Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!

Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 0-14)

Moose Acres- an award winning landscaped property. Park like setting with soft sandy beach. Private boat harbor with extra docks for visitors and fishing. One of the best beaches on the lake. Situated amongst the Pines and Aspens on a quiet corner of the lake. Boat or jet ski to your favorite restaurant on the Whitefish Chai n or walk to the Whitefish Golf Course and grab a burger at their restaurant. Perfect lake for water skiing and tubing.

Multiple level cabin, perfect for entertaining, multiple decks.second kitchen downstairs. Rain showers in all three bathrooms. Very newly remodeled bathrooms. Four gas fireplaces, including one in the master bedroom, which is located on the main level along with another guest bedroom. Loft upstairs is spacious and inviting with three beds. Walk downstairs from the kitchen or living room to a fun filled family room with pool table and ping pong. Semi private, step down suite with fireplace reading area and attached bedroom. Laundry room located on the same level with new front load washer and dryer. Two car garage with attached larger garage.

Keywords: Large cabin, beautiful view, on the lake, private, serene, spacious, immaculate.

More Details

Jan Jones
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018

About Jan Jones

We love traveling with our four dogs. We love the outdoors which is why we are very proud of Moose Acres. We have six grown children and three grandchildren, so far!

Jan Jones purchased this cabin in 2000

Why Jan Jones chose Pequot Lakes

This is one of our favorite spots on earth! Perfect to destress and star gaze!

What makes this cabin unique

Serinity, tranquility, friendship and entertaining. Zen like

atmosphere. Feels like a week at the spa!

The fourth bedroom is a very large loft which is enclosed, and steps leading up to it. It holds two Queen beds and one Twin bed, So its much bigger than an ordinary bedroom. Sitting area and vanity. Great privacy.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pequot Lakes in Ideal

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Bikes, four wheeler, tandem bike, reclining bike, fishing poles Additional Amenities available for a fee: Pontoon and Jet Skis


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Relax in the Most Serene, Beautiful, Spacious Cabin-Whitefish!
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews

Amazing getaway

  • 5 of 5

I had a girls weekend here to celebrate me getting married. The house was amazing, much better than the pictures. There were 11 of us and we each had a bed to sleep in, plenty of showers and bathrooms to get ready in, more than enough space to gather in either of the 3 living areas. There was plenty of space in the kitchen for us to cook meals and and eat together at the 2 tables. The ping pong table was fun, but could use some updated paddles. We did have some difficulty getting the fire places to work, the owner called me back not even 5 minutes after I sent a message and were were able to get most of them working :)

I have not one complaint! One of the best weekends I've ever had. I would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the beach.

Thank you Jan for sharing your home with us. We made some great memories there!


  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jesssica. I'm so happy you had a great time. Congratulations on your upcoming marriage. Please come back again! Take Care, Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place for a weekend getaway. The property is worth every penny! The lake chain has everything you could possibly want for everyone. The cabin was super easy and the owners were great to work with and made everything simple. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alex. It is always great to read such positive words about the cabinand ourselves of course. This was a large group of young men and they not only respected our property but they took good care of it as well. I would definitely rent to them again. They did a thorough job picking up which I totally appreciate. Thank you so much, Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful private spot!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic fishing right off the dock and shore area, beautiful property and cabin, highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

So Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We love staying here with our family. It has everything we need to have a relaxing stay. Working with Jan couldn't be easier. And the beach is to die for.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minot ND

4 year return customers who are moving on to better ventures

  • 2 of 5

We started our venture with VRBO with this property. It was the perfect property for our family ( some came from WI, some from ND and we met in the middle). We had quite a list of "non negotiables", and this property really fit the bill. It accepted our dogs, was handicapped accessible, had a beautiful beach area and a separate area for the teenagers to hang out! Each year we felt like we knew what to expect, and after the first year, my sister, who was the owner's primary contact for us, sent feedback back to the owner about the things we noticed that needed attention. Each year, we were thanked profusely for the feedback and assured that all those things had been taken care of, and each year, we came back, those things still needed attention, plus a laundry list of other things. We loved the serenity and the "rightness" of the property so much we would overlook and just discuss, make a list and once again submit this to the owner at the end of the stay. After our 4th and unfortunately our last stay ( June 17-23, 2017); we decided that we can no longer overlook some of the things that were not repaired or taken care of. Among those things were the deck, smelly towels, dining table unsteady, broken bar stool seat , broken bed, graffiti in bathroom, towel rack broken, light and fan issues in basement bath, light fixtures half full of bugs. In regard to the deck, it started out 4 years ago that the deck had some nails sticking up, and the wood looked to be rotting, to the last 2 years, the boards were loose enough to move with your foot also this is not a "deck", but a balcony! Falling through or catching a foot on a nail became a very real thing.. We did not dare to bring the whole family out there at once. A sleep number bed seems like a great amenity...only the bed is not able to be slept in, it is completely broken. The other things, probably were not deal breakers, but considering price, we did talk to the owner in Jan 2017 by email who told us that they had been to the cabin, and everything was taken care of. She even went so far as to say in her email that our grandkids could look forward to new ping pong paddles as the old ones that were completely broken, had been replaced. No such thing had occurred. We also have a clear understanding what a poor review can do to entice or dissuade a future client, but we finally felt so strongly about all that we encountered, we feel we had no choice but to move on and leave an honest review

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathy and John, First of all, please let me apologize for your unhappiness in your stay at the cabin this year. I am happy that in previous years you were very happy with your accommodations. My husband and I have been up to the cabin to make sure that things, such as the deck, were repaired to our satisfaction. I'm sorry it wasn't to your satisfaction. Many of the complaints you listed, I have never heard from any other renter, so I find it surprising that those things have become a problem. I intended on buying new ping pong paddles when we were up but I could not find them in town and I intended on finding them in the cities and bringing them up. As far as smelly towels, I have never heard that before. My cleaner freshly washes the sheets and towels for every renter. My husband specifically cleaned out each light fixture, to rid them of any bugs. That was completed in May. Something to remember, this is a rental property, nothing is "Perfect"! I can only go by the feedback I receive from my renters. This review is the first unfavorable review I have received in a list of very positive reviews, over the last five years. We wish luck, Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

so amazing!

  • 5 of 5

such an amazing home for a girls weekend! thank you for sharing your home with us. already planning our next trip

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nina, I'm so glad you had a great time. Come back again. Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


We are directly across from Whitefish Golf Club. You could walk there. 15 minutes from Nisswa and 25 minutes from Brainerd. Walk or bike the Paul Bunyon Trail.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Insurance £44.59

The rate for the week of the 4th of July is $5000.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals