HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

WONDERFUL VACATION ON THE BEACH “TVNCU-4258”

People3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

,,SPACIOUS,,,STUDIO,,,,,(Sleeps ,,couple,,,&,one,,,child)

Here...is,,,a,,,,splendid vacation house,,,on the beach,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,sand,,,between,,,your,,,toes

Oceanfront,,,.Beachfront.,,, Dining/living,,.Full kitchen, ,,Full,,,bath,,,,Washer/Dryer, ,,,Gas BBQ Grill, ,,King size Bed.,,,a,,,place,,,for,,,happy,,,,people,,,,,,

The beach is just 10 paces away. House features the dazzling ocean and a friendly casual atmosphere. Fall asleep to the soothing sounds of the waves.

Sleeps 2 with 1 child.

-

Come relax , rejuvenate and enjoy this magical island we call Kauai.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dave and I would like to thank you both for allowing us to share your home. We had a wonderful time in Anahola and all of Kauai. We truly had a fantastic vacation. We enjoyed meeting and talking with you. It was a wonderful experience being able to stay on the beach. Take care and maybe we will see you again some day. Thanks again.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Anahola in Kauai

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(98 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
WONDERFUL VACATION ON THE BEACH “TVNCU-4258”
average rating of 4.8061223 based on 100 reviews
4

Very Central Location

  • 4 of 5

The location worked out well for our first visit to Kauai as we traversed the whole island taking in as much beauty as possible. No one mentioned the early alarm clock rooster that's sun rise timing was off a couple hours. :-)

Would recommend...

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a review. We don’t need to mention the presence of chickens as they are found everywhere. The alarm clock rooster is not here anymore. They come and go. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, Washington
5

Wonderful views on quiet road

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely rental for eight nights, March 20-28 and found it to be absolutely perfect. Its the upstairs of a two story home on a quiet, dead-end residential street. It sits right by the beach and the views both from the full length balcony (lanai) and from the interior (looking through the wall of windows) is spectacular. The first four days of our vacation were very rainy and windy, and we really appreciated having this great place to stay (and watch the wild surf below!). On our last morning there, I saw a humpback whale breaching in the ocean while I was sitting on the lanai watching the sunrise!

The apartment has everything we needed (including a washer/drier which is very helpful). We found it to be clean and everything was in working order. No complaints at all.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Kauai.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Valerie, Thank you for posting a good review. Nice to know you have a great stay in our property. We are blessed to meet wonderful people like you. Please come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place to stay. We did not see a place closer to the ocean when we were there. If you are looking for marble floors and a butler, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay with everything you need for your stay and spectacular scenery, then no need to look any further. This house will always have a place in our hearts.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Views

  • 5 of 5

This oceanfront property is a private gem on this beautiful island. We had a lovely time and plan on staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time we have stayed here. Belle and Alex have shared their Lovely Home on the water for such a reasonable price. It is a very large studio above main house with a huge coved deck. We love that it’s in a neighborhood instead of staying at a resort. The sunrises here are beautiful. It’s on Anahola Beach which is a sweet spot you are about 15 feet from the water. We saw a Monk Seal lying on the beach in front for hours and also turtles.

Of course we will be back again! Thanks Alex and Belle!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful, quiet spot on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have been to Kauai many times over the years and stayed all over the island. This was the first time we could both say we had found the perfect place for us!

The located right on the water, the view can’t be beat. Star gazing at night and sunrise coffee in the morning while whale watching, who could ask for more?!

The unit was the perfect size for us. It was incredibly clean and everything worked great. Belle was kind and attentive when we need some extra supplies.

We already have our reservation for next year!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £85.84

CANCELLATION: 50% refund at 120 days before check in date. No refund within 120 days before check in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals