HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property


Central London holiday apartment set in the heart of the romantic SHAD THAMES district (QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET SE1) just ONE MINUTE'S walk to The River Thames & Tower Bridge. These comfortable yet simple apartments are set over-looking Queen Elizabeth Street. It benefits from a bright aspect and large private roof terraces. The apartment provides comfort for vacation or business travellers.Very suitable for families with plentiful lounge and dining seating. The kitchen is fully equipped and features a washing machine and dishwasher. High ceilings and tall windows provide a light environment. In addition to the two double beds in the bedroom; the sofa beds in the lounge area are perfectly suitable for 2 adults. The lounge area is completely separate from the bedroom with their full king size beds. This ensures sleeping privacy if required. 8 minutes walk to Tube station.

A One bedroom apartment. This is complete with 2 king size double beds in the bedroom. 1 sofa beds in the lounge. Sleeps 5 persons maximum. 800 square feet. Great for families sharing.

WE ARE FAMILY RUN BUSINESS.: Shad Thames is an extremely desirable area for both visitors, and those who live here.

Many holiday apartments advertise that they are situated on the South Bank, when actually they are 10-20 minutes from the river. Our apartments really do have the river and Bank-side right on the doorstep,

More Details

Property Manager
Neil Brown
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018

About Neil Brown

We are a family run business. We have just two apartments, and both are within the stunning Circle Apartment building. We are not a large business with multiple apartments. Having just two units allows us to offer a very personal approach for our guests. We handle all our own bookings, and will be the single point of contact. We do not use agents.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Southwark in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Basic Soaps
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • A good size modern family bathroom . Shower and Bath.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Very comfortable airy bedroom with large walk-in wardrobe. Two (2) Large double beds.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
The Circle Spa and Gym is located on the ground floor of the building. This is a members club but available on a daily or weekly payment basis to guests.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(90 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
34% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 90 reviews

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5

Good value

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location location location!!

  • 5 of 5

Close to train station, view from balcony of tower bridge. Clean and comfortable. Very spacious for a family of 4!!!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

I recommended this accommodation

landlord is so cooperative

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location - fairly run down apartment

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location. Very quiet and easy walk to the tube. The apartment was just in poorer shape than expected - also only 4 bath towels - and the washer dryer takes 2 hrs for a wash and 3 hrs for a dry - so either lose sleep or a day to get fresh towels. The pool was also a surprise - it is a fee - not included in the apartment deal. It is really a private owned spa / pool/ gym.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to read you were less than fully satisfied. However, we would like to address each non-positive point. 1. The apartment is rated at under £50 per person per night. We are regularly complimented on cleanliness. However, at these rates (£50 per person) in Central London, we simply cannot provide an ultra modern experience. 2. We provide a bath towel for each person and these are replaced every 7 days. As a 'self catering apartment' guests must tend to their own needs, unless upgrading to full housekeeping service with a daily visit from a housekeeper. 3. There are shorter wash programmes available on the washer. 4. The pool is not advertised as included in the apartment cost. It is an independently owned gym and spa located in the apartment building. £48 per person, per night in Zone 1 of Central London can only stretch so far. We don't feel your expectations are realistic.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

Great location - safe - like the concierge- apartment just as described!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wauwatosa, WI.

Location, location, location

  • 4 of 5

This rental unit was near the Tower Bridge and it was an easy walk to the the bridge and the river front. You can take a bit of a walk to the London Eye and other attractions. There were pubs close by for eating and drinking. The tube wasn't too far either. We also used Uber for some destinations.

The apartment had two double/queen beds in the same room and the living room had a pull out sofa with another sofa there too. The kitchen was nice and clean. There was only one bathroom and it was just okay. There was a deck outside and windows you can open but no screens on them and not really a view of anything. They had games and maps for you to use and some DVDs also. When you walk in the building, there are men who tend the desk so it is safe but they really weren't helpful with information on tourist attractions. That isn't really their job. There was also free Wi-Fi and that was nice. We thought the carpet was a bit dirty though.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
100 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
London Bridge
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

This Central London (Zone 1) residence is situated within a stunning building, on QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET SE1. Set in the heart of the SHAD THAMES district, you are less than a minute's walk from the River Thames and the breath-taking sight of Tower Bridge. SHAD THAMES offers the perfect location for all visitors to Central London. The area is rich in history, with its Dickensian (Dickens based Oliver Twist here) cobbled streets and converted warehouses which are now host to countless restaurants, cafes, coffee shops, bars, boutiques and of course apartments. SHAD THAMES is an oasis within the Capital. However, The Financial District (City of London & Canary Whar'f) The West end, Tower of London, London Eye, South Bank, Shakespeare's Globe, St Paul's Cathedral... to name just a few, are all within walking distance. 8 minutes walk to London Bridge TUBE, RAIL & BUS station. Tower Hill and TowerGateway TUBE stations 10 minutes..



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Southwark, England

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Mar 2018 - 31 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £3 per night, per additional guest
1 Jun 2018 - 9 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £3 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Discount for single person or couple sharing

£50 surcharge on midweek stays of fewer than 3 nights. No surcharge for weekends or midweek stays of 3 or more nights.
A 20% deposit will be payable to confirm your booking. The balance owing plus security deposit will be due 28 days before the check-in date, or upon reservation if the check-in date is less than 28 days away.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals