HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island Vacation Rental Cottage Steps to the Beach

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Relax to the sound of waves crashing with views of the ocean from almost every window in this cozy cottage. This second floor cottage is only steps away from Holmes Beach and overlooks the calm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The perfect location of this cottage also puts you less than a mile from shopping and dining including a Walgreens and Mr. Bones BBQ restaurant that is ranked as one of the best BBQ restaurants in the Bradenton and Sarasota area. Two bedrooms and one bathroom makes up this cozy beach cottage. The master bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed and the second bedroom is furnished with two twin beds. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you could need with a stainless steel refrigerator. In your down time relax on the large comfortable sectional couch while watching television on a flat screen television and enjoy free WiFi Internet access.

Every Island attraction is right at your fingertips during your stay here. Whether you want to sink your toes in the soft white sands on the beach, or pause to watch the sunset over the tranquilly Gulf of Mexico Ocean, you’ll only have to walk a short distance. Come and experience for yourself why Anna Maria Island is considered Florida's hidden gem!

The free Island Trolley is ready to take you to the north end of the island to visit the village of Anna Maria, where two historic piers offer opportunities for fishing and dinning. Shops restaurants, galleries, and even a museum and community theater can also be found on the north end of the island.

Holmes Beach, you can get off the Trolley to enjoy more excellent shops and restaurants, as well as a marina, library, free community tennis courts, and several gyms open to visitors.

You will also want to explore the rest of Bradenton Beach. Historic Bridge Street was once the location of the very first bridge to the mainland. Today's Cortez Bridge, just a bit to the north, is made out of sturdier stuff than the original wood structure, but the original street is still there, and it is a fun place for shopping, dining, live music, a weekly open-air market (in season), fishing, and even miniature golf!

What are you waiting for??? Book your perfect getaway vacation now!

More Details

Property Manager
Rent Siesta Key
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, German, Hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ilexhurst in Holmes Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island Vacation Rental Cottage Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
Midland, MI
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved staying here, everything was clean and decorated so cute, loved that it was steps to the beach, didnt miss a sunset! Will definately stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
white lake, mi
2

Nice View

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been visiting the island for years. We are always trying different rentals.The location of this condo is great- steps the beach and a view of the ocean from the windows. Close to shopping and restaurants. Now onto the condo itself. Not sure where to start but this place could definitely use some TLC. Upon arrival all the bath towels were put away wet. The Bed had mismatched sheets and no cover on the comforter(we found it before departure) The master bed is terrible . We ended up sleeping in the single beds so we could get some rest. they were not much better but at least with one person it was a bit more comfortable. The carpet is very worn and in desperate need of cleaning. The sectional is worn and dirty- we covered it with extra sheets. The kitchen supplies are lacking- We like to do most of our own cooking. There was one fry pan- no can opener-no dish pan The breeze is great except there is a torn screen in one of the windows. The bathroom is just not clean(mold ,visible dirt)- upon arrival I had to clean before use.There is a hair dryer that blows the outlet in a basket with someones disgusting brush. The Beach supplies are for all three units- there are a couple of descent umbrellas and a few chairs- several chairs were molded and broken. The listing showed that Beach towels are provided. We had one in our unit. The wi-fi is on again off again. We found you have to keep reconnecting- then it would last for a bit. We made to best of it and had a great time, but this unit could definitely use some attention.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Rent Siesta Key
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay at Ocean View property on Anna Maria Island located just steps from the beach. This is an affordable beachside getaway. The guests showed up 2 hours early and rushed the cleaning crew out and were in the way creating quite a slow in a busy back to back day on the island. Any cleaning issues were due to the guests own fault for arriving 2 hours early as the property gets 4 and 5 stars on cleaning. We actually get special requests from guests regarding the mattress asking where the owners git it from, who the manufacturer was because they had such a great night sleep. As stated in previous reviews the kitchen is stocked with ample amount of items. There are several beach chairs available at the property in the shared beach closet, umbrellas are not provided, beach towels are provided and once again an item left out due to guests rushing the cleaners out. More would have been dropped off if they had mentioned anything about it. There are no issues with the Wi-Fi, the wi-fi connected TV's would not have worked either and there were no reports of the TV's not working.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
janesville, wi
5

Perfect Girls Trip To the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 2nd year at Ocean View and we are already reserved for next year. Not sure I need to say more than that but I will :) This beachy condo has everything you need from the kitchen to the beach equipment. You are literally 10 steps from your drive way to the sandy beach access. It has an awesome view right from the condo so if you are feeling like 10 steps is too far to go to watch the sunset you can watch it right from the condo. We love everything about this condo and Anna Maria Island. Renting with Rent Siesta Key is super simple and they have always answered any of my emails with questions promptly. We wanted a beach vacation location that we could return to year after year and we totally found it. Anna Maria Island as a whole is just a nice area. .... and I am not sure I should say this out loud but if you are looking for a place that is economical aka affordable enough to stay 2 weeks for what other places are charging for 1 week in this "location" with all they provide…..well this is the place!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Rent Siesta Key
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Portland , ME
4

Simple little place, but loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was exactly as described. It was quaint, but right near the beach and perfect for our needs.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ocala, FL
5

Perfect place for a relaxingvacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Went for a late fall vacation. The location of this place could not be any better. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated, looks just like the pictures! The bathtub could use a facelift as it is very worn. The property manager came by and made sure we had everything we needed. it was a wonderful week spent on the beach. I will highly recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Berlin, XX
5

super holiday. Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Aircontition were better, if regulär different in the different rooms. The bigger bett were a little small for two person. This both are not so perfekt. All the others are top.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals