Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Rome Ostia Guest house 100Mt Sea

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Spacious and comfortable apartment on the second floor of a magnificent art nouveau villa , distinctive for its uniqueness and sophistication , situated in the center of Ostia ( seaside neighborhood of Rome) with park view and only 100mt from the public beach and beach facilities . Position simple, even for the short distance to Metro Lido Centre (800 meters ) that easily connects Ostia to the major points of interest in the capital, including the excavations of Ostia Antica and the historic center of Rome, the surrounding area includes a wide variety of dining options including bars, pubs and restaurants within walking distance due to the presence of a pedestrian area clean and tidy, perfect for quiet walks and shopping.

The building is very quiet.The spacious apartment covers 100 square meters (1100 Sq Ft), it comes fully furnished.

The flat benefits from 3 bedrooms with wardrobes . 2 main rooms are with king-size bed,one has a small terrace, and 1 room is single,this one is accessible passing through one main room.1 bathroom with walk-in shower. 1 large living room with TV a table for 8/10 people, 2 sofà ,one of which as a king bed very comfortable for two.

In the fully equipped kitchen (utensils,plates,glasses,pots ,pans are provided for cooking and eating,dishwasher,electric oven,fridge/freezer,coffee maker),with a table for 4 , you will find elementary spices.There is also a washing machine(steam iron , iron board) if you wish to clean sheets, towels or your own clothing during your stay.

We provide you with fresh towels and bed linens needed as well as toilet paper and basic cleaning products.

The apartment gets professionally cleaned every time a guest leaves and before the new arrival.During your stay i'm always available for any informations or request ,if i'm not in town my sister will be available for you.

I can organize for you a convenient transport from the airport or train station to the apartment with a chauffeur.

In case of a guest needs of dry cleaning and lavandry service or to clean the apartment by an housekeeping i'm happy to help my guests.

Check-in and check-out hours are indicative,in order to meet the needs of my guests.

Languages spoken:

fluently: italian and english

average: spanish

Free wireless internet available ,unlimited WI-FI

More Details

Massimiliano Sanges
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
6 June, 2018

About Massimiliano Sanges

I love to travel with Airbnb ,i know exactly what a guest need during the stay.That's why all my reviews are 5 stars.You can check on another important site.

Why Massimiliano Sanges chose Quartiere XXXIV Lido di Ostia Levante

Because is spacious and clean with an amazing location,almost beachfront,just 100 mt from the sea and 30 min by train from downtown.

What makes this apartment unique

Pets are not allowed


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Quartiere XXXIV Lido di Ostia Levante in Municipio X

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 / Check-out: 12:30
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • with walk-in shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Large Double Bed , Siotuated in the living room is a sofa bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rome Ostia Guest house 100Mt Sea
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews


  • 5 of 5

All good. Very nice helpful owners. Overall nice and clean although the floors were dirty so we had to wear shoes inside. Easy to drive rental car to Rome each day.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Derek,the floor was clean,for me cleanliness is a priority, it's just that some guests had scratched the floor and seems not clean. Thank you again for your stay. Max
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Such a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Our time in Ostia was amazing and so was the apartment. It is comfortably spacious,

clean, and a perfect location in distance to the beach and town piaza (5-7 minute walk, respectively). The beach is beautiful and the town is filled with such energy at night it's amazing. Great restaurants along the water and in the center. A great local and cost effective supermarket is about a 15-20 minutes walk immediately followed by the train station that brings you into Rome. Both Max and Francesca were extremely polite, helpful, and addressed any of our needs immediately.

If there was one drawback it would be that there wasn't any air conditioning. We arrived in be middle of humid heat wave in early August. There were two fans provided but when we addressed the need for another one Francesca bought a new and delivered it within the day. Do not let the lack of AC sway you though. It's a great place to stay. Luckily, the heat wave broke after the third day and all worked out well.

I highly recommend this apartment to anyone and would definitely stay there again with my family. Thank you again!!

Jon and Lisa

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jon and Lisa,thank you for your stay,i'm very happy to had you as my guest and more than happy to see you next year if you plane a new trip to Italy. In September i'll start the renovations and i'll have Air Conditioning units in all rooms. Thank you again Max
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quebec, Canada

We loved our stay!

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived in Ostia we were exhausted as we hadn't slept in over 24hrs, and we had arrived a day later than we were supposed to. Francesca had some wine and fresh fruit there to greet us, in an effort to comfort us. She took us through the apartment quickly and allowed us the time to get settled and get some much-needed sleep. Texts messages were returned almost immediately, which we really appreciated.

The apartment is in a great location, 5 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to the square with all of the restaurants. The train station was also easily accessible. It is a quaint and quiet neighbourhood. There is also a great gelato shop steps from the apartment, which we took advantage of every day :-).

We loved this apartment and are contemplating our return next year. The only reason we gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it didn't have air conditioning, which we really could have used on some of those hot days.

We would definitely stay there again!

Laurie and Paul

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laurie and Paul,i'm very happy that you had a good time in Rome,thank you for your advice,next time you'll found the air conditioning. I'll start the work at the end of this season. Thank you for your stay. Max
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent flat in great location

  • 4 of 5

The flat and it's location get 5 stars. It was 1 block from beach and only a short walk to the Ostia Central train station. Getting into Rome was easy and didn't take long. Lots of restaurants, cafes, markets and gelato places nearby, plus a big park for kids across the street. Flat had everything we needed for cooking. Owners were nice and helpful. It was a great peaceful and friendly place to stay instead of being in noisy Rome. I took off 1 star because internet was slow, dropped frequently and would run out every other day and then there would be no access until owner renewed the account balance. Also, there was only 1 English station on the TV and it was Bloomberg Financial, not great for evening watching and no help for entertaining kids. With poor internet we couldn't download and watch our own shows or movies.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristin for your stay and for yours advice. During your stay ,you didn't tell me about this problem of connection.If i knew i would fix immediately. As you know,the tv-sat was broken and to overcome this jack i 've renewed wi-fi two times for a total of 18€,about 15gb. Anyway i apologize with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a beautiful apartment!!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful apartment! We enjoyed our stay the town is quaint and beautiful. transit was within walking distance which was a major plus for us. The little bakery down the street had amazing pastries. Lots of restaurants to choose from. The people were friendly in the town too! If we ever go back to Rome we would choose to stay with you again. Max was easy to get ahold of and we appreciated the little touches that were left for us especially the bottle of wine, basket of fruit and little cookies. Thank you for letting us use your apartment!


  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Rome Fiumicino Leonardo Da Vinci
Nearest Train
800 Metres
Stazione Lido Centro
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Ostia Beach
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £52.71
Damage Deposit £131.77

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals