HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ka Wai Aloha - Walking distance to beach

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Elegant and spacious, Ka Wai Aloha boasts five bedrooms (K,K,Q,Q,F,T) comfortable den/playroom and three full baths. Only a 2-3 minute walk (with beach access path directly across the street) to spectacular, secluded beaches, Ka Wai Aloha commands panoramic views of the Haena mountain range. Conservation land behind the home and tall hedges around the property give privacy. The large wraparound covered lanai allows sliding door access to all rooms.

Take a short walk to beautiful, uncrowded beaches with unparalleled seasonal snorkeling and swimming, a small coffee shop, Mediterranean restaurant, even a luxurious day spa near beautiful Kepuhi Cove. Shopping, farmers markets, yoga and health services are just a ten minute drive away in Hanalei town; Princeville a few minutes further for world class golf , tennis, gym and health clubs.

Closer to home, Ka Wai Aloha is just a short drive from Tunnels Beach, Wet and Dry Caves, Limahuli Botanical Gardens and the Kalalau Trail head.

TVNC 5137 TAT W91587121-01

Note** Base rate if for 6 guests. Additional guests are charged at $25 per person per night.

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Life Vacations
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 January, 2017

About Hawaii Life Vacations

Our Honolulu family has made a tradition of vacationing on the North Shore of Kauai for many, many years. Haena, with its remoteness is truly the most special place on the planet. We are so blessed to have purchased this wonderful home so we can continue our family tradition and share the aloha with others! There is something so magical about crossing the one-lane bridges and arriving at what we feel is the end of the rainbow.

Why Hawaii Life Vacations chose Kauai

This home is so large and comfortable! Everyone can spill out of their bedrooms onto the deck. The home itself is cheerful, bright, art-filled and calming. The beach (accessible by a beach access across the street) takes you to what feels like your own private beach. Because of the large back yard, the backdrop of pastureland and awe-inspiring mountains, you are surrounded by nature.

What makes this house unique

We love to tide pool on the reef, snorkel to the right of the reef and swim in the cove to the left of the reef. We take long walks on the beach at sunset and lie under the stars at night. My son is an avid spear fisherman, skin diver and surfer. My husband is an avid fisherman. We all love the many hikes available to us on Kauai. My daughter and I enjoy yoga in Hanalei and the two farmer's markets located nearby. Ka Wai Aloha translates to 'The Waters of Aloha'. We welcome you to our home.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

Ka Wai Aloha - Walking distance to beach
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 36 reviews
Calgary, AB
5

Great stay at Ka Wai Aloha

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved our stay at Ka Wai Aloha. Enough bedrooms for everyone, everything was clean and properly equipped for a great family holiday. Would come back in a heartbeat. Huge plusses - wrap around deck and double washer/dryers. A few minor things - no sink stopper for sink in kitchen, food disposal unit not working, could not get the TV in one bedroom working and no salt and pepper shakers. Would like to be as energy conscious as possible, nice to see all the incandescent light bulbs changed to LED. This is a great holiday vacation home. Hawaii Life Vacations communications, directions, information all first class.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just had a great week in Kai Wai Aloha. The house was well equipped and clean. We enjoyed the location being just a short tropical drive into Hanalei. Thought the price was a tad high but really had a great time. Would do it all over again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful rental

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here and wished we could have been there longer. The house is nice and spacious but feels so cozy. We had a family group of all ages, and the space was perfect. The house was very well maintained and so clean. I would have happily accepted some minor wear and tear based on the proximity to the beach, and the amount of traffic rentals get, but it was impeccable. The beds were comfortable, we slept soundly. The kitchen was fully stocked with quality appliances and cooking tools. We ate the bulk of our meals in the rental, including thanksgiving dinner, and had everything we needed. The house was also stocked with plenty of towels and plenty of laundry space to wash them! (There are two washing machines which was helpful with the amount of people we had.) The beach next to the house is quiet and never crowded, which is perfect for us, and filled with lots of shells for collecting. The house has a charming well maintained yard, and a wrap around deck for optimum early morning or afternoon lounging. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, rental that feels like home in paradise I would recommend this rental. We will definitely be looking for this place again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us Lela...we hope to host you again someday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ka Wai

  • 4 of 5

We are back home after an enjoyable 9 days at Ka Wai Aloha on Kauai's beautiful North Shore. Kauai is always great for us. The beach is an easy walk from the house.

However the house in need of some repairs:

many of the screens need repair allowing mosquitoes to come in or not allowing you to open the window.

The top of the dishwasher is broken and falls off its track when pulled out

2 of the showers are leaking under the house when they are running

the refrigerator freezes on the top shelf and the freezer keeps ice cream continually soft. Adjusting the temperature was not possible with the control panel.

many of the sliding doors are not able to lock

one of the bed frames is broken

most beds are not comfortable except the master

The road noise is a pretty tough sell but it finally calms down in the evening. The location to the beach is great. I sound like a whiner but actually we had a great time. The kitchen is well appointed and there were lots of towels. When I called Kisha, our representative, to express my concern about the broken bed on Sunday, she called me back within and hour and was very nice. Thanks you for all the work you do on these houses. I am sure you don't know these issues exist unless someone tells you

Mahalo for reading my email

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We have repaired the dishwasher rack, replaced 3 mattresses, repaired screens, and adjusted the refrigerator temperature. We are glad you had a great stay in Haena, come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Philadelphia, PA
5

Beautiful Kauai

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ka Wai Aloha certainly lived up to all expectations. The home is large (accommodated seven adults and three children comfortably), very well maintained and has a lanai completely surrounding the home. Loved enjoying morning coffee while watching the clouds roll over the mountains and listening to the birds call. If you notice the clouds over the mountains, never fear; just go to the beach anyway where the sun will be shining! The home IS within walking distance to a beautiful, almost secluded beach. Just follow the path across the road and you will virtually have the beach all to yourself. The house is located before Tunnels and the End-of-the-road and can be missed on original approach, which we did but turned around and found it on our second pass. Perhaps needs a more easily recognizable marker; but once found you will enjoy. Don't miss Hanalei, which has everything you could want including; grocery stores (one organic), food trucks (don't miss out), a great restaurant in the old School House, Bubba's Burgers for the kids, and try some shave ice. For the adventuresome there is Kayak Hanalei where you can also rent paddle boards and travel the river or head toward the ocean. Don't miss out on a boat tour of the NaPali Coast for a different perspective; absolutely beautiful. We all had a wonderful time and although it was my first visit to Hawaii, I'm hoping it's not the last. Mahalo

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jean! We so appreciate all the great advice you shared in your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ka Wai Aloha. We certainly hope that you get to return to Kauai again too, we would be happy to host you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice home, great location with easy access to the beach...only complaint would be you can't park more than 2 cars for this 5 bedroom rental, you're in Hawaii so airflow is important so it would have been nice to have a fan for every bedroom and a few for the living room area...one of the dining room chairs were broken so we didn't have enough seating in doors for meals and just remember to bring soap as one of your toiletries...we didn't know that there were no starter soaps...but it seems like renters leave behind their left over non-perishable food and sunscreen items which was nice to find things like laundry soap and lotion.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Denise! Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable with the heat. Had you reached out to us, we would have been able to accommodate you with some additional fans. While we don't provide personal toiletries in our rentals, we do offer a starter set of paper products and cleaning supplies. We hope to host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $400/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Rates from $400 per night plus taxes of 13.42% and cleaning of $450.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Haena in Hawaii

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties