HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely 1 bed property on a small, well maintained complex

Bedrooms 1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Sleeps 2, walking distance to beach, marina and town

Perfect for 2 people or or a couple with baby (travel cot can be supplied). This lovely 1 bed property is within a small gated complex of 15 other similar units all surrounding an attractive kidney shaped pool within pretty gardens. The property has a lounge area, open plan to a small kitchen and shower room (no bath) on the lower floor and a bedroom with balcony on the upper floor. On the lower floor there is a secluded terrace, perfect for al fresco dining, overlooking the gardens and pool. A small beach and the Marina with lots of bars and restaurants can be found only 5 minutes walk away as well as 3 supermarkets selling fresh bread and provisions. A car is not necessary when holidaying in this property. The pretty main street of Denia (Marques de Campo) is only 10 - 15 minutes walk. Linen and towels are supplied for your convenience and a washing machine is on the property if required. Wireless internet is available for use during your holiday.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Dénia in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • chalet (terraced)
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , travel cot can be supplied
  • The double bedroom is on a mezzanine floor and has access to the balcony overlooking the pool, gardens and Montgo mountain beyond. There is a wardrobe and chest of drawers. Linen and towels are supplied. A child's bed or cot can be put in the main bedroom by prior arrangement.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Plaese note there are stairs to the bedroom of this property. It may be unsuitable for those with disabilities or unsteady on the feet. Please enquire regarding suitability. There is a TV and DVD player on the premises but a limited range of DVD's. You may want to pack some DVD's if you have a child with you, always good for use before siesta!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely 1 bed property on a small, well maintained complex
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews

Comfortable and Convenient

  • 4 of 5

We booked at very short notice having been let down in another transaction with three days to go to our departure for Denia to join family and friends for Christmas! Angela was very understanding and prompt in response to our queries and booking. Property was ideal size for the two of us with good facilities, and very convenient location for town, supermarket, friend's villa, marina, beach walks. Although we had car for airport transfer, we did not need to use it on this occasion. Felt very much at home in a peaceful and tranquil garden setting in quiet locale.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Snow in Jan in Denia

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the cozy appartment when the first snow felt in Denia after 25 years

How lovely looked the pool and palmtrees under a white winterdeck.

As there was an open fireplace in the house wood was offered and brought by Josh to make it a bit more comfortable.

We will come back when the sun returns as snow and rain was not what we had in mind!

Jon & Doris

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review for us, I can't believe how unlucky you were with the weather! The snow was very pretty but goodness it was so cold! We do hope to see you back in Denia again when the sun is shining. Best wishes Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would definitely recommend.

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable. Home from home. Lovely gardens.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

fantastic. Everything you need and more

  • 5 of 5

A beutiful villa. Spotlessly clean on arrival. Every thing you could need there for you. Nice size fridge and freezer. Washing machine. Iron and board. Tv. Stereo. Air con. Ceiling fan. Linen. Towels. A shaded patio area with table and chairs. Terrace on 1st floor to get towels dry. Down stairs toilet and shower. Very well maintained garden and private pool. Tranquil surroundings. 10 minute walk to supermarkets. One being lidl and the same to harbour with restaurants and bars. Or approx 8€ taxi ride. Just a perfect holiday. Wish we had stayed for longer. Will defo be going back. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Interesting part of Spain with lots to see and do, but shabby property.

  • 3 of 5

On the plus side the property was easy to reach from Valencia airport, access details were clear and it was set in beautiful, well-kept grounds.

However, the same cannot be said for the inside of the chalet. The decor was old and rather shabby, the place was untidy with lots of objects lying around gathering dust (half-burnt candles and odd ornaments, for example) but the worst surprise was the kitchen. Although the appliances worked well, the cupboards were badly in need of a good clean and the mismatched crockery and cutlery had to be washed before use. Furthermore, the cupboards, drawers and other storage areas were messy and contained a number of used objects and food left by previous occupants. Pans, chopping board, toaster and baking tins were simarly grubby and had been thrown into an area which had probably once housed a dishwasher. All in all a very disappointing welcome.

The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well, which was very necessary. In the downstairs area there was only a ceiling fan and as the whole property is open-plan the AC didn't really cool the lower floor. Another inconvenience for us was the lack of shutters on the windows which meant it was light very early in the morning.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Janet, I am absolutely shocked to read your review, having been renting this chalet for over 5 years we have never experienced an unhappy client. I can only apologise if you felt that you were mis-lead. My parents are the owners, I will pass your comments on to them as they are currently on holiday at the chalet themselves doing a post season tidy up, I am sure that a lot of the things that you mention will be attended to. I can only hope that these things didn't ruin your holiday. Angela (owners daughter)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely and clean, bed was great and comfortable, views were stunning. Gardens and pool immaculate.

  • 5 of 5

Property was in a great location with beautiful views of the mountains especially from the roof terrace. Neighbours next door really nice and helpful. First time in Denia a lovely town with all you need and only a short walk from the property and Marina. Only one draw back was the amount of mosquitoes this year particular bad apparently we were eaten alive. Suggestion perhaps to get some nets or make sure plenty of spray is in the apartment for the guests. Otherwise all round lovely stay and will definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paula. Thanks for your review. I am sorry about the bug issue; we have been hit particularly hard this year with tiger mosquitoes. I take on board your comments re nets and spray and I will seek approval from the owners re your proposal. Having guests comfortable whilst staying is paramount. Glad you enjoyed your trip here to Denia and we look forward to having you back any time. Best Regards. Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Angela Lipscombe
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 February, 2018


Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Denia Marina
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
La Sella
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Denia Marina
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Car: not necessary

The property is in Denia, Costa Blanca (1 hour from both Alicante and Valencia Airport). Denia has many local amenities and tourist attractions as well as lots of fiestas held throughout the year. This property is located in a convenient location very close the beaches and Marina of Denia and a short walk to the main town with its pretty tree lined main streets with many stylish shops, bars and restaurants.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Dénia, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
25 Nov 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 May 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £176.1

30% deposit required at time of booking. Balance payable 12 weeks before holiday start date. Changeover clean and linen change included in cost.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals