HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Penthouse, One of the Best Ocean Views in Manuel Antonio, free internet

35 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday villa in Manuel Antonio

Small condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 comfortably or 3 .....500 sq.ft).

You can see the Pacific Ocean and the Manuel Antonio National Park from the inside of the condo.

Remodeled in November of 2015, this condo is approximately 500 sq.ft, which includes a very large balcony, 9ft x 30ft, with a sofa bed, where a third person can sleep on if traveling on a tight budget. Please understand that the balcony is not air-conditioned, it does have a fan, lighting and privacy curtains. It also has breathtaking view of the Pacific Ocean, beach, and the Manuel Antonio National Park. Some guests do not mind sleeping under these conditions; others do. So, please use your own judgment when deciding whether to accommodate a third person in this villa. I must say, though, that my 6'4' nephew slept on the balcony sofa bed and preferred it over the air conditioned inside bed.

The villa sleeps 2 people comfortably in a queen size bed. There is also a hammock in the balcony, which is perfect for napping during the day.

There is a complimentary WIRELESS INTERNET, flat screen tv, cable tv, hair dryer, digital safe, 2 ceiling fans, NEW AIR CONDITIONER, local art, I replaced the small fridge for a FULL SIZE FRIDGE, coffee maker, microwave, plates, utencils, glasses, coffee cups, large private balcony with seating for 4, shared pool, hot water, hammock, indoor shower. Complimentary parking. Beach towels, beddings, bath robes, and bath towels included. Since maid service is once a week, we provide you with plenty of bath towels, soap, shampoo and other toiletries for your entire stay.

Our condominium complex has its own restaurant on premises (very popular among tourists and locals alike) with a breathtaking view of the Ocean. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner.

There are at least 10 good restaurants within walking distance. For breakfast, you will definitely must try Cafe Milagros, located about 200 ft from the condo. You would probably end up eating breakfast here every morning. The food is great and so is the ambience, location and crowd. They have free wifi. Cool place, Indeed.

For dinner try Barba Roja, located just passed Cafe Milagros, across the street. Without a doubt, this is one of the best restaurants around. Great food, excellent ambience and probably the best sunset in all of Manuel Antonio.

There are many other good restaurants around. You will inevitably locate them when you arrive at my property and go for a short walk. This is a very happy, small community, so please feel free to stop and ask anyone about anything.

We also have a Spa, Yoga studio, souvenir shop, bank with atm and supermarket next door to this property. It is very convenient.

The condominium complex is located at one on the highest elevations in the area. Without a doubt, It is the best location in all of Manuel Antonio, adjacent to the most expensive hotels in the entire area, including Hotel Mariposa, Issimo suites, and La Plantacion. This particular villa is located at the highest elevation within the condominium complex.

I am the owner and live in Florida. This is my second home. I don't visit it as regularly as I used to, so I'm renting it now to benefit from the rental income. This is a well taken care of property.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or comments. I am available via email and phone, 7 days a week.

Please check out the VIDEO LINKS I have posted with this ad.Thank you!


Thank you!

Keywords: Vacation Villa, Condo, Pool, Ocean View, Romantic Adventure, Surfing, honeymoons

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Alternative Lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Marc Gomez
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Marc Gomez

I am an attorney from Florida. I bought this property several years ago. I have enjoyed it very much. Currently, I don't stay at the property as often; hence, my decision to rent it and benefit from the extra income.

Marc Gomez purchased this villa in 2004

Why Marc Gomez chose Puntarenas

Second home, beach retreat, in touch with local nature and culture

What makes this villa unique

You will feel like you are part of nature. Monkies can be seen and heard from your large balconies. Happy hour on the porch, overlooking the blue Pacific Ocean, is very relaxing. I am a frequent world traveler and have rarely seen a place with as much natural beauty in the world.


based on 35 holidaymaker reviews

Penthouse, One of the Best Ocean Views in Manuel Antonio, free internet
average rating of 4.428571 based on 35 reviews

excelente propiedad con wifi internet y preciosa vista del oceano

  • 5 of 5

Bonita propiedad con impresionante vista al oceano, rapido wifi internet, la propiedad es limpia y con todas las atenciones necesarias para una buena estadia. Gracias a Marc por permtirnos alojamiento en ella. La recomiendo al 100%

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

best vacation ever, awesome accommodations

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a few days at this property, had the best time ever, the property and the view are beautiful, took the sunset cruise recommended by the owner- had a blast. ate everyday out at the close-by restaurants, you don't need a car to stay here by the way. We liked the onsite restaurant. What a view!!! Met there with friends. We kept going back to this restaurant -Agua Azul- every night even if it was just for drinks, the service and of course the food and the million-dollar view. Awesome!!! The bartender and waiters were super attentive and friendly, the beers were ice cold. Thank you so much to the owner, Marc. He was kind, honest and got back to us quickly if we had questions. The penthouse was super clean with a cold a/c, flat screen cable tv, full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, comfi bed, hair dryer, hot water, beach towels, light bath robes -loved that. The wifi was flawless. We had read other recent reviews about that and were hesitant, but the owner put in his own wifi about a week ago and it worked great. Our stay was smooth and so wonderful:-) can't wait to return. Thanks Marc

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic view, but suite and amenities were misrepresented in listing and by owner.

  • 1 of 5

While the view was rather spectacular and the accommodations adequate, several amenities listed were not available as advertised. Furthermore, the property owner neglected to mention this prior to arrival. Marc Gomez lists his property as having internet (wifi), a working safe, laundry and room cleaning services. None of these were the case. My partner and I were fortunate enough to receive help in obtaining beach towels from Enrique at the front desk, but they were not supplied by the owner as promised. This was the least of inconveniences as our stay progressed. We never once saw the supposed maid who never cleaned our suite or seemed to even be on property. There was no wifi or internet available as listed and unfortunately had to leave the property to access internet for work obligations that were delayed in the process. There was also no functioning safe as it had apparently been broken. To make matters worse, the owner was apparently aware of these issues (Internet and safe) since he responded as being aware and regretful of it. However, his excuse was that he did not want to "worry" us. Instead, this lead to missing out on vacation to use the local cafe with working wifi to get work done rather than in the evenings when we were planning on being able to during down time. The broken safe made us uneasy since we were counting on it to secure our passports and cash. There is a very loud bar next door as another reviewer mentioned. All the while the owner admitted he wants safes when he travels and then neglected to tell us he was aware his was broken until we were there. THIS caused worry and was a HUGE inconvenience that could have been prevented had the owner been honest and advertised his property accurately from the beginning. We ended up needing to stay elsewhere for our final night and simply asked for a one nights stay refunded and the owner refused the reasonable request. To top it all off, we ended up having to do our own laundry as there was no one there to receive laundry that was left as advertised by the owner. If Marc was honest in his listing and did not false advertise, these issues could have been avoided all together. While Enrique was helpful and as accommodating as possible, he was not able help us other than allowing access to the laundry room to do our own laundry. He was one of the positives of this property. It is conveniently located if you like being in town, but the owner is out of touch and somewhat dishonest.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: One star, really? This low-number-star review is more indicative of your rage and less indicative of the true accommodations provided. I am an attorney and understand the appearance of misrepresentation when I see it. I have not misrepresented the property or its amenities. Essentially, your complaint comes from wanting a one-night refund of your stay and I said no. Your claim to have the one-night refund was simply based on the fact that you claimed not being able to get a solid wifi connection, when in fact all you wanted was to leave my property one day early and go to, I believe, La Fortuna in a tour; so when I said no to your refund, you immediately began looking for alternatives to force me into refunding you one night. When I still said no to refunding you a portion of your rental amount; you proceeded to try to damage my reputation and the reputation of my property; it is as simple as that. Luckily for me, this property has had many 4 and 5 stars reviews, so your negative comments do not really amount to much. I do agree with you in that we were having problems with the Internet at the hotel. I also explained to you that I had put in a request to have my own internet, as opposed to being part of the hotel wifi system. I was going through the process of having this done when you were there. The process of installing my own router and having my own internet at the property have been completed. I, now, have my own wifi in place (5mbps). We do offer maid service. We do have beach towels. We do offer laundry service for $10/load. Broken safe: it happened a few days before your arrival. I didn't want to worry you, which is why I didn't mention it earlier as I thought we could have fixed it before you arrived. When I realized that we couldn't fix the safe, I mentioned it to you and asked you not to worry because the property is located in a very safe area. Our complex even has its own security guards in place. As far as your reference to "the very loud bar" goes, I think you are referring to the restaurant located at our complex. Understand that this is a restaurant, not a bar. I have mentioned in my VRBO ad that that there is a restaurant next to my property. I must add that this is one of the nicest restaurants in ALL of Manuel Antonio. You should be lucky to have it next door. Your first emails, via Homeaway, after arriving at my property, clearly show that you were enjoying yourself as well as the condo. Your reviews is meritless.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Naples, Florida

you cant beat this place, reasonably priced, best location, spectacular view, wifi, mini kitchen

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the small penthouse owned by Marc. Once again, we loved it very much!!! My husband and I stayed here for about a week this time at the end of July and beginning of August. I had forgotten about how nice the view was. And then, there was the open air shower and the monkeys we got to see from our very large balcony.

I noticed another guest's review that said something about the wifi internet not working and having a problem with the a/c. We didn't have any issues with the Internet or the A/c. Our wifi internet worked well. We were even able to call back home, via whatsapp; and the a/c was nice and cold. We actually noticed that it was a new unit. We remembered the old unit from last year.

Well, as I said before, this was our return trip to this small penthouse. As before, the employees were very nice. They helped us with our luggage and did a quick check-in for us. Their level of attention exceeded our expectations. We like having our laundry done. The maid, helped us with that. She was shy but efficient and nice. She remembered us from last year. She did our laundry for $10 US dollars, folded it and returned it back to us on the same day.

We drove from San Jose, so our complimentary parking spot at Marc's penthouse is right next door to the condo, at the upper level; which was very convenient. Security is 100% vigilant. Parking is very secure.

We walked to the beach a couple of times, usually right after breakfast. It was about 20 minutes to the beach. You can take the bus or a cab if you prefer, but we were in for the nice walk. It was very enjoyable.

We noticed they opened a small super market, clothing store, yoga studio, bank and ATM next door to the complex; a huge plus for the area.

I don't think you can get a better place around for this price. We liked the new full size fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. It was nice walking next door to the grocery store, fill up our fridge with edibles and use the microwave on rainy days. Best location and view for sure. This is by far the best area of town, centrally located and where the best hangout spots are, including restaurants and night life. You are at one of the highest elevations in all of Manuel Antonio, so the view is spectacular all around you. You don't even need a car here. Marc, the owner, is a nice and friendly guy and responds very quickly. Thank you once again Marc. I hope I get to back next year for my third trip.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Melissa!!! I appreciate your kind words. Guests like you and your husband make me a true believer in this rental system. Your review is very meaningful to me as I work hard in keeping up with my rental. Thank you for noticing the new air conditioning unit and for clarifying that the wifi internet does work.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Agree with Cindy G.

  • 2 of 5

Great View, good location. Was part of a hotel el Parque, not a "homeaway", I am not sure why places like this are allowed on the website. Air conditioning only really works at night, during the day it works about 25% capacity of a normal A/C unit that other hotels offered during my stay. The main blue door is a pain to close because it lacks a handle. Wifi did not work during our stay. The hammock was awkward to lay in, you will know what I mean. There is a restaurant/bar about 50ft from the porch that makes a lot of noise, don't expect to have a quiet afternoon/evening out on the porch. There are a few geckos on the ceiling that are cute but make very loud chirping sounds at night, almost like a bird. I thought Cindy's review was spot on and the fact that the owner tired to tear her apart shows his true colors.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you had such a horrible time that even the gecos and the hammock seemed problematic. This is Costa Rica lady. Welcome. They are not bad at all. You are the first reviewer to really feel uncomfortable about these things. This is not a luxurious villa by any means, but it is very nice and everything in it is new or newer, including the a/c unit. I'm still trying to figure out why you thought the a/c unit was not cold enough. I do agree with you that the wifi was not working properly. I told you that we were working on it. We NOW have a fully functional wifi internet with a new system of routers and access points. As far as the restaurant goes, yes it is close to this property and sometimes you can hear the noise coming from it, but it is not bad at all. In summary, apologize for the problems with the wifi. I regret to hear that, overall, you didn't like your stay. Next time you should consider paying twice as much and stay in one of the nice hotels in the area; I must say though, you will still have the same gecos and the same hammocks and the same A/c units and, if you are lucky, but only if you really lucky, the wifi will work to your liking. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great view and location

  • 5 of 5

Best part of this villa is its location and view. Can't be beat. Comfortable bed. Large shower with a view. Market right next door. Not many extras in villa but what is provided is adequate for any short stay.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
On premises and many other walking distance
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Panamerican Highway
Nearest Restaurant
On premises and many others walking distance
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Walking distance
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Manuel Antonio, Puntarenas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Very Low season
16 Aug 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Low to high season
1 Nov 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
19 Dec 2016 - 15 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 12.0%

High season:$115/night. Low season:$70/night
Maid Service, parking, and internet included. $5/person for BREAKFAST @ restaurant by the pool (high season only)
Low season:4/20-12/19..high season: 12/19-4/15/2015-16
Pay 1/2 when booking and 1/2 fifteen days before arriving

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • one bathroom, hot water, hair dryer, all toiletries provided, including soap and shampoo.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Alternative Lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Flat screen tv (1), electronic safe (1), security provided

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties