remodeled townhome I had to keep a portion of your security deposit for the repairs. I have emailed you once again the pictures of the damage. The carpets were cleaned before you checked in. The carpets had to be steam cleaned after your departure also the A/C unit was newly installed March 2015, , and is cooling, and working as it should. I'm sorry you had a bad experience this is why a security deposit is collected in case damage are done to property. Best Regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love Love Loved Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very nice, centrally located, near great places to eat, shop, and have fun. Short walk to the beach from your condo, multiple pool access, and lots of fun for the kiddos! Condo was updated, clean, and very spacious for all of our family. We had 4 adults, and 2 kiddos! Definitely will be returning next summer! Great price, and the owner is easy to work with! Totally recommend!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville Ky


  • 5 of 5

Condo is nicely appointed with Flat screen TV's, it is very clean and spacious with plenty of sleeping room and is close to the beach. It is within walking distance of the Pancakery and Mellow Mushroom. For the price it is impossible to beat.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Destin, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
17 Sep 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Mar 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £82
Cleaning fee £78
Refundable Damage Deposit £205
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Destin in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Boogie wave Boards, beach chairs, beach umbrella, and small beach toys are available for our guest to enjoy!

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot