HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Best views in Jacksonville Beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 825 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Opulent living, just remodeled, direct ocean and beach front, pool,

Welcome to the nicest condo in Jacksonville Beach. The whole condo has been completely remodeled, and was finished April 17th, 2016.

The unit is located on the top (5th) floor, end unit, furthest away from the elevator to ensure absolute peace and privacy.

Modern, European design and colors. Brand new floor, kitchen and bathroom.

Updated AC, electrical and plumbing.

Brand new SS appliances, custom granit countertops, remote control fans in every room and desgin furniture.

The unit is fully equipped with bed linens, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, plates, glasses, silverware, cookware, coffee maker, toaster, ice maker, shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, toothpaste, mouthwash, iron, ironing board and hair dryer.

The unit has the best location in the building and an unbeatable view of Jacksonville Beach and the Atlantic Ocean.

The condo is situated in a very quiet area of Jacksonville Beach, yet within a few blocks of many restaurants and bars where one can enjoy a good meal or the bustling nightlife.

There is a walkway from the parking area to the beach, a private pool for the 24 units in the building situated facing the ocean.

The condo is within 10-12 minutes away from the Mayo Clinic.

Two bedrooms featuring high end pillowtop mattresses, master bedroom with incredible ocean views.

One queen and two twin XL beds + design sofa that turns into a queen sleeper in living room.

Maximum occupancy 6 people.

White kitchen with granite counter tops. SS appliances, and counter height bar eating area.

Tiled bathroom with shower/tub combination

Washer/Dryer in unit.

Private parking, elevator and 10 guest parking spots.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018

About Kristian

Norwegian born real estate investor. I own and manage several units in the Jacksonville area.

Kristian purchased this condo in 2016

Why Kristian chose Beaches

This is my third unit in this building. Please contact me to view the two others, if this is booked


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Beaches in Jacksonville Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 825 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , twin xl beds, can be pushed together with king fitted sheet
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Best views in Jacksonville Beach
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews

Great location! We would come back, no doubt!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The condo is very modern and accommodated our every need.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location. Quiet and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

My family of 5 enjoyed our stay.

Great location and condo was quiet and comfortable.

Easy check-in and check-out.

Although beach towels were advertised, they were not in the condo or closet as indicated. We did have to buy our own beach towels which was a bit annoying but did not spoil our stay.

Hope to be back soon.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

The front door was very difficult to open. Too tight. One of the twin beds came off its rails or the leg calapsed. We try to fix it but could not. The mattresses we're not very firm. The slates on the sliding glass doors are broken. This left a gap when trying to close them. One of the lamps in the living room would only work by plugging it in, the switch didn't work. The pillows were like rocks. Two rolls of toilet paper were not sufficient, we bought and extra roll. I have never rented a place that I was required to strip the beds. Especially with all the extra fees attached. We could not find the remote for the ceiling fan for the smaller bedroom. I would not recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is written in spite, in attempts to get a refund. 100% of the content of this review is completely false. Homeaway will not remove reviews unfortunately, so there is nothing we can do about this. Unfortunately this is a problem with the system, where some people try to get money back from the owners, to avoid bad reviews. We will not yield to such threats. For any further questions, please contact me. We guarantee that you will be very pleased staying at this beautiful condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Orchard, WA

Well decorated, good location, but lots of flaws.

  • 2 of 5

The property was well decorated with a modern style and the view of the Atlantic was spectacular, but there were several items that took away from our experience.

The key for the pool did not work so we were unable to access that area over the entire trip which was a big negative. There are no staff members on site to assist and we did not receive any help despite a few calls. Another big concern for us was the spacing between the railings on the property. They were much wider than I'm used to, why don't know that any of my kids could easily fit their head through the railings, so it makes it a huge safety issue, as a Child could easily fit through the railings and fall five stories. The blinds in the living room are also broken, and the bathtub drain stop did not function, so it was not possible to give the kids a bath after a day at the beach. Overall, it was a below average experience.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Reviews are important to is, and we never enjoy having guests that aren't satisfied. However It's important for us to point out to prospective guests, that the information in this review is mostly incorrect. The pool key is tricky as it is an older lock. We did get a locksmith out to the property during their stay to make new keys for the tenants. After that there we did not have any complaints. There's been no issues with the bathtub before or after their stay, but there's a lever that needs to be pulled in order to activate it. However this is normal with any newer bathtub. The unit was completely remodeled last year and is of the highest quality possible, the nicest in the whole building. As far as the gap in the railing on the balcony, this is a first. I can assure you that it has past all property and insurance inspections, and does adhere to the building codes and safety regulations for the city of Jacksonville Beach. Having said that, I would not recommend, at anytime to leave an infant on the balcony unattended.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo for family of 4

  • 5 of 5

The condo was in great shape and stocked with most everything needed. The view was amazing and beach access was convenient. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bradenton, Fl

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it!

  • Review Submitted: 26-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Beach
Jacksonville Beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £105.59
Damage Insurance £41.53

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals