Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 8
Space 16,145 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property


MAGINIFIQUE villa on the seafront of the prestigious Guadalmina Baja urbanization in Marbella, the villa comprises 6 bedrooms, all with en suite bathroom and 2 bedrooms share a shower room (these are beside the kitchen, they have no A/C).

The built-up area is about 1,500 m2 is composed on the ground floor a double living room, a fireplace and the other side the TV corner with plasma TV and SKY - satellite, DVD, an independent dining room, fully equipped kitchen and office and a zone of breakfast in the kitchen, two bedrooms with single beds (they have no A/C) sharing a shower room and one bedroom with full bathroom en-suite.

On the first floor is the master bedroom with Jacuzzi on terrace overlooking the garden and sea, 4 other bedrooms, all with bathrooms en-suite.

In the basement are a cinema hall / discotheque / pool table and the laundry room.

The garden area is 4,000 m2 including a swimming pool and outdoor jacuzzi.

both can be heated on request:

Pool heating = 500 Euro per week

Jacuzzi heating = 250 Euro per week

More Details

About Us

HLL Holiday-Locations Ltd
HLL Holiday-Locations Ltd
61-63 Lord Byron Street,, 5th floor, App. 502
CY - 6023 Larnaca
HLL Holiday Locations LTD 61-63 Lord Byron Street, 5th floor, App. 502, CY-6023 Larnaca (Cyprus) Telefon: +357 240 204 78 Office in Cyprus 9:30h - 16:00h (MEZ + 1 Std) Monday - Friday Telefon: +34 664.447.173 / +34.600.071.609 Contact in Spain 11:00h - 21:00h on 7 days a week
VAT Reg NoCY10248343R

Property Manager
HLL Holiday-Locations Ltd
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the World around the

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 16145 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 2 Single Bed
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

Some ok, some not so good

  • 2 of 5

I want to mention that you need to be extremely careful when looking for villas because despite the fact that the villa has 8 bedrooms, the 2 bedrooms in the attached building in the back of the villa can not be considered anywhere close to what the other five bedrooms upstairs and one on ground floor are. These are two tiny rooms with NO A/C and a shared bathroom and shower in the hallway. These are also located next to the kitchen so the rooms get pretty warm since there's no A/C or any type of ventilation. In several of the rooms we had small ants or bugs inside the drawers and also some people got byte marks all over their faces and arms. We first checked to see if there were bed bugs but it seems like it was something different. These were painful and only went away several days after we departed the villa.

While the master bedroom is a large suite with shower and Jacuzzi, the rest of the bedrooms are of smaller and simpler variety. None have standing showers. Only handheld showers in the bathtubs. Taking a shower was a big pain. Beds were uncomfortable. There are no safes in any of the rooms and the doors do not lock so be aware of this and don't bring any valuables. While management assured us they never experienced theft by staff, when one of us could not find their expensive cuff links after departure, the management said nothing was there after we left. Having had a safe would have eliminated the doubt.

One other item of warning. The villa management requires a damage deposit. We are currently filing dispute with Homeaway to get our deposit back. The villa management did not refund us as they promised and are not responding to our inquiries. It's been 3 weeks since we left the villa.

The pool was large and warm. The pool area was beautiful and well up-kept. There is enough furniture to accommodate a group of 12 with the dining chairs outside. Kitchen and outdoor grill work great. Plenty of space in fridges for the food stock. Plenty of space for parking. Nothing except a beach restaurant within a walking distance unless you are looking to walk down dark residential streets for at least 15 - 20 minutes. Do lots of planning ahead.

The A/C blew power breakers several times so make sure to know where the breakers are so you can reset. No American plugs anywhere so ask for all the European appliances you can get. Lots of mosquitoes at night so keep the doors and windows closed at all times. No TVs in the rooms.

I wouldn't rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is noted on the webpage, that these 2 bedrooms have no A/C. From the first day I sent you photos from these rooms, I told you, that these 2 rooms are behind the kitchen and normally for cook, Nanny etc. you were in South of Spain with high temperature and if there is some small piece of food lying around, you have immediately ants, etc. There is noted on the webpage that the bathrooms have bathtub only and the master suite have a shower We rent out this villa since more than 5 years with several regular guest and had never reclaim about the beds ! Correct, only the masterbedroom has a lock, you have several PANIC Buttons connect to the security company and the Police. You mean you would put a cuff in a safe??? On September 3rd you reclaimed one or two pairs of flip flop and than September 11th WHEN YOU WERE BACK IN CHICAGO you realised that there is a cuff missing ! You wanted a beachfront villa in a quiet residential area, of course there are not a lot of plenty beach bars, restaurants or beach Clubs, but in walking distance on the beach you have the Golf & Spa Hotel Guadalmina with 3 restaurants, on the backside are several restaurants, of course if you walk back home by night it is dark. If you would tell me that you need lots of restaurants around the villa I would rent out a villa to you in Puerto Banus with 20 – 30 restaurants and nightlife till 5 in the morning ! The arrival day you were shown were are the fuse boxes are, this is normal in Spain that the electricity goes off and on several times, when you let run the A/C on 16 degrees with open windows, the consumption is so high and the main fuse goes out. You had rented a villa in Marbella, Spain, which is in Europe and of course, here we have European plugs, you never asked for adapters, these could be organised for you, I believe if I come to Chicago and rent a villa there will be no European plugs OR ??? This is normal, the villa is on the beach with lot of Mosquitos and when you let run the A/C and open windows and doors with lights inside, they come in, I think also in the US, not only in Europe !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing home and location

  • 5 of 5

My family of 14 were celebrating a 70th birthday, and we couldn't have picked a better place . The home and grounds are very well maintained, and had all the amenities you could possibly ask for. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms large with great showers and tubs. We enjoyed the large pool, and having restaurants within walking distance. The views were awesome.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. We especially appreciated Mare, she was friendly and informative with information regarding the town and places to visit. We would definitely recommend this property, and hopefully we will be able to return sometime in the future.

Simmons Family, USA, MICHIGAN

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, clean, grounds well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 14 stayed in the beautiful, clean, well maintained home. We had no complaints. The in-house staff was very nice, and we especially appreciated Mare who was very friendly and helpful. I definitely would recommend this property it is even more beautiful than the pictures.

Simmons Family - USA, Michigan

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the message, it was a pleasure to host such nice guests in the villa and hope you'll come back to Marbella in teh future. KUHN (Marbella)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.
Nearest Airport
65 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
70 Kilometres
Nearest Train
25 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
San Pedro de Alcantara
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa around the World,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £311.69
Refundable Damage Deposit £1,781.09

2 weeks rate in August will be 45.000 Euro
damage deposit: 2.000 Euro

Booking terms:
30% downpayment
20% - 90d before arrival
50% (Balance) 30d before the arrival
If requested Pool and jacuzzi can be heated
Pool heating = 500 Euro per week
Jacuzzi heating = 250 Euro per week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals