Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island Vacation Rental Cottage Steps to the Beach

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Relax to the sound of waves crashing with views of the ocean from almost every window in this cozy cottage. This second floor cottage is only steps away from Holmes Beach and overlooks the calm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The perfect location of this cottage also puts you less than a mile from shopping and dining including a Walgreens and Mr. Bones BBQ restaurant that is ranked as one of the best BBQ restaurants in the Bradenton and Sarasota area. Two bedrooms and one bathroom makes up this cozy beach cottage. The master bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed and the second bedroom is furnished with two twin beds. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you could need with a stainless steel refrigerator. In your down time relax on the large comfortable sectional couch while watching television on a flat screen television and enjoy free WiFi Internet access.

Every Island attraction is right at your fingertips during your stay here. Whether you want to sink your toes in the soft white sands on the beach, or pause to watch the sunset over the tranquilly Gulf of Mexico Ocean, you’ll only have to walk a short distance. Come and experience for yourself why Anna Maria Island is considered Florida's hidden gem!

The free Island Trolley is ready to take you to the north end of the island to visit the village of Anna Maria, where two historic piers offer opportunities for fishing and dinning. Shops restaurants, galleries, and even a museum and community theater can also be found on the north end of the island.

Holmes Beach, you can get off the Trolley to enjoy more excellent shops and restaurants, as well as a marina, library, free community tennis courts, and several gyms open to visitors.

You will also want to explore the rest of Bradenton Beach. Historic Bridge Street was once the location of the very first bridge to the mainland. Today's Cortez Bridge, just a bit to the north, is made out of sturdier stuff than the original wood structure, but the original street is still there, and it is a fun place for shopping, dining, live music, a weekly open-air market (in season), fishing, and even miniature golf!

What are you waiting for??? Book your perfect getaway vacation now!

More Details

Property Manager
Rent Siesta Key
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, German, Hungarian
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ilexhurst in Holmes Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island Vacation Rental Cottage Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.607143 based on 28 reviews
Miami, FL
5

SUPER

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

EXCELENT !!!!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Rent Siesta Key
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Gonzalo! Your one word review sums this home up perfectly! - everyone raves about this home's wall of windows overlooking such an ideal beach area! We hope you will make this a family tradition and come back to visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, PA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy access once we figured out how to use no key entry😅 location, deco, supplies, great, hate to say too much or rental will be fully booked. Only problem was we didn’t have enough towels but no problem there were plenty of beach towels, problem solved. Sooo happy I did 2 loads of laundry at departure to help cleaning service. Someone need to organize outside area where chairs, toys,umbrellas are kept.

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at Rent Siesta Key, Kathy! We will have the property manager organize the gear closet and make sure the bath towel inventory is double-checked. Thank you for the heads up, and please come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
AMHERST, NH
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very impressed! We stayed on the top floor and the views were outstanding! The rental was very clean and the decor was adorable!! Can't say enough about the location , steps from the beach!! You can hear the waves at night . Sits on a quiet road , but close to the Publix grocery store and other stores . We had everything we needed . They have a laundry room on the first floor, patio and grill. The area where chairs and beach stuff is stored needs to be cleaned out, just a pile of stuff. Otherwise we honestly had the one of the best vacations we have ever had ! We will 100% come back here!

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris thank you so much for staying with us at Rent Siesta Key! We are so glad you enjoyed the incredible views this home offers, and that great location right next to the beach. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to encourage you to come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toledo, OH
5

girls trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

best spot so far

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Rent Siesta Key
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Rent Siesta Key, Stephanie! Please come back and visit us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, MI
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved staying here, everything was clean and decorated so cute, loved that it was steps to the beach, didnt miss a sunset! Will definately stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
white lake, mi
2

Nice View

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been visiting the island for years. We are always trying different rentals.The location of this condo is great- steps the beach and a view of the ocean from the windows. Close to shopping and restaurants. Now onto the condo itself. Not sure where to start but this place could definitely use some TLC. Upon arrival all the bath towels were put away wet. The Bed had mismatched sheets and no cover on the comforter(we found it before departure) The master bed is terrible . We ended up sleeping in the single beds so we could get some rest. they were not much better but at least with one person it was a bit more comfortable. The carpet is very worn and in desperate need of cleaning. The sectional is worn and dirty- we covered it with extra sheets. The kitchen supplies are lacking- We like to do most of our own cooking. There was one fry pan- no can opener-no dish pan The breeze is great except there is a torn screen in one of the windows. The bathroom is just not clean(mold ,visible dirt)- upon arrival I had to clean before use.There is a hair dryer that blows the outlet in a basket with someones disgusting brush. The Beach supplies are for all three units- there are a couple of descent umbrellas and a few chairs- several chairs were molded and broken. The listing showed that Beach towels are provided. We had one in our unit. The wi-fi is on again off again. We found you have to keep reconnecting- then it would last for a bit. We made to best of it and had a great time, but this unit could definitely use some attention.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Rent Siesta Key
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay at Ocean View property on Anna Maria Island located just steps from the beach. This is an affordable beachside getaway. The guests showed up 2 hours early and rushed the cleaning crew out and were in the way creating quite a slow in a busy back to back day on the island. Any cleaning issues were due to the guests own fault for arriving 2 hours early as the property gets 4 and 5 stars on cleaning. We actually get special requests from guests regarding the mattress asking where the owners git it from, who the manufacturer was because they had such a great night sleep. As stated in previous reviews the kitchen is stocked with ample amount of items. There are several beach chairs available at the property in the shared beach closet, umbrellas are not provided, beach towels are provided and once again an item left out due to guests rushing the cleaners out. More would have been dropped off if they had mentioned anything about it. There are no issues with the Wi-Fi, the wi-fi connected TV's would not have worked either and there were no reports of the TV's not working.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals