HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

3-bedroom Villa Eva With Shared Pool

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

3-bedroom Villa Eva With Shared Pool

The 3-bedroom Villa Eva is one of the four semi-detached Villas Eva in Stalos village, set in wonderful gardens, with views to the distant "white mountains", 500 meters from the sandy beach with a shared swimming pool. The villa is capable of sleeping up to 6 guests. The town of Chania is located only 7 km away.

Each villa has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room area with TV, a fully-equipped kitchen, a washing machine, a small semi-private veranda and traditional furnishing and equipment.

The beautiful gardens include a good sized common pool that is shared to the Villas Eva and the neighboring 2-bedroom Villa Giorgos, just as well as a splendid barbecue. Although some of the best beaches on the island are so close, relaxing by the pool amid the smell of roses and jasmine is just as temping as the sea nearby.

More Details

Property Manager
Emmanuel and Yannis Solidakis
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, German, Greek
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Chania in Nea Kidonia

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • village
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming


1.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
3-bedroom Villa Eva With Shared Pool
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews

Hmmm .Should have been better

  • 2 of 5

The villa was below the standard we were expecting. It is old and could do with an upgrade. I specifically asked about the Wi-Fi and I was told it is fast, this was not so, although the host tried his best to fix it.

The kitchen is not well equipped.

The windows should have nets because of moisquito , we all came back home with moisquito bites.

The villa is up the hill, so you would need a car. Greg was kind enough to give us a lift to the shop to do our shopping.

Payment for the AC was another issue, in future please incoporate this into the rent.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Ade, thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay very much in Villa Eva, however please notice that the photos are realistic and we show the real general situation of the property. Villas Eva have a very good price in the market, that is why they are not so modern/new. Moreover, it was written clearly that air-condition is paid extra, and it is estimated in this way so that the price is lower for people who would prefer not to use/pay it. We were informed that you were given the money of a/c back by the owner despite that fact that it is written clearly that you should pay it by cash (if used), so we cannot understand why you still mention this problem. We are always at your disposal. Best wishes from Crete
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Disappointing and deceiving

  • 1 of 5

The villa is located uphill and access with no vehicle is difficult. The view is nice but the garden is abondoned at least at the part of our veranda. The buildind is old and has not been properly maintained. Toilets do not flash well. There is mold. Photos posted in various sites of this villa are deceiving. Everything is much smaller in reality, including the swimming pool. No screens for mosquitoes at the windows. No hangers at the rooms. Beds are creaking and matrices make your body hurt. The attitude of the owners was the worse part! They charged us an extra 7 euros a day per room for the use of the aircondition! And they insisted on not giving a receipt for this payment, obviously for avoiding paying the tax. They came to collect this money (of the a/c charge, the other was paid already) in the middle of our last night, past midnight. In general they showed us that money collecting is most important to them than good business.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. Maria, kalimera from Crete. You should have pleased published your review at the agency you made your reservation with (Kritamos)!, and not at our agency (TheHotel.gr) since you were not our customer! If you had made your reservation through TheHotel.gr , we are certain that you would have had very nicer holidays, without any misunderstandings, and that you would not have all these complaints. We have already asked Homeaway to remove your review from the account of TheHotel.gr in Homeaway, since you were not our customer and we are not responsible for your holidays. Please note that the owner says that he has made a receipt with the additional cost of air-condition. Moreover, that he entered your Villa at 23:30 pm because you were going to check-out very early the next morning. We are always at your disposal for any further information or any questions you may have. Best regards from TheHotel.gr, Yannis and Emmanuel Solidakis
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2


Nearest Airport
22 Kilometres
Chania Airport
Nearest Ferry
14 Kilometres
Souda Port
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Sandy beach
Car: not necessary

Chania, only 7 km away, is easily accessible by bus, car or taxi and the whole of the Western Crete awaits the more ambitious explorer who can bear to steer from the tranquil haven. By the beach in Kato Stalos (eight minutes walk down, a little longer back up the sleepish hill) there is an excellent choice of tavernas (Maria restaurant), mini markets and grocery shops.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Bed linen, bathroom towels and full cleaning every 3/4 days (twice per week) are included in price.
Air-condition is offered at the additional cost of 126 Euros per week (there are 3 units, one in each bedroom).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals