HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Miami Playa holiday villa at Spain

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,345 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

Holiday villa with swimming pool near beach at Golden Coast Port Aventura

Beautiful Holiday Villa situated in a quiet residential area on a small private walled community.

It consists of a total of 18 privately owned houses surrounding a communal swimming pool and gardens.

The property is only 800 metres from the sea with a sea view from the front bedroom & views of the mountains at the rear which are a 10 min car drive away. The property boasts 3 Double Bedrooms,1 Full Bathroom, 1 En suite. Shower Room & Further WC/Cloakroom on ground floor. Fully Fitted Kitchen Area with Electric Cooker, Ceramic Hob, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher, Fridge/Freezer & Water boiler.Fully Furnished Lounge Area with TV ( UK Satellite) & DVD-Media Center loaded with films, Wireless broadband internet dsl. Patio area with built in BBQ Garden Furniture. Private garden at side/front & rear (kiddie safe) leading to communal swimming pool and The community also boasts a pool bar and terrace, lounge & facility of table tennis, sun lounger’s & bicycle hire.250 metres from shopping

Places of Interest: Universal Studios (Port Aventura) Theme Park & Water Park, a marvellous attraction for all ages is a 25 minute car ride away or access to the Park can be made via the train from L'Hospitalet de I'infant. Aquapolis Water Park at La Pineda - 15 minutes by car. Tarragona Old Town is a must with quaint narrow streets, small shops & restaurants leading to the Roman Ruins at the edge of the town. Many quaint villages lie within a short car ride, including the village of Miravet with its medieval castle. For those who wish to relax and enjoy sunbathing or swimming Cala Crystal Blue Flag Beach, many say one, if not the best beach on the Costa Durada lies just 5 minutes away by car. Closer to home just 5/10 minutes walk are the many beautiful little blue flag secluded coves, again ideal for sunbathing and swimming. Cambrils, an old fishing town with boat cruises, many shops, bars & restaurants just 15 minutes away by car. To enjoy nature you could visit Ebro Delta Nature Park' only 35 mi by car

How to get there: The nearest airport is Reus which is a 20 minute drive from Miami Playa. Further airports are Barcelona & Girona. Driving from these airports is made simple by an excellent motorway system that takes you straight to Miami Playa/ L'Hospitalet de I'infant . Train routes take you from Barcelona Airport to L'Hospitalet de I'infant, taxi services are available at the train station. Arrangements can be made via the owner (or onsite manager) for taxi's from Reus/Barcelona/Girona Airport.

Featured on place in the sun: The property & community area featured in Place in the Sun in 2003 and Miami Playa and surrounding area featured in the same program in 2004. A flat LCD TV 32' and a media center is available at our villa to enjoy DVD or sat tv. . The owner have endeavoured to furnish the villa with all the comforts of home with additional kitchenware etc. to enable their guests to enjoy their holiday to the full. The garden is very beautiful with Palms and grass cutting every week. To the rear is large box with various equipment for use in the swimming pool including beach mats, inflatable airbeds etc. Bonmont Golf Course is just 5 minutes drive away and is reputed to be one of the best golf courses in Spain.

More Details

Tony Sánchez
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 January, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello !

We had some lovely days in your house, and with the nice weather it was perfect.

The house was very nice and we had some fine days at different beaches and also

visiting Salou,Tarragona,Cambrilles and the caves i Benefallet.

We will surely reccomend this for our friends.

Oct 2009
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Mont-roig del Camp in El Baix Camp

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1345 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Alarm Clock
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Main Bathroom - Toilet , Jacuzzi , Bidet , Jacuzzi doesn't have hydro or air streams(see photo)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , En-suite bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Wash Basin
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 has a bunk bed for two plus a single bed. Ideal for children. Beedrom 1 has a ensuite bathroom with shower and a terrace with balcony.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Housekeeper
  • caves
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
This is a small community consisting of 18 houses within a privately walled area. Our manager lives on site. Rental of Cbed linen & towels can be arranged via our manager at a small cost. Rental of bicycles may also be arranged on site. Car parking for one car available within the property bounds with ample off road parking. A car is recommended but not essential as rail facilities are available at L' Hospitalet de I'infant 4kl from the property. The property has been enjoyed by elderly visitors but is not ideal for wheelchairs or infirm as all bedrooms are on the upper floor. We have LCD flat screen 32' plus a media center PC. Air Con. not installed in the property but have shutters to keep the property cool and also a fireplace insert at living room and electric fans are available in the property for use by guest. SolarRustic Park newly created near the community.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Miami Playa holiday villa at Spain
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 10 reviews

No a/c

  • 3 of 5

The villa is in lovely grounds with a lovely pool which is kept nice and clean. We had 2 main problems with this villa. Firstly there is no air conditioning which I had missed in the description. The villa was umconfortably hot day and night. If you live in a warm country you might find this acceptable but coming from the uk we would not return to a villa is Spain in the summer which does not have a/c

Our second problem is it was a villa for 6 and the lounge area has only a 2 seater couch. In the pic it shows a 4 seater corner unit and a chair but in reality there is only a 2 seater couch so in the evening there was not a comfortable seat to sit on. Another minor problem was the shower tray was blocked so you had to have quick showers. The villa is in a great location and with a few minor upgrades, some new linen and towels, a/c and a few more comfy seats this could be a superb villa. If you don't mind no a/c then this villa is great for location and the pool.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Avoid no a/c

  • 1 of 5

Finding it difficult to find anything good about this property. Firstly it has no air conditioning so had to try and spend as much time away from property has it was too uncomfortable. Very run down and dirty with very unpleasant smell. It sleeps 7 but only has a 2 seater couch so nowhere to sit. Couldn't have a proper shower as shoe tray wasn't draining and didn't want to flood the bathroom. Two very dirtty old broken sun loungers to use so didn't bother lying outside by the pool. Bed linen and towels were a joke each guest given two small towels which I think we're about 10 years old so we went out and bought our own towels. Had to pay to use wifi also. I could not recommend this property to anyone and I would not stay here again unless it was given a major upgrade it really was dirty smelly and uncomfortable and we tried to spend as much time outside this property

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Denise. We don't agree with your review as we think it's wrong. You can see in our advert that there is no AC in the villa, you were informed about that. AC is not needed and we didn't have any bad report, we don't want AC as is a waste of energy and it's not green. Villa is fresh with natural air circulation. We have families that repeat every year at July and August and they don't have any problem with this. House was fully cleaned before your entry I personally checked it. Wifi is available in the villa (check code under the router), you purchased a 10€ for a week which offer you coverage in all complex, if you don't need tell housekeeper to refund, she is there to help you. We prefer a review based on facts. We are here to help you, just ask us and we will try to find a solution for everything. Hope you can re-review our villa when you finish your stay. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Wonderful peaceful family villa

  • 5 of 5

My family absolutely loved our stay at casa Tonet in Miami Platja. It catered for our every need .Comfy beds, all the home comforts you will need. It was spotlessly clean and we wanted for nothing . It was quiet there as was late May so we enjoyed a quiet morning and afternoon swim in the gorgeous pool ( kid friendly slope ) and returning to relax in comfort in a lovely quiet suburb after our day trips to nearby villages ,cities , portaventura and beautiful beaches etc. Eli the resident caretaker was lovely, attentive and extremely helpful at all times. We loved this holiday home and the Miami Platja area and very much look forward to returning to it in the near future. Would recommend for any family looking for a comfier/ quieter stay near/outside the Salou area.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Vale of Glamorgan

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

Great villa to stay in, especially with children. The villa itself is light and simply styled, a very comfortable sitting area and you have everything you need for your holiday. The garden is very private and gated to safe for young children. the complex itself it spotless with a beautiful pool. We have just booked Casa Tonet again for 2013 as we enjoyed it so much!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Vale of Glamorgan


  • 5 of 5

We have stayed on this beautiful complex for 4 years running but this is the first year we have stayed at Casa Tonet. We found the villa to be light and clean and had everything we needed for our stay with a very comfortable, stylish sitting area. Our children (8 and 5 years) really enjoyed it there, the private garden is ideal for families and the communal garden and swimming pool are kept spotlessly clean with a helpful on-site manager to answer any queries you may have.

We enjoyed the villa so much we have now booked to stay there again next year and would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We will keep working on adding value add services, like Catalan bread dinner, wireless broadband everywhere in the complex, electric bike renting. We will also install new fans and new beds in the villa. Our mission is to be the best holiday villa complex in our area. See you again next 2013 season!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

July 2010 Summer Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Great place, nice sized communal pool (much bigger than individual apartment). On-site support provided by Elli who also operates the bar. Apartment clean with a couple of fans to help cool the hot nights. Great location to explore beaches, chill by the pool, catch a bit of culture in Tarragona or just hit the theme park. Family really enjoyed holiday I had 4 children with me (2*18, 1*16 & 1*10). Only recommendation is to ask Tony for some instructions for the TV and media centre.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: July 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Reus Airport
Nearest Barpub
700 Metres
La Illa
Nearest Ferry
120 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Bonmont golf club resort
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Hospitalet de l'Infant
Nearest Motorway
300 Metres
A7 Highway /AP7 Toll Highway
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
El Niu Restaurant
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Cristal Beach & Miami playa calas and caves
Car: recommended

Situated in Costa Zefir Urb, Miami Playa, Costa Durada and a short drive to Cambrils or Tarragona. Miami Playa lies on the Mediterranean Coast sandwiched between the sea and the Montsant & Prades mountain ranges. It boasts Bonmont Golf Course one of the finest golf courses in the Spain, a 5 minute drive by car, other golf courses and sporting facilities within a short drive. Miami Playa has a wide variety of shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance of the property & a well stocked supermarket 500 metres from the doorstep. Miami Playa also boasts having some of the most beautiful yet secluded blue flag coves on the Costa Durada only 800 metres from the property (see photos) Just 15 min by car to Salou (n, a vibrant holiday area with Port Aventura, the biggest Spain funfair. Short drive inland takes you to many picturesque Spanish villages & further along the coast you come to the Delta Ebro region, a large marshland area home to thousands of migrating & resident bird life

Golf: The Bonmont golf, just 5 minutes from our Villa, was designed by one of the world's leading experts: Robert Trent Jones Jr. This explains the harmony and the challenges that characterize the field, designed to seduce and challenge all players.

Bonmont is much more than golf. It's food, meeting friends, fun ... a way of understanding life in the company. Come and discover, only 5 min of this town, which offers the resort of the Costa Daurada.Ask the landlord about special offers and traveling together for golfers, which include buffet, discounted green fee and a shuttle to the golf club.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £21.91

Prices are quoted in Euro. Discount for early booking and longer stay, please ask owner.
Rental prices include electricity, water, internet wireless broadband & cleaning
A basic set of bed linen and towels is included, please ask the owner.
* 150 Euros Security Deposit required, this will be returned less any payment for loss or damage as applicable.(Payable to site manager on arrival)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.