HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ka Wai Aloha - Walking distance to beach

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • non smoking only
  • Barbecue

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Elegant and spacious, Ka Wai Aloha boasts five bedrooms (K,K,Q,Q,F,T) comfortable den/playroom and three full baths. Only a 2-3 minute walk (with beach access path directly across the street) to spectacular, secluded beaches, Ka Wai Aloha commands panoramic views of the Haena mountain range. Conservation land behind the home and tall hedges around the property give privacy. The large wraparound covered lanai allows sliding door access to all rooms.

Take a short walk to beautiful, uncrowded beaches with unparalleled seasonal snorkeling and swimming, a small coffee shop, Mediterranean restaurant, even a luxurious day spa near beautiful Kepuhi Cove. Shopping, farmers markets, yoga and health services are just a ten minute drive away in Hanalei town; Princeville a few minutes further for world class golf , tennis, gym and health clubs.

Closer to home, Ka Wai Aloha is just a short drive from Tunnels Beach, Wet and Dry Caves, Limahuli Botanical Gardens and the Kalalau Trail head.

TVNC 5137 TAT W91587121-01

Note** Base rate if for 6 guests. Additional guests are charged at $25 per person per night.

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Life Vacations
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
30 March, 2017

About Hawaii Life Vacations

Our Honolulu family has made a tradition of vacationing on the North Shore of Kauai for many, many years. Haena, with its remoteness is truly the most special place on the planet. We are so blessed to have purchased this wonderful home so we can continue our family tradition and share the aloha with others! There is something so magical about crossing the one-lane bridges and arriving at what we feel is the end of the rainbow.

Why Hawaii Life Vacations chose Kauai

This home is so large and comfortable! Everyone can spill out of their bedrooms onto the deck. The home itself is cheerful, bright, art-filled and calming. The beach (accessible by a beach access across the street) takes you to what feels like your own private beach. Because of the large back yard, the backdrop of pastureland and awe-inspiring mountains, you are surrounded by nature.

What makes this house unique

We love to tide pool on the reef, snorkel to the right of the reef and swim in the cove to the left of the reef. We take long walks on the beach at sunset and lie under the stars at night. My son is an avid spear fisherman, skin diver and surfer. My husband is an avid fisherman. We all love the many hikes available to us on Kauai. My daughter and I enjoy yoga in Hanalei and the two farmer's markets located nearby. Ka Wai Aloha translates to 'The Waters of Aloha'. We welcome you to our home.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Haena in Wainiha

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

Ka Wai Aloha - Walking distance to beach
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 38 reviews
5

Relaxing vacation for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5

Three generations of us (6 adults, 3 children - 3,6,8 years old) stayed at Ka Wai and enjoyed a very relaxing vacation. The house is in great condition, was very clean and nicely stocked, kitchen perfect for families who cook, lots of towels for bathrooms and beaches, nice yard where kids played while adults could sit on linai and keep an eye on them. Having yard toys, beach toys, beach chairs, and boogy boards was wonderful. We used the beach just across the road a lot, and walked to Tunnels and Haena beaches. The house is close to the road, and at times there was quite a bit of road noise during the day. We primarily used the linai at the back of the house overlooking the yard and were not bothered by the noise. The photos and description of amenities are accurate. Beds were comfortable, washer/driers were great, there was very easy contact with concierge for any questions, lots of hiking and other activites nearby (loved Limahuli Garden). Overall, a grand place for a diverse group to vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental. as seen online

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental size and amenities were very true to online photos which is not always the case. The bedrooms, although close in proximity to one another, provide ample privacy from each other. The house is spacious and awesome... it is a short walk to sand and beach which is great. Tunnels reef is a bit of a walk but doable if you're not lugging coolers and children and gear, etc... which we were, and did accomplish one of the days haha. Other than initially setting up the rental, we never saw or spoke to anyone from the rental company, which was actually really nice. Everything was explained and provided through their app. Totally hassle free! Overall we were very satisfied with the rental. We had an awesome trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Very glad to hear that your trip was hassle free (except for lugging around beach day equipment!) and you were able to utilize our app! We try to keep our online photos and information current and we are happy that everything was as expected for you. Mahalo for the review and we look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary, AB
5

Great stay at Ka Wai Aloha

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved our stay at Ka Wai Aloha. Enough bedrooms for everyone, everything was clean and properly equipped for a great family holiday. Would come back in a heartbeat. Huge plusses - wrap around deck and double washer/dryers. A few minor things - no sink stopper for sink in kitchen, food disposal unit not working, could not get the TV in one bedroom working and no salt and pepper shakers. Would like to be as energy conscious as possible, nice to see all the incandescent light bulbs changed to LED. This is a great holiday vacation home. Hawaii Life Vacations communications, directions, information all first class.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just had a great week in Kai Wai Aloha. The house was well equipped and clean. We enjoyed the location being just a short tropical drive into Hanalei. Thought the price was a tad high but really had a great time. Would do it all over again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to hosting you when you come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful rental

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here and wished we could have been there longer. The house is nice and spacious but feels so cozy. We had a family group of all ages, and the space was perfect. The house was very well maintained and so clean. I would have happily accepted some minor wear and tear based on the proximity to the beach, and the amount of traffic rentals get, but it was impeccable. The beds were comfortable, we slept soundly. The kitchen was fully stocked with quality appliances and cooking tools. We ate the bulk of our meals in the rental, including thanksgiving dinner, and had everything we needed. The house was also stocked with plenty of towels and plenty of laundry space to wash them! (There are two washing machines which was helpful with the amount of people we had.) The beach next to the house is quiet and never crowded, which is perfect for us, and filled with lots of shells for collecting. The house has a charming well maintained yard, and a wrap around deck for optimum early morning or afternoon lounging. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, rental that feels like home in paradise I would recommend this rental. We will definitely be looking for this place again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us Lela...we hope to host you again someday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ka Wai

  • 4 of 5

We are back home after an enjoyable 9 days at Ka Wai Aloha on Kauai's beautiful North Shore. Kauai is always great for us. The beach is an easy walk from the house.

However the house in need of some repairs:

many of the screens need repair allowing mosquitoes to come in or not allowing you to open the window.

The top of the dishwasher is broken and falls off its track when pulled out

2 of the showers are leaking under the house when they are running

the refrigerator freezes on the top shelf and the freezer keeps ice cream continually soft. Adjusting the temperature was not possible with the control panel.

many of the sliding doors are not able to lock

one of the bed frames is broken

most beds are not comfortable except the master

The road noise is a pretty tough sell but it finally calms down in the evening. The location to the beach is great. I sound like a whiner but actually we had a great time. The kitchen is well appointed and there were lots of towels. When I called Kisha, our representative, to express my concern about the broken bed on Sunday, she called me back within and hour and was very nice. Thanks you for all the work you do on these houses. I am sure you don't know these issues exist unless someone tells you

Mahalo for reading my email

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We have repaired the dishwasher rack, replaced 3 mattresses, repaired screens, and adjusted the refrigerator temperature. We are glad you had a great stay in Haena, come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $400/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Rates from $400 per night plus taxes of 13.42% and cleaning of $450.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties