HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Show Low Home with Scenic Views

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This home is in a beautiful location at the end of a cul de sac. It is on a half acre of tall pines. It is only a mile from Fools Hollow Lake and 45 miles from Sunrise Ski Area. There are great outdoor activities in all seasons. It is also a great place to relax and look for wildlife from the back porch. The home was built in 2004 and remodeled with all new furnishings in early 2012. It is a great place for a family or two, or a group of friends to have a memorable vacation.


Owner
Jennifer
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Show Low in Navajo County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Show Low Home with Scenic Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
5

House was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and updated. Very nice

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We always keep the house the way we would like it to be if we were paying to rent it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent house !!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoy our stay , this house is amazing !!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We want everyone to have a great experience when they rent our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving in Show Low

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Very quiet neighborhood. Clean (seems brand new) and nice, central location. A million times better than the local hotels we have used in the past. Accommodated 7 of us very well. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Before we were able to buy this home, we stayed at many different rental properties and hotels. Some were great, and some were disappointing in terms of the condition of furnishings and cleanliness. We use this as our vacation home as well as rent it to others. We do our best to make sure it is in good condition so it is a place we are comfortable in and would not be disappointed if we were paying to rent it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A real Gem!

  • 5 of 5

The house was spotless and had way more upgrades (fireplace, high end appliances, beautiful floor plan, and even a food steamer which we loved) then you would expect in a vacation rental. We have stayed in a number of houses in the show low/Pinetop area and this way truly exceptional. Both the owner Jennifer and her assistant Laurie were amazing and answered all the questions we had. Thank you for a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Before we were able to buy this home, we stayed at many different rental properties and hotels. Some were great, and some were disappointing in terms of the condition of furnishings and cleanliness. We use this as our vacation home as well as rent it to others. We do our best to make sure it is in good condition so it is a place we are comfortable in and would not be disappointed if we were paying to rent it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas Holiday in Showlow.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house for a week over the Christmas holiday. There were ten of us six adults and four kids. This is a lovely house and it was very clean when we arrived. The house was well equipped with every thing we needed in the kitchen and bathrooms. My wife loved the walk-in Pantry and the way the house was laid out. The upstairs room was a great place for the kids to play games and have fun. There were even games in the closet for the kids to play. Their noise was not interfering with the adult conversations and card games downstairs. The gas fireplace is lovely and helped keep the house nice and toasty even though the outside temperatures were in the low twenties. We were hoping for a white Christmas and even though it snowed three days while we were there it did not stick on the ground. On two different days we saw deer from the dining room windows which have an excellent view of the woods and the backyard. We had a great time and would definitely rent this house again. We strongly recommend this house to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We stay in our house often and love all the wildlife we see in the backyard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camp Verde, AZ
5

Family Weekend in the Cool Pines

  • 5 of 5

We rented this beautiful home for an extended family weekend (10 people). We fit perfectly and were very comfortable. We loved the neighborhood and felt like we were secluded in the forest but were very close to anything we needed in town. The owner was great to work with and very accommodating. The kitchen is beautiful, and well equipped with the exception of a couple of things like a pitcher and mixing bowls - although that didn't effect us too much. The dining room is absolutely perfect for eating, games, or just gazing into the beautiful forest. We enjoyed hiking right outside the back door and spent a day at Fools Hollow Lake which is only 5 minutes away. We brought our own kayaks but they had canoes and kayaks for rent at the lake. Overall a really great experience and we will definitely be back - thank you Jennifer!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Fools Hollow Lake

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Show Low, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£174
 
 
July 4
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£174
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£174
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£812
for 4 nights
From
£174
 
 
Winter Holidays
15 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£174
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£464
for 2 nights
From
£174
£1,122
£3,131
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £115.95
Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91

For all holidays, there is a three night stay minimum instead of two.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals