Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Gulf Front, Corner Unit

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,440 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Just Rentovated. Large 2 Bd Rm. 2 Bath, Corner unit on the 6th. floor. Fully equiped full size kitchen, formal dining area, Spaciouse living room, balcony with chairs & table to enjoy looking at the Gulf, its beautiful sun sets and white sandy beaches. The Master Bedroom has two new Queen size beds, walk in closet and private bathroom with double sinks & private balcony overlooking the Inland Water Ways. The Kitchen is fully equiped to prepare and enjoy your meals. Second Bed Rm. is good size, has two full size beds & a large closet. Second full bath room just across the hall. Living Rm, and both bedrooms have new flat screen TV,s.

Walking distance to the famouse John's Pass Boardwalk, with all its Restaurants, over 100 Shops, Fishing Charters, Dolphin Tours, Wave Runner Rentals, Parasail, and much more.

Keywords: Spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico, with its White Sandy Beaches on the 6 th floor Balcony & The Inland Water Way on the rear Balcony, Beautiful Heated Pool & Hot Tub, Shuffleboard, Gas Grills, & Bocche Ball Courts. Just a short walk to the world renound Johns Pass Village, with all its Restaurants, Shops, Fishing Charters, Dolphin Tours, & Jet Skey rides. Or take a day trip to Down Town St. Pete Pier, Or Bush Gardens in Tampa .

More Details

Owner
Brenda Chouinard
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2018

Why Brenda Chouinard chose Madeira Beach

My family has lived in Madiera Beach since 1986.. We decided to purchase this Condo, for all its nice features and great location,

What makes this condo unique

Walking distance to Johns Pass Village, with all the Shops, Restaurants, and all kinds of attractions, Sit on the Deck and watch the Dolphins plan in the surf, and see the beautiful Sun Set.

Enjoy the large heated pool and white sandy beaches on the Gulf of Mexico.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2) Two Queen Beds, Double Beds (2) Two Double Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This Condo is a Spaciouse corner unit on the 6th floor, very cheerfull with all the windows and unbelievable view of the Gulf of Mexico, the Inland Water Ways and White Sandy Beach.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
35% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Beautiful Gulf Front, Corner Unit
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
1

Apartment is NOT newly renovated

  • 1 of 5

Definitely NOT "newly renovated" as advertised. (The apartment may have been repainted but is definitely not renovated in any way.) Dirty carpeting which smells musty and moldy, threadbare sheets, kitchen counters need replacing, bathroom is a disaster with corroded fixtures, mold and dust in the fan, baseboards filthy and in need of repair, terrible lighting. We asked for a toilet seat to be replaced and the pillows to be replaced which they did. Great location and great building , but the condition of THIS apartment is definitely not worth the price. Very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tenant never complained once about the complaints they are stating here. Tenant texed me and said they would need to leave 1 week early for medical reasons and wanted to know if they could get a refund. I told her that if i could rent it for thst week, I would. She texed again. I said I have not rented it because it's short notice. She had tex me 2 times and never said anything about any complaints. She left 1 week early for medical reasons. Then she sends me another tex about refund. I told her I did not rent it for that week and sorry but I would not be sending her any refund. A little while later she sent me a tex saying she was going to send a complaint to VRBO. I TOLD HER SHE SHOULD OF TOLD ME IF SHE HAD ANY PROBLEMS WHEN SHE WAS THERE AND I WOULD OF TAKEN CARE OF THEM. Not complain weeks later because I didn't give her a refund. For leaving early due to medical reasons. I always address any complaints from my tenants. Check all our other reviews. Regards Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Charleston, West Virginia
5

wonderful. just as described.

  • 5 of 5

We had never stayed on the gulf and we were not disappointed at all. The condo was great. everything that you would need. ver y peacefu;, would stay again at this wonderful condo.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely vacation in comfortable condo.

  • 4 of 5

The view from the 6th floor balcony was amazing. The condo was very spacious and bright and contained everything we needed and more, the beach toys were an added plus.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, well maintained.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, well maintained.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brier Hill NY
4

Brautiful

  • 4 of 5

The sea breeze was a really nice place to stay . Our condo was excellent no complaints on the condo but the kids were terrible next to our condo . All hours of the night were these young teens that were unsupervised. Pounding on the doors n yelling . Other than that it was a beautiful place to stay the dolphins that were right in front if our condo every day was spectacular . St. John's bay was beautiful n everything was in walking distance for us . I would sta y there again at sea breeze .

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im happy you enjoyed our condo.and the famous John's Pass. So sorry that others in another condo unit disturbed you. Next time give me a call. I could call the property management to see if someone has the athority to call the owner of that condo unit. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Charged extra expenses after stay

  • 1 of 5

I stayed in this condo for a week with three other adults and a baby. We enjoyed our stay in the condo and had a great time at the beach. The decor was severely outdated, but the place was clean and had many amenities we enjoyed. After our stay I received an email from the owner, charging us for missing towels that we did not take. Although I explained no towels were taken, the owner refused to refund the charges to my credit card. I have rented from another owner in this building with no issue. I highly recommend renting through a different owner in this building, or risk getting billed extra charges for "missing items."

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The tenant stayed for 1 week. The cleaning crew came in to clean the Condo the same day they left. The cleaning crew sent me a e mail with pictures of a broken bed frame, and said there was missing hand towels and bath towels. I sent the tenant a e mail telling them the problem and the charge for the broken bed frame and the cost of the towels that were missing. The tenant sent me back a e mail saying she was sorry for the broken bed frame she did not know they broke it, she was willing to pay for the bed frame but did not want to pay for the towels. I sent her back a e mail saying I did not charge her for what I was charged to go and get the bed frame, put it together and remove the broken bed frame. But she was responsible for the missing towels. The total fee she was charged was 85.00 dollars. These cleaners have been working for me for 2 years. They have never said we have had missing towels before. We have had stained towels but never missing towels. Tenant said the cleaners made a mistake. The Bed frame was steel and the steel legs were totally broken, the bed had to drop to the floor and someone would of had to know the bed frame was broken. The tenant told me that she enjoyed the Condo and had a wonderfull time. Now in the rating she wrote she said the Condo is outdated. The Condo has modern bathrooms and new leather sectional. The pictures on VRBO are current. Its unfortunate the tenant felt they had to give us a negative rating. Due to a broken bed frame and missing towels. I hope everyone reads our other ratings. Thank you for taking the time to read the other side of the story.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Location

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Madeira Beach FL

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Madeira Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,021
for 7 nights
£1,021
£3,148
 
 
Sept. to Dec. 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,021
for 7 nights
£1,021
£2,978
 
 
Jan 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,106
for 7 nights
£1,106
£3,658
 
 
Feb. & March 2019
1 Feb 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,191
for 7 nights
£1,191
£3,828
 
 
April 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,021
for 7 nights
£1,021
£3,488
 
 
Summer 2019
1 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,021
for 7 nights
£1,021
£3,148
 
 
Sept. to Dec. 2019
1 Sep 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,021
for 7 nights
£1,021
£2,978
 
 
Jan 2020
1 Jan 2020 - 31 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£1,106
for 7 nights
£1,106
£3,658
 
 
Feb. & March 2020
1 Feb 2020 - 31 Mar 2020
7 night minimum stay
£1,191
for 7 nights
£1,191
£3,828
 
 
April 2020
1 Apr 2020 - 30 Apr 2020
7 night minimum stay
£1,021
for 7 nights
£1,021
£3,488
 
 
Summer 2020
1 May 2020 - 31 Aug 2020
7 night minimum stay
£1,021
for 7 nights
£1,021
£3,148
 
 
Sept. to Dec. 2020
1 Sep 2020 - 31 Dec 2020
7 night minimum stay
£1,021
for 7 nights
£1,021
£2,978
 
 
Jan 2021
1 Jan 2021 - 31 Jan 2021
7 night minimum stay
£1,106
for 7 nights
£1,106
£3,658
 
 
Feb. & March 2021
1 Feb 2021 - 31 Mar 2021
7 night minimum stay
£1,191
for 7 nights
£1,191
£3,828
 
 
April 2021
1 Apr 2021 - 30 Apr 2021
7 night minimum stay
£1,021
for 7 nights
£1,021
£3,488
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £75.29 + Tax

Rates are subject to change.
Rentals are from Saturday to Saturday only.

Deposit and signed contract are required when the reservation is booked.
Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.
Cancellation Policy: 30 days prior to arrival date & $55.00 cancellation fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals