Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LakesideJoy at Thousand Oaks | On the Water, Stunning Lake & Conservation Views, Oversized Pool Deck, Spa, Two Master En Suites, Games Room!

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,426 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Welcome to LakesideJoy at Thousand Oaks! This private community is very quiet yet close to everything. You will find tree lined streets and sidewalks for walking throughout the community. This home is located on the banks of the 25 acre lake - great for fishing! Imagine waking up and having your coffee and breakfast on the screened in lanai overlooking the swimming pool and the lake.

The 6 Bedroom, 4.5 Bathroom home is tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home. BRAND NEW Kitchen with quartz counter tops - it is really amazing!

Centrally located just miles from all major theme parks and shopping areas, you won't believe this home is among a natural lake, wooded areas and wetlands. Look closely, you will see exotic birds and animals!

Call or click through today!

Welcome to LakesideJoy at Thousand Oaks, just 6 miles to Walt Disney World!

As you enter the home you will first notice the large layout with stunning views of the Lanai and the Lake. The home is West Facing and the sun sets are just breathtaking. The lanai is over sized so you will have plenty of sun all day long. The yard/garden is large so you can even lounge outside of the lanai in privacy. The pool area is also private as there is privacy fencing on either side of the home.

The large living room has a full size sofa, love seat and beautiful wicker chair with ottoman. From the living room you can see the dining room with seating for 8. There is even a desk in the dining room to make checking in with email or FaceTime with home. Free WIFI and calls to North America are included in your stay.

The brand new kitchen has just been renovated/completed February 2016. The open concept area makes meal preparation easy and fun. You will not miss any conversation as the kitchen overlooks the living and dining rooms and you will have views of the pool and lake.

Kids of all ages will enjoy the games room featuring a full size pool table, table tennis and fooseball.


6 Bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms

There are Two Master bedrooms, both overlooking the pool and with Lake Views. Both Master suites have private en suite bathrooms and televisions.One master suite features a King bed and the other features a Queen bed.

Towards the front of the home you will have two bedrooms which will share a full bathroom. The first bedroom has a full size bed and a TV, the second bedroom has two twin beds. Located off the dining area you will find two other bedrooms which share a full bathroom. Both bedrooms feature twin beds,

Located off the Master bathroom with access to the Lanai is a half bathroom for easy access from the swimming pool.

With this homes close proximity to the local attractions, fantastic views and great layout - this home will be a perfect addition to making memories with family and friends.

More Details

Property Manager
Kimberly Ferguson
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Thousand Oaks around the Davenport

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2426 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4 full bathrooms and a half pool bathroom.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms Two Master Suites with En Suite Private Bathrooms
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
LakesideJoy at Thousand Oaks | On the Water, Stunning Lake & Conservation Views, Oversized Pool Deck, Spa, Two Master En Suites, Games Room!
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews

Loved the house. It was big enough for my whole family to have a very comfortable week.

  • 4 of 5

The house was big and beautiful. Plenty of space. I will definitely stay here again on future vacations. The only thing that would make it better would be ceiling fans. It’s summer in Florida so it’s hard for the AC to cool that big house. Ceiling fans would have been great. Over all great stay

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joshua - thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad that you had a wonderful time...we will let the owners know your suggestion regarding ceiling fans. The weather was hot, hot, hot! We hope to see you again soon! Melissa GreenWay Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Puryear, TN

Great house design for vacation and visitors

  • 5 of 5

We stayed almost a month. It was perfect for the two of us and assorted guests who came in varying numbers. Greenway Management personnel were so helpful to us personally as well as acting on the minor problems that arose with the property immediately. The property is comfortable, spacious and well located for convenient essential shopping.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Outstanding place to stay

  • 5 of 5

clean, convient, offered everything our team needed

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A cold week but a great place - would rent again in a heartbeat!

  • 5 of 5

Lots of space for two families. Everything was as advertised.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos are deceiving

  • 1 of 5

We have been vacationing in Florida for the past 16 years and this was the worst house we ever booked. The house was not clean. We had to wash all the dishes before using them. Amenities we looked for when booking were unavailable. The cable, internet and phones were out for our entire stay. The garage/game room had more junk in it than games. There were cardboard boxes, old mattresses, and a small, dirty tabletop grill with ashes spilled all over the floor. The dryer didn't turn off so you had to stay and watch it to turn it off when your clothes were dry . The carpets had stains and the one leading into the king master had staples coming through which I cut my foot on. The garbage cans we were supposed to use outside upon departure were still full from the last guests.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To the reader of this review: My name is Kim and I am the owner of GreenWay Property Management. We are sorry to hear the guest did have a favorable response with the vacation home. We take complaints very seriously and do all we can to rectify any issues any guest may have while staying any of our vacation homes. We have tried to reach out to the guest to have a phone call about getting specifics on their experience when staying at the house, we have had no response as of yet. To address the issues mentioned in the review….Please know all homes are cleaned by licensed, professional cleaners and are inspected prior to guests arrival to be sure all items are in working condition. At the time of inspection there were no issues reported. It is standard it the industry and specifically the central Florida area that with vacation homes, guests are required to wash and put away all dishes and pots and pans prior to departure. Although we do spot check dishes, glasses and pots and pans, there is a chance that someone could find a dish not up to standard. After the guest reported the issue with the cable and internet we called right away and found there was a system outage in the area. After services came back up there was a damaged equipment which needed a cable technician to come out and repair. This is now complete. Unfortunately with Hurricane Harvey, the cable company was backed up all over the country, causing longer than expected wait and service times. All services are up and working at this time. The owner had also supplied new mattresses for some of the beds and we were awaiting the county to come out and pick up the two mattresses. This is now completed. I have investigated the report about the dryer. At this time, we have not received any calls/concerns about the dryer from housekeeping and are not able to duplicate the issue. We will continue to monitor the dryer. All carpets in the home are cleaned twice yearly and earlier if there are any larger stains. Is it possible to see small stains on carpets in vacation homes for normal wear and tear on the house. In the surrounding counties in central Florida, garbage and recycling is collected only once a week. With once a week collection, there is a possibility of a guest arriving to a bin full/half full. We do assist in taking the bins to the curb on collection day. We encourage guests to contact us anytime they are experiencing ay issues or have concerns while they are staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

fantastic house

  • 5 of 5

first of all I want to thanks KIM and Sydney from greenway property for there cooperation and assistance from the reservation to the end.

The house is nice, clean and almost new, all what was written in the adv. was true, the price is very good comparing with the house, the house is not far from the attractions, 20 min driven, the neighbors are good and quite.

thank you for you all.

Jalal AlTabtabaei and family - Kuwait

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed stay in our beautiful home. We hope that you made wonderful memories and we look forward to you returning soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals