HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Spacious Apartment, Cote d'Azur, Free Wi FI, Garage

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Modern 3-bed apartment (sleeps 6), Roquebrune Cap Martin. Pool/parking.

Holiday rental, self-catering. Luxury modern 3-bed, 1st floor, apartment. Located on beautiful Roquebrun Cap Martin hillside, close to Monaco, Carnoles and Menton areas and just a short drive to French/Italian border. Sleeps 6 with travel cot available. Spacious kitchen/dining/living area, all mod cons, including WI Fi, MP3 docking station, DVD player and screen. Large balcony with outdoor furniture. 2 bathrooms. Lift access to private garage parking. Shared pool area. 10 minutes walk to train station and Carnoles. 1.5km from beach. Car highly recommended, access to apartment is via winding road from the seafront. Also available for long-term rental (rates negotiable).

Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin in Arrondissement de Nice

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Alarm Clock
  • Lift ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , sink and mirror
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower , sink and vanity unit
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , sink
  • Both bathrooms have heated towel rails.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Travel cot available.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Travel cot available. Use of baby stroller.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Lift to all floors from garage. Use of Baby Stroller. Car highly recommended. No smoking. DVD Player & Monitor (selection of movies). MP3 Docking Station/Speakers.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Spacious Apartment, Cote d'Azur, Free Wi FI, Garage
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews

Lovely moden well equipped apartment

  • 5 of 5

We rented For a special family occasion and were delighted with everything about this apartment .

It's really quiet and peaceful but had every mod con you could need .

The owner is helpful and friendly and has a great manual left for reference . Dishwasher is brand new

It's very rare in this part of France to get this kind of space without renting a villa.considering there are

3 bedrooms and bathrooms the price is very reasonable

I'd recommend it to anyone who wants peace and quiet and a lovely little pool to cool off in

A hidden gem in a great area

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope you choose to visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Schöne Wohnung mit allem Komfort

  • 5 of 5

Tolle, großzügige Wohnung inkl. Garage. Komplett ausgestattet. Ruhige Anlage, schöner Pool. Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Auch der Preus war ok. Natürlich benötigt man vor Ort ein Auto, da die Wohnung etwas entfernt vom Zentrum liegt, aber das war bekannt und somit vollkommen in Ordnung.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Grand Prix Visitors

  • 4 of 5

We booked the apartment for two weeks to cover the Monaco Grand Prix weekend. Making the booking and arrangements with Shirley was very easy, and she was very helpful meeting us and showing us everything we needed around the place. If you pick up a car at Nice Airport, you'll need coins for the two tolls on the motorway - one was 1.50 and the other 2.20! If you take the coast road, it winds through the centre of Monaco, up the start finish straight, through Casino Square etc...

The apartment is nice and big, with a large open plan living space and three bedrooms, plus two bathrooms and a sunny balcony. Everything was clean and tidy. The internet was very fast and proved useful (especially with no TV signal) allowing us to keep up with the weekend's events when we returned from the track. My Mito just fit in the underground garage, so was safely tucked away from the crazy parking around town, though the gated estate which houses the apartment is pretty civilised. We used the rather cold pool a few times, and the surround is certainly an effective sun trap!

Getting in to Monaco is very easy, it's just two stops from Carnoles station (25 min walk down hill). Not far from the station there are also bars and restaurants, shops etc though not everything was open all the time as the Grand Prix seems to be just before the holiday season this side of Nice. We had some very good meals as you would expect on the Cote d'Azur (there's a brilliant Indian restaurant on the sea front).

Getting back from Monaco, and indeed anywhere else you walk to, means walking back up the hill, which is about a mile long and reasonably steep. Having said that, we had the car and only used it a few times to fetch heavy shopping from the supermarket, which is en route to the train & beach.

The plus side of the distance from town is of course that it is very quiet!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice apartment, disappointing location

  • 3 of 5

Pleasant, well-equipped, spacious apartment in less than convenient area.You definitely need a car as there is nothing nearby; it's a 25 minute walk to the nearest beach and station where you will need to go because Roquebrune itself is unimpressive and Menton is a 45 minute walk away. The walk is largely downhill (obviously uphill on the way back!) and, as there is barely a pavement plus frequent deposits of dog poo along the way as well as speeding cars, it isn't the most enjoyable or relaxing of walks to,say the least. You'll be disappointed if you were hoping for a gentle stroll to the local boulangerie for your morning croissants.

The pool is nice, if a bit small, but you can't sit or sunbathe beside it as there are no chairs or sunbeds allowed, maybe because there's insufficient space which is a shame.

Also worth a mention is the fact that the balance of the rental which is payable on arrival is required in cash or eurocheque (didn't know you could still get them, haven't had to use one for at least 10years!) To avoid wasting valuable holiday time on expensive calls home we would definitely recommend arranging a bank transfer before departure.

We wouldn't recommend this property to friends or relatives because of where it is situated although it is reasonably priced and with hindsight it is clear that the price has been set to reflect the property's less than ideal location...you get what you pay for!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 2017: There have been huge improvements to the area and infrastructure in the past 8 years. The access road has been resurfaced and now has pavements most of the way. It is still advisable to rent a car if you have young children, however it is a beautiful walk! 2009: We are disappointed at the review of this guests stay in this beautiful area, considering the understanding that was afforded to the clients by ourselves as owners, and the huge amount of assistance, understanding and time given by the local Agent who looks after it, both before their arrival and during their stay, which is a service that is not usually provided with owner direct rental properties. Most agents and owners would not give access to their property without final payment being made. The location of this apartment is clearly indicated in the description, as are the complex facilities and recommendations for a car. Final payment is requested by either a cheque or cash in the Euro currency on arrival or by bank transfer prior to arrival. Distance to beach is as listed in the website 1.5km, as is the station and these details and recommendations, among others had been reiterated by our local agent in their numerous email correspondence prior to this clients arrival. It is a delightful location with the proximity to both Monaco and Italy and guests are happy that the location is as they expect. We are fortunate to have an excellent local agent to ensure a pleasant stay for all our guests, so perhaps on this occasion there was a degree of misunderstanding by the client.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

A delightful getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this spacious 3 bedroom apartment which was ideally located in a quiet district of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin just 15 minutes walk down the mountain to the beach and centre de ville where there was a frequent bus and train service hence we didn't bother with a car.

The apartment was on the first floor and accommodated 6 people comfortably with 1 double bed and 2 twin beds. The spacious hallway had two bathrooms off it, one with bath/shower, the other with full shower and there was also a separate toilet. And everthing was spanking clean and well maintained.

There was a fully fitted kitchen with all the mod cons and an open plan living/dining room which lead on to the sunny balcony looking seaward. The swimming pool we didn't use as we opted to take advantage of the local beach and the blue blue sea - it certainly lives up to its name - Cote d'Azur.

Highly recommend this place to stay if you like to have access to all the conveniences but be slightly removed from the hum of downtown.

You are within minutes walk to abundance fresh food and local wines at the Supermarche or open market in the town square and there are lots of nice restaurants within easy reach. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

haven in the south of france

  • 5 of 5

Have stayed here 2 years in a row now, sept/oct time and I will definitely be going back. The apartment is beautiful, its spacious, everything is brand new. The sea is a walk down the hill, as is the supermarket with the best array of fresh fruit and veg etc..Its a super base for seeing the Cote d'Azur. The buses and trains are all nearby, everything is in easy reach whether its a walk to Menton or a short bus ride to Montecarlo. Roquebrune also has some great boulangerie (of course, its france) and a health food shop! (i always look for them:-))

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
38 Kilometres
Nice Cote d'Azur
Nearest Ferry
35 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Junction 59 on the A8
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, Cote d'Azur - Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Security deposit of €200 in cash is required on arrival. This amount will be refunded to guest at time of check out when inspection has been made and no loss or damages found.
Supplements apply for : Menton Lemon Festival, Formula 1Grand Prix , Monte Carlo Tennis Master, Christmas and New Year holidays.
Supplement for additional persons over 4.
Payment in advance by Bank Transfer or Cash on arrival only. Credit Card Payment can be made through HomeAway.co.uk.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals