HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

In Corniglia with terrace, air conditioning, free wi fi, fireplace

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

100mtq, Jacuzzi, Fireplace, Computer, free Wi Fi, Dish Washer, 2 bedrooms

The Apartment Stella Marina is situated in Corniglia, the central village in Cinque Terre.

Three-room apartment, 100mq big, completely renewed, situated on the second floor in a house on the main square of Corniglia Cinque Terre.

It has: conditioning, heating , free wi fi, computer , stove, oven, hair drier, dishwasher, washing machine.

On two levels. On the ground floor: living room with terrace, fireplace, a big table, a comfortable sofa bed for 2 people, fully equipped cooking area, little bathroom.

First floor: open bedroom with 2 single beds (partially visible from downstairs), double bedroom, big bathroom with Jacuzzi bathtub. For max 6 people.

Check in and Check out: Check in: the apartment will be available starting from 03,30 pm

Check out: by 10 am

The the keys of the apartment cane be collected either in Corniglia (where the apartment is situated) or in Deiva Marina (where our office is situated, at Htel Clelia, n. 23 Corso Italia). We only need to know in advance where you prefer to collect them.

Deiva Marina stays 30 minutes away by train from Corniglia and one hour by car.

Procedure for those who prefer to get the keys in Corniglia, without coming first to Deiva Marina.

We will leave the keys of the apartment in Corniglia: we will decide together where.

1) we need to have a copy of your passports in advance (by e-mail would be fine)

Or the following information:

You name and family name

Date and place of birth

Number of your passport, date when it was issued, place where it was issued

Address where you live

2) we need to have a pre payment first and then the final payment in advance, in order to be able to send you a copy of your invoice that you will bring to bring with you to Corniglia.

3) Please let us know your telephone number, in order that we can always keep in touch, if necessary.

4) We will decide together where to leave the keys in Corniglia.

Other than this apartment, we own also an apartment in Riomaggiore and 4 apartments in Deiva Marina!

More Details

Property Manager
Clelia Apartments
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, German, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Corniglia in Province of La Spezia

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • The big bathroom upstairs has toilet, jacuzzi bathtub with shower, bidet. The small bathroom downstairs has toilet and washing machine.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • The apartment can sleep up to 6 people. On the ground floor, the sofa bed in the living room can sleep 2 people. On the first floor there are two bedrooms: one bedroom has a large double bed and the other one has twin beds. The twin bedded bedroom has no door.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • swimming
Notes:
In the apartment there is a computer with free unlimited internet access and wi fi system to use with your own laptop.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

In Corniglia with terrace, air conditioning, free wi fi, fireplace
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
Dexter, MI
5

Excellent in every way!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter, 17, and I stayed here for 3 nights in March. The apartment is even nicer than the pictures. One side of the living room looks out over the small main square and church and distant hills; the other with French doors and terrace looks out on a neighbor's garden, some huge cypress trees with lots of doves cooing in them, and a partial view of the sea, cliffs, and distant village next to Corniglia. It is great to hear the church bells and the activity in the square, which quiets down after dark. A spiral staircase goes to a loft with two twin beds. A doorway off this leads to a full bedroom with queen bed. It's small window has the same view as the terrace but it is off the square so quiet. There is a toilet and sink downstairs in a small room with a washer. The washer seemed to be locked!. We could not open its loading door. The bathroom upstairs is modern. The ceiling slopes over the jacuzzi tub but you can stand up under the skylight. There is a hand shower, but we could not figure out how to make the water come out of it! Directions should be left for that. The queen bed and pillows are comfortable as are all the furniture. The kitchen has a good supply of dishware and adequate pots and pans, but there were no staple or other pantry items. The internet worked our first day but then stopped. Our computer registered that we were on the network but then gave the message, "No signal found." We had already tried the solutions the owner offered after we emailed them from a local cafe. Those didn't work. The owner was very conscientious in trying to get in touch with us about it though. I had asked them to text my phone but then didn't realize that my phone was shut off. They made several attempts to contact me and were clearly very concerned to help. So we sort of had a mix-up about the internet and then our time there was over. This was a great place to come home to after our days of hiking and training to the other 4 towns, of which C. is definitely the nicest. There are 383 steps down to the Corniglia train station, but there's also a bus you can take to get to/from the town. DO get gelato at the first gelato shop on the left as you leave the main square to go up the "main" street where the steps down to the water are (another 200-some steps!). The lady there is SO friendly! And we had a great dinner at Enoteca Il Pirun. We parked for free in one of several spots at the final big curve before descending into the town. Walk was 10 min.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

No heat. No TV.

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here for 3 days Feb 6-9. The apartment was very difficult to find. Without the help of local residents we would never have found it. The 1st night there no heat at all on the main floor of the apartment. The temp inside got down to the 40s F. The second and third night it was a bit warmer. Perhaps in the high 50s of we left the cook stove burners on. The televisions did not work. Apparently the bill had not been paid for the cable service. I called repeatedly to all the numbers provided but no answer or reply to my messages or texts. If you stay here pack warm clothing, don’t expect to watch TV. Ask at the store in town where the place is because you will never find it otherwise.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning and thank you very much for having sent us a review about our apartment. We are extremely sorry for what we read because usually all our guests have a nice stay there; we have families who come back year after year in every season. As you can see from the many messages that we wrote you via homeaway.co.uk we tried more than one time to contact you to know if everything was fine but had no answer, so we thought that there was no problem. Usually when we receive no answer it means that everything is fine and unfortunately from you we had no news. Before your arrival trough homeaway.co.uk we sent you precise and detailed instructions about how to arrive to Corniglia, how to reach the apartment and about how to collect the key: what trouble did you experience? Please let us know in order that we can improve the information. The people who take care of the apartment switch the heating on before the guests arrive and check all items: Tv, Computer, Wi Fi etc. and they confirmed that also this time everything was working properly. Unfortunately we do not understand what happened: maybe a black out occurred? Did you maybe switch some switcher off? Just after your departure, another family arrived and they had no trouble. We apologize once again and invite you to come back for another 3 night stay (free of charge), another time in the future when you prefer either in the same apartment in Corniglia or in the apartment in Riomaggiore or in Deiva Marina either at the hotel or in one of the apartments, according to the availability in the moment that you decide to choose. If you have any question, please feel free to ask. Thank you very much. Kind regards Clelia Apartments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I would have assigned zero stars if I could.

  • 1 of 5

Not heated, temp in apt at night 10c. All three nights. TV did not work. Wifi did not work, there was no one to contact. Calls, texts, and emails were ignored. Is this the service VRBO accepts as adequate?

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cute little place, great location

  • 5 of 5

Clean, bright little apartment, on the small side but in a good way. Kids loved the little loft sleeping area. All very charming. Great location in Corniglia, steps from the central square and markets to buy groceries. Not much view from the terrace but it was very pleasant to sit out there on a summer evening. Good communication from owners, they also shipped stuff we forgot at the place (although it took two months to ship). Would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

This company was very easy to work with. We enjoyed the apartment, the beautiful view and the great balcony with the mountain and ocean view! Lots of good cooking dishes, shampoo, soap etc. all provided. There are steep stairs to the unit and the stairs from the living room are also fairly steep. Not a problem for us.

We would stay again and would rent from this company any time.

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Basel, Switzerland
5

Where we think of when we think of HOME

  • 5 of 5

We've been coming to Cinque Terre for 17 years and have been staying in this apartment for the past 9 years. We come once a year, usually for two weeks, in early October. This is our home more than any other place (strange to imagine that we share it with other people :). We spend 50 weeks per year looking forward to the time when we can go "home." We love the terrace, the view over the main square, the sounds of delivery men bringing in the merchandise while the town slowly awakens in the morning and the sound of the last bus leaving with the last tourists in the evening. We love buying fish from the fish-monger that comes twice a week and we love cooking, while looking across the bay towards Manarola. We love the Jacuzzi and the skylights. We love our neighbours and our friends, which after all this time includes the management of this property. Hotel Clelia is communicative and caring and the trust-basis is extremely high. It goes without saying that we would recommend this property to a friend. We're loyal customers of Vincenzo's little store and Alberto's Gelateria. If you want to enjoy time with no tourists I recommend hiking UP to the rim (trail 1, I think). There you may hike as many kilometres as you like without encountering a soul (well, maybe one or two people). Don't go on hunting days! Enjoy the stairs, Lardarina, up from the train station: it's an opportunity to stop and take a breath and look out over the ocean and smell that specific Corniglia garden aroma. Help take care of "our" apartment, our beautiful village, the ocean and the forests. Cinque Terre is struggling to provide infrastructure for all the tourism. Help keep the place clean and nice. We're looking forward to returning home for many years to come.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
110 Kilometres
Pisa
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Vernazza
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Corniglia
Nearest Motorway
25 Kilometres
La Spezia
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

The Apartment Stella Marina is located in Corniglia, one of the five beautiful sea villages clung onto the rocks on Riviera di Levante, in Liguria, called 'Cinque Terre', simpy 'The five Towns'. Unesco World Heritage since 1997, Cinque Terre means romantic little bays, small beaches, caves, precipitous cliffs, terraced ridges, corals, anchovies, thousands of kilometres of dry walls built to create terraces for the cultivation of grapevines, it means whales and dolphins in the Whales’ Sanctuary, a wide net of footpaths from Riomaggiore to Manarola, Corniglia, Vernazza to Monterosso, Via dell’Amore and on the back of the Cinque Terre.

The territory of Cinque Terre includes the coastal area from Punta Mesco, by Levanto, to Punta Montenero, close to Portovenere and the famous Palmaria Island, about ten kilometres east from La Spezia.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Corniglia, La Spezia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High season
17 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£350
for 2 nights
From
£175
 
 
Mid Season
1 Oct 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£270
for 2 nights
From
£135
 
 
Low Season
5 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£168
for 2 nights
From
£84
 
 
Mid Season
22 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£270
for 2 nights
From
£135
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£379
for 3 nights
From
£126
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax £0.84 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

Prices up to 4 people
Extra person: + Euro 10 per person, per night (Max 6 people in total)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable