HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Dates Still Available **BOOK NOW**

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Indoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Barbecue
  • Shared Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Read our reviews and feel confident you've found the best choice for your vacation condo in Myrtle Beach.

Enjoy this clean, spacious, two bedroom, two bath, non-smoking condo that sleeps six. Located at Waterway Village in the River Oaks Golf Plantation, this secure, gated community is centrally located, close to all the amenities including the Convention Center, Cal Ripken Park, Myrtle Wave Water Park, Broadway at the Beach, Tanger Outlets, Coastal Grand Mall, Coastal Carolina University, popular restaurants and only 10 minutes to the ocean beaches and top ranked golf courses of Myrtle Beach.

This air-conditioned unit is equipped with everything you need, including linens and towels. The fully furnished kitchen is stocked with all the convenient appliances including in-suite washer & dryer. The master bedroom and living room with ceiling fans are adjoined by a 24 ft. screened balcony where you can watch golfers on the green and enjoy the sunsets.

There are flat screen TV/DVD’s in both bedrooms and a 50” Plasma with BluRay player in the living room. Wi-Fi Internet as well as local and free long distance phone service anywhere in North America is included.

The large outdoor pool and hot tub, overlooking the intra-coastal waterway, is only a short walk away. There are also BBQ grills, a tennis court, brand new putting green, and a NO SMOKING indoor pool for your enjoyment. Try your luck fishing off the gazebo covered boat dock while watching the different variety of boats go by. Don't forget to wave!

Keywords: Condo, golf course, gated, secure, indoor and outdoor pool, tennis, hot tub

POPULAR GOLF COURSES IN 20 MINS. OR LESS

River Oaks

World Tour

Arrowhead

Legends (3 courses)

Whispering Pines

Man o’ War

The Wizard

Myrtlewood (2 courses)

Pine Lakes

Myrtle Beach National (3 courses)

Wild Wing

Burning Ridge

Deposits: 50% at time of reservation. The rent balance and a refundable $150 security and key/gate pass deposit are required 14 days prior to occupancy date. There is also a $90 cleaning fee.

Payment Options: PayPal, Credit Card, Money Order or Cashier’s Check in US Funds

CANCELLATION POLICY-**Notification received more than 30 days from arrival date is subject to a forfeit of 20% of your deposit.

**Notification received less than 30 days from arrival date is subject to a forfeit of 100% of your deposit. At the discretion of the owners, a portion of the deposit may be returned if the condo can be re-rented for the same time period.

NO SMOKING and NO PETS permitted. Any evidence of either will result in the forfeiture of the total security deposit.

Motorcycles are not permitted.

More Details

Owner
Bob & Pat McRae
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2017

About Bob & Pat McRae

Golf left handed and love southern style ribs

Bob & Pat McRae purchased this condo in 2011

Why Bob & Pat McRae chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Clean, secure, quiet and friendly folks

Best place to make friends

NO Better Location in Myrtle Beach

What makes this condo unique

Location Location Location

THE BEACH GOLF RESTAURANTS THE OUTLETS

Attractions

ALL YOU NEED

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Myrtle Beach in Horry County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The indoor pool is designated a NO-SMOKING AREA

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(52 traveller reviews)

Dates Still Available **BOOK NOW**
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 52 reviews
5

Feels like home!

  • 5 of 5

Many stays at Bob and Pat's condo. It's always a great experience. The condo is beautiful / well equipped, and Bob is always fantastic to deal with. We especially appreciate the phone and long distance calling option that many rentals do not have.

Waterway Village is a safe gated community with a security staff presence that makes you at ease to stay alone if need be ( as I was for a few days this year ) The grounds are immaculate with gorgeous recent updates to the waterfront on the intercoastal waterway. Every time we stay it seems there are improvements in the community.

Love this location, it's close to Costco and many shopping options but yet away from the hustle and bustle of a tourist town.

Another great vacation in Myrtle Beach.

Thanks Bob and Pat for your fine hospitality, can't wait to come back ! :)

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

This condo exceeded our expectations! The condo complex was attractive with very nice grounds and well cared for buildings and facilities. The location was perfect for a quiet getaway but close to the beach and shopping. The amenities were great. The supplies in the condo were much more than expected -- the kitchen was not just well-equipped, it was stocked with everything we needed including paper towels. The laundry area was even equipped with detergent and dryer sheets -- you literally walk in and find all you need!! The inside of the condo was pretty and we appointed. The screened porch overlooking the golf course was very nice and relaxing. We also enjoyed fishing off the gazebo and walkway at the

Intercoastal Waterway -- overall, a perfect setting for our vacation.

Bob was fantastic for reservations and all the follow through for our stay. He provided specific directions to the condo and access. I cannot say enough positive things about Bob's communications with me -- superior!

I would definitely recommend this condo and am looking forward to returning for another vacation!!

Thanks Bob for a delightful week!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Theresa It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay in our condo. I'm glad the weather was nice all week long and you were able to enjoy the amenities at Waterway Village. BTW did you catch any fish off the gazebo dock? Thank you for your review and we look forward to hearing from you next year. Have a safe and wonderful summer. Your hosts, Bob & Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kutztown
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

We were really looking forward to our stay at Bob and Pat's Condo. We enjoyed the first seven days, but unfortunately we had to cut our vacation short. Like last year I enjoyed talking and dealing with Bob.

We look forward to returning to Myrtle Beach and Bob's Condo next year. Great location.

Bob was so wonderful to deal with.

Thank you, Bob.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Walt It's too bad you had to cut your vacation short. I know you were looking forward to playing more golf. We look forward to having you stay with us next year. Have a wonderful Christmas and a happy and healthy New Year. Your hosts, Pat & Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Building 13, unit E Waterway Village

  • 5 of 5

This condo unit has been updated with new carpet and a beatiful wood appearance laminate in the living area. The view out the window looks over a green of the golf course and an adjacent hole tee box. You will find the condo very clean, including floors, linens, kitchen cabinets and counter tops. The owner was a joy to work with and converse with. Very attentive and fun to talk with. We have stayed in two other condos here and this one is a "cut above". I highly recommend this condo when looking to rent at Waterway Village.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dan Thank you for your comments on our rental condo. Your very descriptive review is very much appreciated. We would look forward to having you and Brenda as our guests anytime. Happy and safe travels. Your hosts, Bob & Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponte Vedra, Florida
4

Myrtle Beach Waterway Village

  • 4 of 5

The property was fairly clean. I did replace the air filter. Neighbors were very friendly. Only suggestion for improving the property would be to replace the master bedroom mattress.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Billy & Kathy Enjoyed all our conversations, but never once did you mention anything about the master bedroom mattress. It's also the first time anyone has commented on it. I'm guessing you prefer either very soft or very firm. Thank you for changing the air filter. We always leave extra filters in case our guests feel it's time to replace. Safe travels Bob & Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Willdoitagain

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the condo & definitely would come back. The only thing that was an issue was when my son used the washing machine it DID NOT agitate the clothes to wash them. I thought maybe my son pushed the button for gentle cycle which sometimes makes the agitator move gently, but he did not. We thank you both for letting us use your beautiful condo!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda Thank you for your review and for pointing out the issue of the washing machine. This was a total surprise to find out and I am having our handyman over to look into the problem right away. I hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you and didn't spoil your vacation. Please keep us in mind for your next vacation in Myrtle Beach. You can rest assured everything will be in top working order... no surprises. Thanks again for choosing our condo for your vacation stay. Best regards, Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
River Oaks
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
HWY 31
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bob Evans
Nearest Beach
4.5 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
June
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£584
for 7 nights
£584
 
 
Peak
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£602
for 7 nights
£602
 
 
Sept / Oct
2 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£455
for 7 nights
£455
 
 
Nov
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£368
for 7 nights
£368
 
 
Dec
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£342
for 7 nights
£342
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £115.95
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals