HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Riverfront High Desert Gem: Outdoor Adventures and City Fun

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

All the fun mountain and river activities but only one hour to Albuquerque or Santa Fe for shopping, museums, and sightseeing.

Kelli Judkins-Cooper
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Jemez Springs in Sandoval County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size beds (4), Brand new Sealy Posturepedic beds!
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
Pool Table, Cozy hammock with river view, Wood stove (wood provided).


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Riverfront High Desert Gem: Outdoor Adventures and City Fun
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 48 reviews

Spacious but wasn't clean

  • 2 of 5

We booked 2 nights and upon our arrival, the door handle literally fell apart. We tried to fix it, but the screws kept falling through, as if they did not fit. We contacted Kellie and she sent over her housekeeper. This delayed us getting situated and our ability to go out and explore the town. Her housekeeper could not repair it and although there was a key to the rest of the house, apparently it had been broken by the previous guests and not replaced. The solution was to remove the door handle completely and use the deadbolt with the code. After settling in, we discovered the bathroom sinks and mirrors had not been cleaned whatsoever. There were also a lot of ants and ant traps. There was a note stating additional hand towels were in the dryer, but they were all wet. My daughter's bedroom became infested with newly hatched gnats our first evening where literally thousands were all over her things and the bed. She changed rooms and we kept that room closed...it was apparent the outer bedding had not been washed, as that from where they came/hatched (it takes about 3 days for eggs to hatch). The glasses in the kitchen were so dirty, we would not touch them. I informed Kellie of everything except failed to mention the glasses. She gave me a $50 refund on the cleaning fee, but now I think it should have all been refunded. We left that house just as clean as it was when we checked in, minus washing the linens. We also tightened the other door handles in the house, which most were quite loose. While the rooms are spacious, it would be nice to have some mirrors in the rooms and a real dining area. I would not stay here again and would recommend the owner find a housekeeper with higher standards of cleanliness or attention to detail.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO

Excellent Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed listening to the river from the house, as we escaped the normal hustle bustle of our lives and enjoyed the slower lifestyle of Jemez Springs. The bedrooms were large and plentiful, the porches offered lovely outside living space, and the outdoor areas provided enough room for the kids to play. Several friends came to visit, and we had more than enough room to entertain many people. The house had everything we could need, so we were able to begin relaxing immediately.

Beyond the house, we love the area and enjoyed hiking our way through the Jemez.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfection! Clean, beautiful, comfortable. Owner was helpful, accommodating, and responsive.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a weekend get-together of friends. The only complaint was that we wanted to stay longer. The house is beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. Everything was clean. The river and outdoor spaces are such a nice extra to have. It's easy to access - not far off the main road. The owner responded quickly to questions and was very helpful. We can't wait to stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wichita, KS

Beautiful place in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

In the mountains, by the river, away from the big city ... add a comfy home and you have a perfect place to enjoy a couple of days whether you choose to stay in or go sightseeing. We did a little of both. Our granddaughter and her friend loved relaxing in the hammock on the porch, the experience of soaking in an outdoor, natural 'hot' (it was really only warm) spring and hiking in out of the way places. Pack some warm clothes if you'll be there in May... It was pretty chilly - in fact, it was snowing when we woke up on our last day there. One suggestion - if you plan to cook any meals, you might want to buy groceries in Santa Fe as the store in town has a very limited selection. All in all, a great place to stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Get Away From It All

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful property in Jemez Springs, New Mexico. The two story screen room makes you feel like you are in a tree house, just like the Swiss Family Robinson! Very clean and well maintained, this home has all the amenities you need to cook or BBQ large meals, host a family reunion, and sit back and relax. The sounds of the Jemez River lull you to sleep! We are already planning our next visit! Thanks, Kelli, for being a wonderful host!

The Armstrong Family

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect, except a few house cleaning issues

  • 4 of 5

It's a really nice place. Great location, plenty of space, and easy access to the water. The day-use hot springs were worth the hike, the alpacas were really fun, and the scenery was beautiful. The only drawback was the housekeeping. There were ants everywhere, dead bugs, used tissues in the bedside tables, dust in the bathrooms, and drugs with paraphernalia that my toddler stumbled upon in the nightstand (I'm sure it was a one time thing, I have no reason to think it's common). I know it's not a hotel, so I didn't expect it to be immaculate but this was a little excessive. Aside from those issues, it was great.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Great Fishing, Beautiful Hikes, Hot Springs,


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Jemez Springs, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.72

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now