HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

CIRCLE APARTMENTS. QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET. SHAD THAMES. 24hour RECEPTION. WIFI - Apartment 1

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Southwark - TOWER BRIDGE / ZONE 1 (TUBE)

FAMILY RUN BUSINESS. SAFE CENTRAL LONDON APARTMENTS. FREE Internet WIFI

Central London holiday apartments set in the heart of the romantic SHAD THAMES district (QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET SE1) just ONE MINUTE'S walk to The River Thames & Tower Bridge. These comfortable apartments are set over-looking Queen Elizabeth Street. They benefit from a bright aspect and large private roof terraces. The apartments provide comfort for vacation or business travellers.Very suitable for entertaining with plentiful lounge and dining seating. The kitchen is fully equipped and features a washing machine and dishwasher. High ceilings and tall windows provide a light and calming environment. In addition to the two double beds in the bedroom; the sofa beds in the lounge areas are perfectly suitable for 2 adults. The lounge areas are completely separate from the bedrooms with their full king size beds. This ensures sleeping privacy if required. 8 minutes walk to Tube station.

APARTMENT 1. One bedroom apartment. This is complete with 2 king size double beds in the bedroom. 2 sofa beds in the lounge. Sleeps 5 persons maximum. 830 square feet. Great for families sharing.

We have two apartments, both within the same beautiful building on Queen Elizabeth Street.

APARTMENT 2. Two bedrooms & two bathrooms. This is complete with a king size double bed in each bedroom. One king size sofa bed in the lounge and one single guest bed. 885 square feet.

WE ARE FAMILY RUN BUSINESS.: Shad Thames is an extremely desirable area for both visitors, and those who live here. Shad Thames is truly an oasis in the heart of central London. We have two apartments all within the same building. Please email or call for availability. We can accommodate upto 12 persons.

Many holiday apartments advertise that they are situated on the South Bank, when actually they are 10-20 minutes from the river. Our apartments really do have the river and Bankside right on the doorstep.

More Details

Details for holiday apartment Apartment 1 , 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

A perfect home-away-from-home apartment. Represents fantastic value for money, within a luxury apartment block.

These apartments have large private terraces. Free WiFi

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Marian Selby
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Marian Selby

We are a family run business. We have just two apartments, and both are within the stunning Circle Apartment building. We are not a large business with multiple apartments. Having just two units allows us to offer a very personal approach for our guests. We handle all our own bookings, and will be the single point of contact. We do not use agents.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

Apartment 1
average rating of 4.530303 based on 66 reviews
Singapore
1

i am bit disappointed in the apartment

  • 1 of 5

i am overall disappointed with the handling of the issue, no proper instruction when i arrive when i had request to have a car park lot and i am being charge for the lot but when i approach the concierge, he mention no instruction was given for my car park , i am given the key to the apartment from the concierge and i had to enter and "explore" all the washing machine, water heater at our own searching. The last day of my checking out, i am bring the luggage down to my car and when a lady enter the premises and according to my son, she is very rude and ask why he is still around at 10.30am and she mention we have to go as she is expecting a new guest coming to take over the premises.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed. We were very recently made aware prior to receiving this review that you were unhappy with certain issues. Having spoken at length with the Concierges and the Housekeeper, it is apparent that your expectations were based on a 'Fully Serviced Apartment akin to Hotel Standard Service'. Unfortunately there has been considerable confusion here. We are fundamentally a 'Self Catering' apartment. We provide full welcome instructions well in advance of arrival and we are personally available 24 hours a day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An overall great value

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 3 nights in the 2 bedroom apartment with 5 of us: 2 adults and 3 young kids in early November 2016.

The apartment was well equipped and comfortable.

Neil was easy to reach via email before and during our stay.

There were 2 very convenient grocery stores and lots of restaurants/bars close by too.

A few things I wish I would have known before arriving: The London Bridge train station is almost exactly the same distance to the apartment as the Bermondsey stop, and the Bermondsey stop is MUCH less crowded walking than the London Bridge stop. We had luggage with us and it would have been so much easier to walk from Bermondsey than London Bridge. And they're both pretty far with luggage and kids: 0.8 miles.

The kitchen appliances were tricky for us American travelers, and the washing machine/dryer was an adventure to use too. All worked exactly as they were supposed to but were confusing to us since their operation was so different than what we're used to. The electrical outlets have wall switches that control if there's power to that outlet or not. Those Brits are sneaky like that. Easy to use once you figure that simple thing out.

We had a great time and will definitely consider booking this apartment again if we are back in London.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything as advertised

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is the epitome of the VRBO experience. That is, the owner takes care of the essentials, and the traveler may walk in, put their cases down, and relax. Circle Apartments is located in a non-tourist district, with the tourist district just over the Tower Bridge. (Unfortunately for us, the bridge is closed to vehicles until December, due to construction.) Everything one might need is within walking distance. From Fish and Chips to Fine Dining, and all that falls between.

We look forward to returning to London, and can only hope that Neil's place will still be available.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful flat, perfect situation and loved it, coming back another time !!

  • 5 of 5

Very well situated, very quiet too (maybe because Tower Bridge was closed). Clean and comfortable, everything you could possibly want or need. Absolutely loved it and would like to come back again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but needs attention

  • 3 of 5

We were impressed with the really good location, generous size, cleanliness of bedding and furniture. Could be and probably has been a top notch apartment within the secure and well kept building. Has a really good sized balcony which can be accessed from both the living room and the bedroom.We really liked the setting and the Circle apartments.

We were disappointed with the sparseness of the bedroom furniture, no bedside tables and very little storage in the wardrobe space. Would be OK for two but not enough for four. We were equally disappointed with the lack of dvd player ...there was one there in a cupboard but no power lead. No instructions for use of appliances including a complicated combi cooker. Light bulbs missing and broken plug on living room lamp. The kitchen was very dark as all the under unit light bulbs didn't work ...we attempted to switch on the extractor fan when cooking and the electrics blew! We lost the use of one side of the kitchen and realised the next day this included the fridge freezer which stored holiday ice creams for the children. The matter was quickly attended to when reported to the owners representative who also promised a small refund to recompense our loss but so far this has not happened.

Furniture on the balcony was shoddy and broken.

This apartment could be a real gem with some care and attention and even though we had a very good stay in London, I knew when asked that I couldn't recommend it to my friend, who was looking for a London break.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are obviously disappointed to read much of this review. We are equally disappointed in understanding why these issues weren't raised when we spoke on the telephone during your stay?? Instead you have chosen this global forum to alert us... All issues raised in this review have been investigated, and those that were genuine (garden furniture) are being addressed. A formal written offer of a 'complimentary stay' for your next visit, was left for you at reception. However, we have recently discovered this was not collected. We do our best to get things right, but ocassionally issues such as the extractor failing occur. We then do our best to put things right. We believe you are quite rightly upset at not receiving any recompence which was suggested to you. However, we also believe this review is misleading.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Second time here, love it!

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment, clean, spacious, and minutes from Tower Bridge, and Tower of London. Grocery store down the street, restaurants close by, underground about 10 min walk. Great for families in safe area with security.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
Browns
Nearest Ferry
100 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
London Bridge
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
M25
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
Loveage
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Brighton
Car: not necessary

This Central London (Zone 1) residence is situated within a stunning building, on QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET SE1. Set in the heart of the SHAD THAMES district, you are less than a minute's walk from the River Thames and the breath-taking sight of Tower Bridge. SHAD THAMES offers the perfect location for all visitors to Central London. The area is rich in history, with its Dickensian (Dickens based Oliver Twist here) cobbled streets and converted warehouses which are now host to countless restaurants, cafes, coffee shops, bars, boutiques and of course apartments. SHAD THAMES is an oasis within the Capital. However, The Financial District (City of London & Canary Whar'f) The West end, Tower of London, London Eye, South Bank, Shakespeare's Globe, St Paul's Cathedral... to name just a few, are all within walking distance. 8 minutes walk to London Bridge TUBE, RAIL & BUS station. Tower Hill and TowerGateway TUBE stations 10 minutes..

Other Activities: SIGHT SEEING SHOPPING THEATRE

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Southwark, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
1 Nov 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£125
for 1 night
From
£125
From
£135
Fri,Sat
£850
£2,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £3 per night, per additional guest
 
Festive
23 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£320
for 2 nights
From
£160
£1,065
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
£125
for 1 night
From
£125
From
£135
Fri,Sat
£850
£2,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £3 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
1 Mar 2017 - 31 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£135
for 1 night
From
£135
From
£160
Fri,Sat
£899
£2,965
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£310
for 2 nights
From
£155
From
£185
Fri,Sat
£1,000
£3,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £3 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£135
for 1 night
From
£135
£899
£2,850
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Discount for single person or couple sharing

£50 surcharge on midweek stays of fewer than 3 nights. No surcharge for weekends or midweek stays of 3 or more nights.
A 20% deposit will be payable to confirm your booking. The balance owing plus security deposit will be due 28 days before the check-in date, or upon reservation if the check-in date is less than 28 days away.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Southwark in England

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • A good size modern family bathroom . Shower and Bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Very comfortable airy bedroom with large walk-in wardrobe. Two (2) Large double beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The Circle Spa and Gym is located on the ground floor of the building. This is a members club but available on a daily or weekly basis to guests.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties