Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Renovated Beachy 2BR2BA Cottage Over Pool. Rent Aug 13 to 18 For $99 Nites Now!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

We want to make sure you have the full EXPERIENCE of what to expect when you arrive at our resort and unit. We have renovated the cabinets, sofas, carpet and flooring for 2018. This unit has so much appeal and comfort. We want it to have a fun beachy feel. Relax after a big day on the beach and by the pool, in your roomy, comfortable, two bedroom (both bedrooms have king beds), two full baths cottage, with a screened porch overlooking the pool. Decorated for owner use, this condo is very spacy, open, and EXCEPTIONAL. The Best VALUE in the Resort! Not to be beat in the Destin beach area. Updated yearly for newer and fresh appeal.

We love sitting on the screened in balcony at the end of a big day in Destin, RELAXING with a cocktail, listening to the fountains in the gardens, before grilling dinner, or dining out. Hidden Dunes Beach and Tennis Resort offers many options for recreation due to its CONVENIENT central Destin location.

Hidden Dunes Beach and Tennis Resort is a PRIVATE, gated and guarded resort that takes you away from the congestion, traffic, and people in Destin, for real relaxation. Families and Couples will enjoy tennis and the beach and hot tubbing without getting in the car. Children can come and go inside a SECLUDED neighborhood just like they do at home. There is basketball, fishing, tennis and more, right inside the resort.

Spring and summer are so pleasant and fun at Hidden Dunes. Weather you are a young couple or a family coming to the area for spring break or summer vacation, coming for a week or a longer stay, you will feel right at home, very RELAXED and COMFORTABLE here in our beach cottage. As comfortable as being at home. Our winter snowbirds love it too.

We have had a great rental history and look forward to your stay wth us. 2018 will be our greatest year so far. The beaches are bigger and better, and Hidden Dunes has a fresh new look all the way through. Rentals are up. Life is good. Get your toes in the water.

WE DO NOT ALLOW PETS! WE DO ALLOW FUN. LOTS OF IT. ITS YOUR VACATION. WE WANT YOU TO ENJOY IT VERY MUCH.

See Rates Below.

Keywords: 2BR 2BA

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

About The Owner

We live in the local area and maintain our unit at the highest and cleanest standard.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2016

Why The Owner chose Miramar Beach

Hidden Dunes is east of the Destin heavy congestion, walking distance to the large Silver Sands Outlet Mall and next to the entrance to Sandestin's Baytowne shopping, restaurants and entertainment. We have it all close by and also have easy access to the 30a area.

What makes this cottage unique

Hidden Dunes is also walking distance to the beachfront bar and outdoor restaurant known as Barefoots. Its located just east on the beach at the Sandestin Hilton.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our biggest amenity is FUN AND RELAXATION FOR ALL, DVD AND FURNISHED MOVIES, CD Player and furnished CDs, Wet Bar, We've Added Board Games, Magazines, Books, DVD Movies, & More!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated Beachy 2BR2BA Cottage Over Pool. Rent Aug 13 to 18 For $99 Nites Now!
average rating of 4.6551723 based on 29 reviews
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

This a very nice place to stay. More than nice actually. Very relaxing. The kitchen is well equipped. Rooms were clean and neat. Back patio was excellent to have our breakfast there every morning. This was our first time ever staying in a cottage. Always used to stay in a hotel for the same price! So it was well worth giving it a shot. I definitely recommend staying in a cottage like this you have your own privacy and its more affordable. The only downside which was very minor, was cracked/broken tiles on the floor that could cause small injuries. Other than that everything was fantastic. Thanks to the owners for making our stay an awesome one! Your place definitely made a difference and hope to come back next year. Once again thank you! ~~Brenda Vega.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much as we work hard to provide a quality clean vacation destination. That floor tile is actually being replaced and upgraded and we just finished redoing all the cabinets. Photos will be upgraded soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice fun cottage condo near pool and a short walk to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay and Randy was fantastic and responded to everything quickly. My family and I had a great trip. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all for the kind words. We are so glad you had a great time. We try to make sure each guest has a great experience. Hidden Dunes is a great family resort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view of the pool!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at a few vrbo rentals and really liked this cottage/condo. It was in a great location and convenient to the beach and pool. The place was equipped with almost everything that we needed for our stay especially since we flew in from PA. We were able to cook and enjoy time with family. I recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all very much. It’s great to see with our recent reviews that what we are doing is working. Safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

it was fine in all respects

  • 5 of 5

This is the 4th year we have stayed here andhave enjoyed it every year

Bruce

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

condo exactly as described.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Clean. Well supplied. Good location.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Just what we needed...

  • 4 of 5

We loved it. I am so glad I got to show some of my best friends my favorite place in the world. We love Hidden Dunes. It was clean, accessible to the pool and the beach. It was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay and compliments. We make certain every cleaning detail is handled for every rental. We are even upgrading all the cabinets now after the summer season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

NEARBY? So much more than we can say here, Seniors Clubs and Activities, Dancing, Bowling, Dog Racing, are all nearby, Don't Miss the Big Kahuna Water Park, the Track Amusements, and the Popular Designer Outlet Mall, All Are Within Just a Mile or Two

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Back To School Special
1 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£548
for 5 nights
From
£84
£717
 
 
Fall
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£379
for 3 nights
From
£84
£722
 
 
Winter Snowbird
1 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
£722
for 7 nights
£722
£1,234
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£805
for 4 nights
From
£170
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £80.67
Refundable Damage Deposit £153.66
Property Damage Protection £45.33

Value Weekly Rentals by sticking to 7 Day Minimums and Saturday to Saturday area standards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals