HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Waterfront Condo - Newly Renovated with Amazing Views

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

2 BR (Queen and Queen) + sofa sleeper; 2 Baths; Sleeps 6


(Baywatch Condominiums)

Fantastic waterfront rental in popular Baywatch complex. Baywatch has a white sandy beach on the calm sound side of the island - the perfect spot for enjoying family activities. The gulf is a short walk across the street. Relax on the balcony enjoying amazing sunsets over the water. Baywatch offers its own pier for relaxing and fishing, a pool, as well as a picnic area with built-in grills.

The property manager is on-site to make sure everything about your stay is perfect!

2 Bedrooms: Queen (master) and Queen (guest)

Convertible sofa sleeper in the living room

2 Bathrooms: luxury double shower heads in the master bathroom and full bathtub in guest bathroom

Private Beach for Baywatch guests

Fishing Pier

Swimming Pool

Patio Area with Grills

Peg Leg Pete's (seafood restaurant) and Tom Thumb (convenience store) are both within walking distance

Keywords: pensacola beach; baywatch condos; swimming pool; fishing pier

More Details

Property Manager
Jacquie Wallace
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018

About Jacquie Wallace

My name is Jacquie and I am the new manager of this beautiful Baywatch unit. I am lucky to live at Baywatch full-time, so I am here on site if you need help with anything during your stay. Baywatch is one of the most popular destinations on Pensacola Beach, with many of our renters returning year after year because of our family-friendly environment. This unit is especially nice since it's on the first floor, and has been beautifully remodeled. I look forward to helping you plan your vacation here at Baywatch - I promise you'll be glad you did!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Pensacola Beach in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • master bedroom is queen; guest bedroom is queen; sofa sleeper in living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Check in is not before 3:00 unless otherwise agreed. Check out is no later than 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise agreed.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful Waterfront Condo - Newly Renovated with Amazing Views
average rating of 4.408163 based on 49 reviews

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was clean, comfortable, well-appointed, and felt like home. The view of the bay is lovely, the pool was clean and nearby, and the gulf side was only a 5 minute walk from the unit. We enjoyed staying in Pensacola Beach without being surrounded by tourists, seemed like many of the units are people's actual homes. The gate to Fort Pickens is 1.5 miles from the property. The property manager made everything easy and responded to any questions in a timely manner. We wanted to extend our stay, but this wonderful property was booked, of course. So we are already trying to figure out when we can stay here again soon.

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Condo was very cozy. The color scheme was warm and inviting.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was unseasonably cold, but we still enjoyed the month we were there. The condo was quiet and the view was incredible. We would have appreciated chairs instead of stools at the bar, but it worked. The appliaces needed light bulbs which was the only maintenance problem we had. Otherwise we were happy and will definitely stay there again. Lots to see and do in the surrounding area and seafood at great prices.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo, wonderful location, responsive owner

  • 5 of 5

This condo was such a great deal and in such a great location. I visited recently with my best friend, our three kids and my sister. We loved taking sunset walks on the calm beach behind the condo and having fun in the sun on the beautiful white sand beach across the street and at the lovely, clean pool on the property. Other perks were the covered parking and beach chairs & umbrella (and a few other sand toys) that were available for our use! These extras made our stay so easy and enjoyable! There are several kid friendly restaurants with play areas within walking distance or a short drive. The owner even allowed us to stay in the unit few extra hours after checkout time because our flight out was later in the day. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No air conditioner

  • 1 of 5

The first night, the air went out, contacted property manager couldn't get it fixed till the next day. Then it went out again the day we left. Mind you we were only there for 3 nights and two days of no ac....paid a bunch of money for no ac, could have camped out at fort Pickens for 26 a night. Total rip off worst trip ever, also drunk people in the pool using the bathroom had to make the kids get out.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property manager was contacted at 6:30 p.m. the second night of the stay after the guests had been out all day knowing there was an issue with the A/C. We worked diligently to get someone out that night. When it wasn't possible we offered to pay for a hotel for the night but the belligerent guest didn't want that. So we refunded him $200 and had the A/C repaired first thing the following morning. It was obvious by the language and tone of the guest that he wasn't going to be happy regardless of what we did. Even the A/C repairman was concerned about entering the unit for the second visit because of the guest's attitude. He will not be allowed to stay at any of our properties again. If you read the other reviews you will see that we work hard to please our guests and make their stay as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately, every so often we have a guest who is impossible to please.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely stay. Would definitely come back.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Went for daily walks on the beach away from the crowded east side. Nice pool to swim when we had enough sand and sea.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Defiance, MO

Very nice condo on the bay.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the condo and the area very much! The pool is very nice and relaxing with nearby fountains. Peg leg petes is close by for great oysters!

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Santa Rosa Island is a perfect vacation destination for families and romantic getaways alike. The area not only has gorgeous Florida beaches, but numerous historical attractions on the mainland, as well as a vibrant downtown area.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Pensacola Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Spring 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 18 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Memorial Day
19 May 2018 - 29 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Summer 2018
30 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
4th of July
30 Jun 2018 - 16 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late summer 2018
17 Jul 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.6
Cleaning Fee £90.26

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals