Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

In Seaside Proper-SOUTHERN COMFORT

People14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Space 3,176 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, Sleeps 14

In the new section of Seaside close to playground and pools, Southern Comfort is nestled on 49 Venice Circle, shielded from through traffic and noise. Sleeps 14 : Private bathroom for each bedroom. 6 Br, 5 Baths, 2 half baths (2 king, 3 queen, 1 bunk room sleeps 4)

3 car parking, digitally wired, 5 flat screens, full Washer/Dryer, outdoor grill. Fully equipped kitchen. One gas fireplace in den.

This custom designed French inspired cottage is the perfect choice for the romantic at heart. Ideal for all occasions celebrating love and vows be it bridal showers, bachelorette/wedding parties, anniversaries or other milestones. Great for family reunions and, of course, beach vacations.

Southern Comfort cottage strives to please the most pampered guest. Every inch of this 2600 sq' interior is imbued with authentic ambiance of a cottage one might find in the heart of Provence. It is an ongoing labor of love for the owner. Needless to say it is at a standard well above a typical rental.

The hearth and heart of the home is the kitchen/den where 14 plus people easily can gather with comfortable seating for everyone. French doors open to shaded porch with extra seating. A queen bedroom for the guest unable to navigate stairs is on this ground level.

On the 2nd floor is the spacious Master bedroom which has the space for a baby crib if needed. Here also is the 2nd queen bedroom, full washer and dryer.

On the 3rd floor is the bunk room/playroom (4 beds), a 3rd queen bedroom and a King bedroom.

Each bedroom is a cozy private retreat. Each has a luxurious bath with ample storage. Each has a comfortable chair or window seat for private pursuits. Closets and chests of drawers are in all bedrooms. Each has direct access to a small balcony (2) or a large covered porch (3).

Southern Comfort's theme echoes the owner's childhood memories of visits to the French countryside. The decor is an eclectic melange of well chosen pieces. Matisse inspires the richly hued color palette. Reminiscent of bygone days are the white marble baths, claw foot tub, AGA stove & duvet-clad bedding. So come, step back into a simpler time and enjoy!

5 night minimum for Spring Break & Summer

FEATURES

* Located on the east side of Seaside

* Each bedroom has a private bath

* Steps away from the fitness center

* Close to adult and family pools

* Washer & Dryer on second floor

* AGA range in kitchen

* Access to the town amenities, 3 swimming pools, 6 tennis courts (court fees apply), and a fitness center

* Welcome tote filled with goodies for your stay including a bottle of wine

* Personalized service throughout your stay

* Starter amenities provided

More Details

Property Manager
Homeowners Collection
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

About Homeowners Collection

An exclusive vacation experience brought to you by the homeowner's of Seaside, Florida.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Homeowners Collection was amazing. The service and attention to detail was great!! Everything about the house was great!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 24

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Seaside in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 3176 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Seaside, Florida...a beautiful coastal community where old time values still apply. Where kids can be outside and enjoy the sunshine and adults can relax and enjoy the beautiful beaches and town. Seaside offers three swimming pools, six tennis courts, croquet lawn, well equipped fitness center, nature walks, bicycle rentals, shopping and so much more. Our cottages have all the charm and space you'll need for a weekend getaway or a week stay. Homeowner's Collection-Where Your Story Unfolds!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
In Seaside Proper-SOUTHERN COMFORT
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 35 reviews
Memphis, TN
2

Not a Home-Run Visit

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have always loved coming to Seaside (for 20+ years) and this visit was wonderful as well. We brought our family with us this year, renting a much larger house than we usually do. The house was beautiful, although did not have a lot of natural light. The decor was very pretty, but what ruined it for us was the housekeeping. The house was dirty. We found old garbage (more than a week old and it smelled bad) in the garbage can under the kitchen sink and called for housekeeping to remove it and clean, but they didn’t come and we had to dispose of the garbage ourselves and clean under the sink as well. We also had to wash “clean” dishes on the cupboards - bakeware and Tupperware that were put away wet and had been sitting with water in them, crumbs, dirty drawers, windowsills and baseboards dirty and dusty— the list could go on. Further, we had to call maintenance to repair a showerhead that came loose and fell on the person in the shower — which could have been dangerous. The house’s “outdoor shower” was simply a handheld that came from a water spout on the back of the house, tucked into some shrubbery, not an outdoor shower at all. We were disappointed — what could have been a showcase home was just not clean and as functional as it could have been. Poor water pressure, not enough beach towels for our large party (2 towels provided for a 1 BR or a 6 BR unit - not equitable). We received a poor response from customer service/management when we called.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Homeowner's Collection - Seaside, FL
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. I'm very disappointed to hear that you experienced these issues. I did review your text train with our Director of Operations and was surprised to hear that you felt our responses to your concerns weren't promptly rectified. We never want a guest to be dissatisfied and we were not aware until this review that housekeeping did not return. I am following up with all of the individuals involved with your stay and have spoken to the in house guest to ensure that all was rectified for their arrival. Again, I am very sorry that you had these issues. We hope to welcome you back to Seaside in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home and great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Seaside is fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay. The home is located very near the town center and walking was pleasant and shaded. Adjacent to the fitness center and adult pool. Very comfortable bedrooms and living area. We had 14 in our party, and the house accommodated us comfortably. Full kitchen with everything that you need for cooking.The only drawback we experienced was the temperature on the third level was not as cool as I like and the thermostat had a warning not to turn it below 72 degrees or it will freeze, that needs correcting. Otherwise, a great house.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate all of your kind comments on Southern Comfort. We will check into the situation with the 3rd floor air conditioner. We hope to welcome your family back to Southern Comfort and Seaside very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Southern Comfort

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 28th year to visit and rent at Seaside. I can only begin to describe our love for this house. It has truly become like a second home to my family- a place where we reconnect, recharge and remember why we love each other so much. By having beds big enough for adults and bathrooms in every room it gives us the needed privacy and comfort that our large family of 11 needs. The large and well- stocked kitchen has let us stop eating out for dinner and thus spend more quality time together. It feels more like staying in someone’s home than in an empty feeling “beach house”. We will continue staying here Memorial Week forever- we may have to add a house next door or across the street as our family outgrows it, but we will still have Southern Comfort as home base! Homeowners Collection is a really nice company to rent through as well.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Homeowner's Collection - Seaside, FL
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your love for Southern Comfort and you being a repeat guest to Homeowner's Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house for our families to stay in during our wedding week. It was the perfect home for entertaining and being able to be all together. Rhonda at Homeowners Collection is amazing and went above and beyond for us!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed Southern Comfort and appreciate you recognizing Rhonda. We hope to welcome you back to Seaside and Southern Comfort very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
4

Spring Break 2018

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice house. Comfortable with lot's of bedrooms and bathrooms.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Homeowner's Collection - Seaside, FL
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide this review and for staying with Homeowner's Collection. We hope to welcome you back to Seaside and Southern Comfort in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Southern Comfort: A Beautiful, Relaxing, Well-Appointed Seaside Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 stayed in Southern Comfort over President's Day Weekend and it was AMAZING. The house is beautifully decorated and felt like a second home. Often you stay in rentals and many things are either broken or missing. Not the case here, Southern Comfort looked well-kept, updated and stocked with all the dishes, pots/pans, cookie sheets, towels, bowls, soaps and even a crockpot! You can tell the owners have put tremendous energy and care into their home. They really thought of everything. We enjoyed having the open kitchen and family room, so we could cook and watch the boys play at the same time.

The bedrooms are fantastic! Are 2 boys loved the bunk room upstairs and the master suite has probably one of the most comfortable bed ever. Again, there were only the 4 of us, so we didn't stay in but 2 of the 6 bedrooms!

The location could not be any better. We were a one minute walk to the pool, playground, shuffle boards and field. And a five minute walk to the beach. Every day we walked or rode bikes to the beach, then stopped at the market square on the way home. Everything is within walking distance or a bike ride. If you don't want to drive after you arrive, you do not have to...this is another reason Southern Comfort is great.

I cannot say enough about Southern Comfort and Seaside. It really was the perfect house for a fun and relaxing weekend on the coast. Looking forward to another visit!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review. It really is very helpful to our future guests to be able to read what our guests have to say. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Also available: YOLO Boarding and lawn croquet. Volleyball and Badminton courts. Pilates & Yoga room.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • 50% Deposit is Required at Time of Booking. Balance is due 45 days prior to arrival.
    Cancellations permitted prior to 45 days of arrival. Please refer to Homeowner's Collection policies and procedures.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals