Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

THIS IS THE ONE!! Sleeps 12! Private Beach!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 12)

The Yellow Submarine is the perfect house at the beach!

The first level is an open floor plan (TV/DVD, round dining table (seats 5), kitchen island, full kitchen) Best of all...there is a LARGE screened-in porch...a perfect 'room' at the beach!

Three of the four bedrooms are on the first level. Two share a half bathroom (small rooms with one double bed each) and the third one (king) has its own half bath and sliding glass doors to the front porch. There is a separate shower room on the main level for all to use.

The second level has a full bath, a large bedroom (two queen beds) and a loft which doubles as a living room (TV) during the day and '5th sleeping area' at night (queen sleep sofa)

The house also has a roll-a-way cot (single) for an extra sleeping spot.

The roof top balcony/deck is a perfect place for the kids to hang out or for anyone to enjoy some outdoor SUN time.

Enjoy wireless internet throughout the house!

Outside. . enjoy the 1/2 acre yard, screened-in porch, picnic table, corn hole, charcoal grill and ENCLOSED OUTDOOR SHOWER!

Renting The Yellow Submarine gives you full rights to the PRIVATE BEACH for your entire stay. Middlesex Beach is a guarded beach . . and only those with passes may be on the beach (The Yellow Submarine comes with beach passes!!) There will be no problem finding a prime spot in the sand.

The Yellow Submarine is 2 blocks from the beach and you can walk it in approx. 5 minutes. You also have the option of driving and using the parking passes that we provide. Since only those with passes are allowed in. . . there is NEVER a problem finding a parking spot.

YOU WILL NEVER WANT TO GO TO A CROWDED BEACH AGAIN!!!

The privacy extends to the house and yard too! You will be nestled on a dead end street. . among the trees(for privacy). . . cars do not park on the side of the road. . you can take walks, ride bikes. . . it's nothing like any other place at the beach!! (yet you are steps away from all that the beach offers!! (mini golf, boardwalks, restaurants, stores, etc))

In less than two minutes you can walk to Subway, McDonald's, Bethany Seafood, the dollar store, a chinese restaurant and more!

For more information, just click on 'inquire about this property' below and ask! NOTE- you must provide your own linens at the Yellow Submarine.

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
14 July, 2018

About The Owner

The Yellow Submarine is owned by Steve & Carol Paul (we also own (and rent) The Yacht-Sea Beach House (8 Errett Rd)

The Owner purchased this house in 2012

Why The Owner chose Bethany Beach

We purchased The Yellow Submarine after years of loving Middlesex Beach! We have been vacationing (renters ourselves!) in Middlesex since 1987. Once we found the private beach, we couldn't go to any other beach! Our children have grown up being allowed to play frisbee, surf and run freely on an uncrowded beach. We also came to love the privacy offered from the 1/2 acre yards in Middlesex. We have tried to make The Yellow Submarine a Renter's Dream by adding all the things we wished were at the numerous houses we rented over the years (and by copying the things we LOVED at those other rentals too) Middlesex Beach is our favorite place in the world!

What makes this house unique

My husband's favorite thing is that we park our cars when we arrive and get the bikes out. Our kids love to bike to the end of the street and buy ice cream after dinner. They also love biking to the boardwalk. Our younger nieces and nephews love the dead end street where they are allowed to bike and play ball in the middle of the road! We love that we can walk and bike up to Summer Salt's Bar & Grille for wings and drinks! My parents love the fine dining in the area (Blue Coast, Parkway, Sedona's & More). The kids love biking to Candy Kitchen, the Dollar Store, Chinese food and the beach supply store. Mostly we love that, in Middlesex, we are secluded! Every night we fix our beach drinks, turn on the tiki lights on the porch and press play on the beach CD...then sit back, relax and smile!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bethany Beach in Sussex County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3) 2 queen beds 1 queen sleep sofa, Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) roll-away cot You must provide your own linens at the Yellow Submarine.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will love the enclosed outdoor shower, large screened in porch, Private Beach passes, beach parking passes, and 1/2 acre yard!! The Yellow Submarine is located just two blocks from the ocean. . . you can walk to the beach in minutes or use the parking passes and park at the beach. Since Middlesex is a private beach. . . only those with passes are allowed in and it is NEVER a problem finding a parking spot! NOTE: you must provide your own linens at the Yellow Submarine.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

59% Complete
29% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
THIS IS THE ONE!! Sleeps 12! Private Beach!
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 27 reviews
-
5

we will come back to the yellow submarine!

  • 5 of 5

the week went by too fast! we all enjoyed middlesex beach and the yellow submarine. we walked to the beach easily each day. the kitchen is open to the living area with lots of counter space. we loved the screened in porch and extra fridge! the indoor showers are new and really nice but we opted for the outdoor shower since it was the beach and we can't do that at home. really nice family area. we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

The Yellow Submarine was perfect for our vacation! The driveway was able to comfortably fit 4 cars and still have room for outside activities like corn hole and a barbecue. Also, the screened in porch was a great place to eat outside while being able to avoid all the annoying bugs. The inside of the house was in great condition and the balcony overlooking the family room was awesome. We also really enjoyed the shuffle board table and large kitchen, both of which we used every night. Finally, the private beach exceeded our expectations and was absolutely amazing. The beach was close enough to walk to, but most days we just drove and used one of the two provided parking passes. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a great and convenient house to rent for summer vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad your group had so much fun and enjoyed your vacation! Thanks for leaving the house in such nice condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Yellow Submarine

  • 4 of 5

Really liked the private beach.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking such great care of the house!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very unwelcoming will not be returning

  • 1 of 5

There was spiders and bees everywhere in the house, the washer and dryer, dishwasher, and microwave did not work. But because the owner had threatened to evict us for no reason on the first day we felt we couldn’t complain about anything due to fear of being kicked out of the beach house without a refund. The photos on the website are not up to date we were expecting more privacy but instead we had neighbors on all sides who were loud and would stare at us as we came in left the beach house. It was such a negative experience that at the beginning of the week there was 12 of us and at the end only 5 people were still there. We felt every unwelcome in the home and the community. I would not recommend staying in this house.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our washer, dryer, dishwasher and microwave were all purchased in July, 2017 This group never contacted us with any complaints or problems while staying at the Yellow Submarine but when we saw this review we sent someone out immediately to check all the appliances. All were found to be in great working order. Three families have stayed in the home since this group’s departure and all said the appliances worked just fine. Possibly this review was written to ‘be mean to us’ because our security team kept such a close eye on this group. At check in, we found them to be in violation of their lease agreement (they were underage and there for beach week). We decided to allow them to stay but had our neighbors and security keep a close eye on them. I am sorry for their experience. Had they been honest about who they where from the beginning, this whole negative experience would not have happened.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Place was great!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was well stocked with everything you would need from ingredients to pots and pans. The only down fall was some of us were bitten by bugs that came from outside.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great family house!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was close to everything and a quick walk to the beach! The beach wasn't crowded, and the house was perfect. There's tons of room in the house and the screened in porch was great for the mornings. Thank you for letting us stay!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

walk/bike to the Bethany Beach Boardwalk - shopping, restaurants & arcade, short drive to Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk(PRIME OUTLETS & rides & arcades),short ride to Ocean City Maryland Boardwalk (rides & arcades), minutes from Fenwick Island Boardwalk - water slides & go-karts

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bethany Beach, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer, 2018
15 Jun 2018 - 9 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,238
for 7 nights
£2,238
 
 
Mid August
10 Aug 2018 - 16 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,088
for 7 nights
£2,088
 
 
End of August
17 Aug 2018 - 23 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,693
for 7 nights
£1,693
 
 
August/September
24 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,520
for 7 nights
£1,520
 
 
Early September
31 Aug 2018 - 6 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,299
for 7 nights
£1,299
 
 
September
7 Sep 2018 - 20 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£738
for 3 nights
From
£217
£1,204
 
 
Off Season
21 Sep 2018 - 9 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£738
for 3 nights
From
£217
£1,014
 
 
Mid May
10 May 2019 - 16 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£809
for 3 nights
From
£241
£1,227
 
 
End of May
17 May 2019 - 23 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£856
for 3 nights
From
£257
£1,283
 
 
Early June
24 May 2019 - 6 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,543
for 7 nights
£1,543
 
 
Mid June
7 Jun 2019 - 13 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,701
for 7 nights
£1,701
 
 
Summer, 2019
14 Jun 2019 - 8 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,278
for 7 nights
£2,278
 

Additional pricing information

Admin Fee £41.57
Property Damage Protection £44.59

A $300 check must be sent in 14 days prior to arrival. This check will be held to ensure the (one) beach pass and (two) parking passes are returned at the end of the week and that the tenant check-outs properly before departure. The check will only be cashed if the beach pass and parking passes are missing or if the cleaning crew charges extra for an improper check-out.
*There is a minimum # of four nights required for holiday weeks/weekends.
**Rent is higher for unrelated/non-family groups

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals