Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely, antique Villa dated XVI century with private salt water pool

People13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Space 3,229 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

villa with private garden end pool in a small but well noted village of Vorno

Lovely, antique Villa dated XVI century with private pool. Lovely antique, Tuscany Villa set in a delightful spot amongst the pine clad hills of Vorno 10 mins drive from Lucca. Large wrought-iron gates give entrance to the property which is surrounded by old stone walls and enchanting private gardens. There is a large newly built swimming pool surrounded by lawns and flower gardens.The Villa is completely renovated with exquisite taste and originality whilst maintaining the old terracotta tiled floors, charming wooden beamed ceilings and antique fireplace. Spacious and comfortable entrance lounge with fireplace, a small sitting room with sofa bed an television: two steps leading to a large eat-in kitchen with access to terrace and garden

a bathroom with shower Old stone staircase leading to 1st floor with 3 large double bedrooms with en suite bathrooms and 1 twin bedded room with en suite bathroom and 1 double bedroom with the bathroom in front SLEEPS 13-PEOPLE

In every rooms we can add a baby bed

Free Wifi

More Details

Property Manager
Silvia Mariti
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Capannori around the Province of Lucca

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3229 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Max. adults: 13
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • final cleaning 200 euro to pay the day of arrival
  • There is a breakages deposit of 500 euro to be paid on arrival which is returned at the end of your stay
  • The gas for the heating is not included
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , en -suite bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Bathrooms near the room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , private bathroom in front of the bedroom
  • there are 5 bedrooms 4 with en suite bathrooms and one bedroom with bathroom just in front The studio room is on ground floor with a double sofa bed and separate bathroom with shower it is possible to add one or two spare bed in the double rooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 14 garden chairs
  • 10 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The gas for heating is not included in the price and it must be pay cash before leaving final cleaning 200 euro Extra services available on request: - Cook - Tuscan cooking classes - Wine tasting classes - Transfers from/to Pisa and Florence airports - Wine tasting tours - Guided tours of Lucca , Florence, Pisa, Siena and 5 terre - Midweek cleanings

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Lovely, antique Villa dated XVI century with private salt water pool
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
5

The most beautiful Tuscan villa !

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 8 friends have just returned from a suberb holiday in this beautiful villa . Way beyond our expectations ,simply stunning ! The garden area and pool was authentic ,and vast ,with a magnificent stream ,flowing at the back . Lemon trees and plants in abundance , to pick for our drinks and cooking ! The interior was typical of the area , spacious bedrooms and bathrooms . Lovely lounge area . And the kitchen was a large well equipped Tuscan layout , Which we took full advantage to use , mainly eating outside in the Al fresco dining area . Silvia was a lovely friendly lady , on hand should we need her . She was very helpful in organising her friend Hilde to pick us up at the airport ,who also took us to a large supermarket on arrival ,as we didn't have transport . Hilde also took us to a lovely evening of wine tasting , eating and dancing in nearby montecarlo . Silvia Also arranged for chefs one evening to come and cook for us at the villa ( Yvonne and Tiberius ) it was absolutely wonderful ! Beautiful food and so friendly . Well recommended. We had no problem walking to the small village of Vorno approximately 15minutes.there is a restaurant "A Bimbotto " absolutely superb , we ate there twice during our stay . There is also a small butcher that sells general provisions ,and a bus stop , taking you into Lucca ,20minutes away . from there you can get the train to Florence . To sum it up we had a fantastic holiday in beautiful Tuscany , which will have a special place in our hearts , thank you Silvia for our wonderful Tuscan experience in your magnificent villa ......well recommended ,and we will return ! Sue and the "golden Girls " X

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan & friends thanks for the beautiful review I am very happy to know that all you have been well in my house if one day decide to come back I will be honored to welcome Regards Silvia
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful villa. Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent a wonderful week in this beautiful spacious villa a few weeks ago, before attending our daughters wedding in Valle Di Badia. The accommodation was spotless and we passed a very happy time there. The pool and the gardens were really relaxing. Outdoor living at its best. We would all love to return at some point in the future. Thank you Silvia,

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for the beautiful review I am very happy to know that you have been well in my house if one day you decide to come back I will be honored to welcome you Regards Silvia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

We’ve been to Italy many times before but first time met such disappointing Owner’s attitude. Actually the only thing she was doing was checking us in garbage disposal which was sick. We had to use 5 bins and were controlled if we put each trash correctly. It was very cold when we were in the villa and we weren’t even asked if we’re ok. We had to ask for the wood but the fireplace couldn’t heat the house. Because of cold everything was wet especially the towels that couldn’t dry, but it they weren’t changed even once. At the beginning we were asked to pay deposit which wasn’t mentioned anywhere in the description of conditions on HomeAway. Than we had to pay for final cleaning but were supposed to leave the house in the condition we’ve arrived to it what is definitely ridiculous. There was some food left in the kitchen what made the Owner comment on kitchen cleanliness (we don’t throw out food so just left it). The WiFi was a joke. It wasn’t working at all, what was unacceptable. Last day the Owners were pushing us to leave by standing at the door with dissatisfaction what gave a feeling that we already paid so they don’t care. I don’t recommend such places.

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: "I am sincerely sorry and at the same time disconcerted in reading your review because no complaints had been reported to me during your stay .I see you every days you offer me Also same food you have prepared No previous guest has ever expressed himself in these terms indeed. from all previous guests I have always had excellent appreciation as easily verifiable. Specifically, in your observations, please note the following: - as far as rubbish is concerned it is not my responsibility if in Italy specially in our municipally it is required to make separate collection in 5 different bins and in this sense I was recommended I had to check the contents of the garbage bags because the first days were not filled correctly and therefore were not collected and I guarantee that this work I would have preferred to avoid it - for the complaint of the cold if you asked me to turn on the heating it would have been done immediately; certainly with the wood in the fireplace you can not heat the house even if you have been provided free and then you have freely used it - the change of towels is not provided for the stay of 1 week (you are not in a hotel) and anyway if requested we will have provided it without any problem - the security deposit is expressly requested in terms of the contract ( you didn't give me the deposit) - the house , must be left in order at the end of the stay and it is ridiculous to think otherwise, even the cost for final cleaning is expressly write on the web site - you left the kitchen in disastrous condition with food leftovers on all sides, even with a whole chicken still warm and freshly cooked in the oven - WiFi did not work because there was a problem due to a fault on the Telecom line in the area: nevertheless we have provided you with a free WiFi modem to replace - on the day of departure at 10 o'clock the house had to be left for cleaning for guests arriving in the afternoon and you still had to pack your bags and we waited until 11.on the web site you can read the time for check out 10 AM (the evening before I told you that the ladies who clean the house will arrive at 10 AM) I think maybe you don't have read same informations on the web site regards the house otherwise you don't have done this review Or reality you are people who you probably think you are doing everything without the least respect for others and for those who work but I don't want to think the last possibility Regards Silvia"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

holiday of a lifetime

  • 5 of 5

The villa offered more than we had expected. It was very comfortable, clean and had a good atmosphere. Situated in the beautiful Tuscan mountains it was also very peaceful. We, all ages, loved it and Silvia. She could not have been more helpful and kinder even though she was very busy at the time. She made us feel welcome. The local food outlets were wonderful and Lucca just a few minutes away. I would recommend this villa to everyone looking for the perfect holiday.

Thank you so much Silvia.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent family holiday home

  • 5 of 5

We had a family holiday which met all our expectations and the pool was well used. We loved Lucca, especially riding bikes round the city walls

Silvia was so helpful and friendly and we learnt a lot about the vagaries of Vorno recycling!

We loved Cucina Dello Scompiglio and visited twice during the week.

Have recommended the villa to a number of friends and would love to return.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent villa. Friendly & helpful owner/managers

  • 5 of 5

The villa is exactly as described. The property was very clean and well maintained. The service was excellent. They organised a chef to come and cook for my mother's birthday. They went above and beyond to help with any queries we had.

The villa itself is in great condition with all rooms, including bathrooms, having recently been renovated. All my family members of various ages liked it. My elderly mother did comment on the staircase which was a touch steeper than some stairs in the UK. Most of our party did not notice this though and it did not cause any problems.

The garden, pool and lemon trees were all in great condition and well kept. At the time of year we were there, the pool was in the shade from about 6pm onwards. The sun is obviously weak at this time so it was not an issue. The horses available next door looked stunning. I don't know where the horses sleep but there was no noise from them at any time - overnight or during the day. The garden and the pool are private and cannot be seen by passing cars.

The villa is well located for reaching Lucca, Pisa, Florence, Cinque Terre and much more.

I can confirm all the favourable descriptions in the prior reviews, save for drinking water from the river, which we did not try or ask about.

Overall I would definitely recommend this property to friends or relatives. We had a great holiday.

Thank you Silvia and Paolo for all your help. With best wishes.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Spencer, Thank you so much for the kind words that you had toward my property for me it is a great joy to know that you had a nice holiday in Villa Cimavorno thanks again Silvia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Pisa
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
vorno
Nearest Ferry
35 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
forte dei marmi
Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
Lucca
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
Lucca
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
vorno
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
versilia forte dei marmi
Car: recommended

Lovely, antique Villa dated XVI century with private pool. Lovely antique, Tuscany Villa set in a delightful spot amongst the pine clad hills of Vorno 10 mins drive from Lucca. Large wrought-iron gates give entrance to the property which is surrounded by old stone walls and enchanting private gardens. There is a large newly built swimming pool surrounded by lawns and flower gardens.The Villa is completely renovated with exquisite taste and originality whilst maintaining the old terracotta tiled floors, charming wooden beamed ceilings and antique fireplace. Spacious and comfortable entrance lounge with fireplace, a small sitting room with sofa bed an television: two steps leading to a large eat-in kitchen with access to terrace and garden

a bathroom with shower Old stone staircase leading to 1st floor with 3 large double bedrooms with en suite bathrooms and 1 twin bedded room with en suite bathroom and 1 double bedroom with the bathroom in front.

In every rooms we can add a baby bed or spare beds In two double bedrooms there are TV sat

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa around the Capannori,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
low season
8 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£887
for 4 nights
From
£222
£1,775
 
 
mid season
29 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,065
for 4 nights
From
£266
£1,508
 
 
low season
27 Oct 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,065
for 4 nights
From
£266
£1,242
 
 
christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,065
for 4 nights
From
£266
£1,597
 
 
low season
7 Jan 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,065
for 4 nights
From
£266
£1,686
 
 
mid period
6 Apr 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,065
for 4 nights
From
£266
£1,775
 
 
mid season
20 Apr 2019 - 31 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,130
for 7 nights
£2,130
 
 
mid season
1 Jun 2019 - 14 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,130
for 7 nights
£2,130
 
 
mid season
15 Jun 2019 - 21 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,484
for 7 nights
£2,484
 
 
High season
22 Jun 2019 - 30 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,928
for 7 nights
£2,928
 
 
mid season
31 Aug 2019 - 28 Sep 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,130
for 7 nights
£2,130
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,928
for 7 nights
£2,928
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Central heating is charged extra at 1,20 Euro per unit.(Mc) There is a breakages deposit of 500 euro to be paid on arrival which is returned at the end of your stay minus any damages or heating charges.Extra cleaning 15 euro / hour Bed Linen extra 13 euro double 10 euro single Final cleaning 200 euro Changeover day Saturday check in 4pm check out before 10 am
FINAL CLEANING 200 euro to pay cash at arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals