HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Ground floor apartment with pool and garden view

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Centrally located modern apartment with direct access to communal pool

This centrally located self catering apartment is ideal for the perfect holiday. Not far from amenities yet at the same time sufficiently private to enjoy relaxing on the patio whilst soaking up the glorious Algarve sunshine without being disturbed. Corcovada is a central location therefore guests do not need the added expense of hiring a car. All local amenities are within walking distance or a short journey by bus or taxi . The apartment has high quality finishes and is tastefully furnished. On site there is a communal adult and kiddies swimming pool surrounded by a paved area scattered with sunloungers. The manicured gardens surround the pool area and there is ample space for all to enjoy a great day in the sun. In the evening take a stroll to any of the huge selection of restaurants where you can enjoy a 'hearty meal' before experiencing the vibrant nightlife which Albufeira has to offer

Activities: Swimming, miniature golf on-site. In close proximity there is a huge selection of watersports available which include: para-sailing, dolphin searching, private charters, sunset cruises, jet ski hire, deep sea fishing,etc.

Water Theme Parks: For a great day´s entertainment for the whole family why not visit any of the water parks scattered along the Algarve coastline. These include Slide & Splash, Aqua Show, Zoomarine,etc

Golf: Golfers are spoilt for choice with a selection of 8 top class courses all of which are within a 20 minute drive

More Details

Property Manager
Isabel Baroni
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 January, 2018

About Isabel Baroni

Vip Algarve Property is a property management based in Albufeira. Our focus is providing good value for money well maintained holiday apartments and villas within the Central Algarve region. We are always on hand to sort out any issues that may arise during your visit objective is to ensure that you enjoy your holiday in the Algarve. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any additional information

Isabel Baroni purchased this apartment in 2017

Why Isabel Baroni chose Montechoro

Ground-floor with direct access to communal garden and pool

Private sunny terrace ....

Apartments spacious with quality fixtures

What makes this apartment unique

Ground floor WIFI


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Montechoro in Albufeira

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The bathrooms are a good size and have high quality finishes.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • The bedrooms are nicely furnished with ample storage space. The flooring has a wooden finish and each of the rooms is air conditioned.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis


4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ground floor apartment with pool and garden view
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

This is a great apartment, perfect for families with small children as it is ground floor so no climbing options of balconies. The pools are great, large enough even for a busy day.

The apartment was clean and well maintained, the booking agent was friendly and contactable.

The complex was popular with Irish and English holiday makers (as Portugal in general is) so plenty of people to have chats with and children for your own to play with. It will suit couples too though as the complex has breathing space for you to relax.

Only 15 mins walk from the strip and a taxi or trainbus to Old town, perfect to be close to the action but not right in it. Food and shops all within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parque de Cocorvarda

Summer Holiday

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is smaller than we anticipated after staying at others on the same block. The double room with two single beds would have been more spacious if fitted with a double bed. The TV did not work as advised due to changes in the satellite orientation and apartment owners were advised to install WIFI months ago. We know this as we have friends who live in this apartment block. The double sofa bed for the additional two people is only suitable for small children not teenagers or adults.

We requested to stay on later on our day of department as our pick up time was not until 5.30M. The agent advised that he would text us the next day, which he did. Unfortunately he advised there had been a late booking and we would have to leave at 12.00 noon. We did know from the booking availability that there was a three day window between our day of departure and the next booking. We stayed at the pool area until 5.30PM and saw no no new quests or cleaning of the apartment. Our friends who live three saw no cleaners or guests the next day so the agent lied to us.

I would not recommend this apartment for families of 6 who have older children that need to use the sofa bed or those who require a television that works during their stay.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments to which I respond as follows: (i) The layout of the apartment is exactly that which appears on the relevant website listing... so perhaps next time you should select a property more suited to your needs (ii) We had plenty families of 6 persons stay at this apartment and never received any mention of the issues that you have raised (iii) The TV situation is a condominium issue ...as the TV SAT dish is communal property. In terms of an internet connection you would need an adequate internet speed and download capacity in order for the TV viewing to function adequately ...the decision on which option to select is currently under review with the owner (iv) In terms of the checkout time ...which I guess is your main reason for the"review" ...is as per the booking form which you received and acknowledged ...so there nothing "strange" about this ...as mentioned at the time we had a 3 day booking for Portuguese clients who were to be staying in an apartment in the adjoining block from the 14/08 ...these folk requested an extra 3 days and the intention was to accommodate them in this unit. Unfortunately their plans changed as there was a family tragedy and their trip to the Algarve was cancelled. Due to their personal circumstances this was a last minute decision and in view of the fact that the apartment was not needed on that day ...the cleaning staff deferred the cleaning of the apartment. So regretfully your comment about the "agent lying" is unfounded. Perhaps next time you should discuss your issues with the agent and they can be resolved. On the day you checked out no mention was made of any of the above...which again I find very strange. In addition to which you forgot to mention that on the night of your arrival ...despite your flight being significantly delayed the "agent" was there to meet you ....and there was no late night arrival fee paid..as stipulated in the addendum which was sent to you at the time the booking was secured. By the way on the night you arrived I did mention to you that I would confirm the check out time on the day of departure ...which I did.Our business is such that it is not unusual to receive last minute bookings ...especially for Portuguese clients ...as they are not reliant on booking flights,etc. In future should you select a flight which departs late it would be a good idea to discuss with the relevant "agent" beforehand or book an extra day..then there would not be this issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Early summer break

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in a Villa during our last trip to Portugal so we were pleasantly surprised by the good size of this apartment and the fact that it was ground floor gave that "villa-feel" for a fraction of the cost. There was a nice buzz about the complex without it being overly busy and was lovely and quiet at night (my husband likes his sleep). There's a great beach in walking distance with lots of water sports if they're your thing. We didn't do them this time but do plan to come back. There are lots of restaurants to choose from on the strip and a good selection of bars if you want to keep the night going (again all in walking distance but we did get a taxi once or twice).We'll definitely come back to this apartment and Portugal again.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: June 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic modern, well located apartment

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd time back to this apartment, we love the location. It’s such a modern, spacious apartment. We love that it’s on the ground floor (no steps to climb). Huge ground floor balcony, you have a choice to sunbath beside the pool or directly outside your apartment, with plenty of privacy. Pool area is great, plenty of beds and no issue with beds been kept etc. Security is excellent. We walked into the main strip each evening. We found some lovely restaurants and bars and we also took the train to the old town. We would highly recommend this apartment for both couples and familes.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: April 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, UK

Half Term Break

  • 5 of 5

This location was ideal for my wife and our 2 girls ( 9 and 13) for the half term break.The pool was open and ideal for a quick dip. There were plenty of shops and restaurants open with sufficient evening entertainment. This is a new property with all modern facilities it was like a home from home. Although we had no need to contact the manager, he made us feel that he was always available.

We are planning to make this an annual trip and hope this appartment will be available as we felt very comfortable and at home there. There are Waterparks, Zoo Marine with plenty of restaurants. We were certainly not short of any activities, but there was sufficient space if you wanted a quite night. We would not hesitate to recommend this appartment to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2009
  • Date of Stay: February 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Pine Cliffs and Balaia
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
A-22 Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Albufeira is the 'tourist capital' of the Algarve and receives a considerable percentage of the 5 million tourists who visit the region annually. The summer season now extends into the rest of the year making it the ideal location for visitors of all ages and from all over the world. Its moderate climate, with more than 300 days of sunshine per year coupled with the friendly charm of its people persuade many foreigners to visit year after year. More people select Albufeira as their favourite destination because of its multiple attractions, i.e. the lively and social nightlife, the beautiful beaches, huge variety of water sports, golf courses, glorious countryside and the local cuisine. Not far from the airport means that soon after landing you will be enjoying the glorious sunshine that is so typical of the Algarve.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Montechoro, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low season
8 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
mid season
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid season
1 May 2018 - 10 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
high season
11 Jun 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
peak season
16 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
high season
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
mid season
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
low season
1 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning and laundry £44.1
Refundable Damage Deposit £176.42

Weekly rental prices are inclusive of utility charges.
Clients must provide their own beach towels.
Cots and high chairs are available for hire at 25 € and 20 € per week, you must ask for them before arriving.
Your accommodation is reserved from 4pm on the day of arrival. On the morning of your day of departure the check out time is 10am.
Cancellation policy... The initial deposit is non refundable.
Cancellations within 4 weeks of arrival equate to the full rental charge being non refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals