HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Remodeled Yet Affordable Edgewater Tower 1 Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Aug Discount Avail

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type resort
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

OWNER PHONE FOR QUESTIONS OR INQUIRIES: 310 939 7709 Los Angeles time.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

BEAUTIFUL OCEANFRONT 2 Bedroom 2 Bath CONDO LOCATED IN TOWER 1 AT EDGEWATER BEACH RESORT.

A Luxury, Full Service Oceanfront Resort on the Emerald Coast of Panama City Beach. Our fully furnished 2br 2ba 1,100 square foot condo sleeps 6.

Our extensive remodel has recently been completed! You will find new cabinets throughout the kitchen and baths, as well as granite countertops throughout. The kitchen has a new stove and built in microwave. The Master Bath has a new soaking tub, as well as new custom tile work. The Guest Bath has been completely re-done, with a fantastic walk-in shower and Palm Tree logo in mosaic tiles!

There is new paint throughout the condo, as well as new floor tile and carpets. All this for the same low price!

The Master bedroom has a queen size bed, television, private bathroom with separate vanity/dressing area and large closet, and large Garden tub. The guest bedroom also has a queen size bed, television, closet and direct entry into the second bath. In addition there is a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room.

This Ocean Front 4th floor unit is located in Tower 1 At Edgewater Beach Resort & Golf Club. A perfect location that overlooks the beautiful 11,800 square foot Lagoon Pool, beach, & breathtaking Sunset Views! Edgewater Beach Resort is known for it's First Class style & the most amenities offered on Panama City Beach. Situated on the Emerald Coast with beautiful sugar-white sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico.

Exclusive resort amenities include half-mile beach, 9-hole executive golf course, 11 lighted tennis courts, 9 heated pools, 4 hot tubs, pool side restaurant & bar with room-service, pizza shop, shuffleboard, spa, massage service, hair salon, fitness room, and a coffee & gift shop. The Shoppes at Edgewater is across the street & hosts a bowling alley, roller skating rink, arcade, shopping & restaurants. Newly opened Pier Park is a must see entertainment venue! Beach activities that you can enjoy are catamaran rentals, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing & beach volleyball. Or dinner at the Edgewater Beach Resort's oceanfront restaurant. Nearby attractions are plentiful & include a water park, marine park to swim with the dolphins, a local zoo, and much much more!

Keywords: Spacious Condo overlooking the Gulf of Mexico!Emerald Coast, Panama City Beach Luxury Resort, Oceanfront, Vacation Rental, Condo Rental,Golf Course, Pools, Jacuzzis, Restaurants,

More Details

Owner
Larry Levine
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2017

About Larry Levine

I recently purchased our condo at Edgewater Beach Resort with my longtime friends who live in Bavaria, Germany. They had always wanted a place to bring their family to during the cold winters and possibly to retire to someday. It's also a midway point for us to meet! I have had my real estate license in the state of California for over 35 years, and enjoy travel. I offer out my other rental properties in Maui, Fort Lauderdale, Palm Springs & Munich to others around the world to enjoy as well!

Larry Levine purchased this resort in 2008

Why Larry Levine chose Panama City Beach

Panama City Beach has everything one could want for a great vacation or a lengthy winter stay. The sugar white beaches are long and wide, the waters calm and serene. The sunsets are comparable to none. There is nearby shopping directly across the street, as well as the new Pier Park shopping a few miles away, movie theatres, a local zoo, roller rink, bowling alley, miniature golf, water parks, a marine park to swim with dolphins, sunset cruises and so much more!

What makes this resort unique

Our condo at Edgewater Beach Resort has been remodeled with new cabinetry, granite countertops throughout, new custom tilework in the baths, new carpets, paint and more. Located in Tower 1, we look directly out onto the Lagoon Pool and the sugar white beaches. We have our own 9-hole golf course, tennis courts, basketball, shuffleboard, & a weight room with showers. Right on our resort you will also find a restaurant, nail & hair salon, Starbucks, gift shop, Paradise Pizza, and just about anything you could ask for! It's pure enjoyment all in one location. You'll find the staff at Edgewater Beach Resort to be the friendliest you've ever come across!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday resort in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • resort
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queensize Sofabed in the Oceanfront Living Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Room service, massage services, nail salon, fitness center, golf pro-shop.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
Remodeled Yet Affordable Edgewater Tower 1 Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Aug Discount Avail
average rating of 4.516129 based on 62 reviews
5

3/18/17

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. This condo was perfect. It had everything we needed. The property manager Michael was very accommodating. We are use to using and Keurig single coffee maker. Michael brought one over for us. He answered his phone right away when we had a question. To me that was awesome. Its important when you are on vacation that you have someone you can call and get a response immediately. The view was great. The location was perfect. We loved that there was a restaurant on the property too. The prices were comparable to going out to eat too. We also liked the keyless entry. Its always a pain having to carry a key or card with you. The pools and hot tub was great. The beach was really nice too. We walked the strip of local shops just about every morning. We went to Pier Park one day. That was about 10 miles. So not a far drive. Great place to shop and a lot of places to eat outside. Since we love the beach; We dined at most restaurant's on the water. I also wanted to say that the owner Larry Levine responded to our request to book his condo right away. I did a lot of shopping around and his condo was less expensive than most of the ones I saw. We would highly recommend this condo unit. We will be going back some day and this condo will be our first choice!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at my condo. Thanks for all the kind words for Michael, he really is a valuable asset to our vacation rental property! It's nice of yo to point out all the attributes of Edgewater, as well as the surrounding areas in Panama City Beach. I try to keep my condos affordable, and a good value so more people are able to enjoy them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice and well kept condo looking over the main pool and beautiful ocean!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very nice and well kept! Great place and look forward to coming back to Edgewater in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. I'm glad that you enjoyed your vacation at my apartment. Thank you for the kind words, and hope to see you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lanett, AL
5

30th Anniversary – Hurricane Irma A Threat

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I could not have asked for a better condo to enjoy our 30th Anniversary. Larry was the perfect host. We had booked the condo for 6 nights; however, Hurricane Irma came along and we had to leave after only 3 nights. Not only were we afraid Irma could shift and Panama City Beach might get high winds, living on the GA and AL state line, now we had to hurry home to prepare for the worst at our home. We knew after booking our vacation here, our money was not refundable. But because of the owner’s (Larry) generosity and understanding that this was beyond our circumstances, he refunded the 3 nights we could not stay.

As far as the condo itself … very clean … spectacular views … it was truly our “home-away-from-home”. Larry’s representative for the condo (Michael Austin) was the most accommodating, respectful and helpful person. Michael was always available for our questions and we never got a “recorded voice” … he always answered the phone. Now that is what I call CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH A SMILE.

The restaurant on site … Oceans … great food and friendly staff. The grounds staff was also super and helpful. The chairs around the pool had umbrellas if you wanted one.

We had no issues with this condo. Will we be back? You better believe it but this time I hope no hurricanes are forecasted!!!!

Again, thank you Larry for letting us enjoy our 30th anniversary in your wonderful condo.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Gene- I'm sorry that your anniversary trip had to be cut short, and I hope your home is not in jeopardy. Thanks for all the nice things you said in your review and at least you had a few days of fun in the sun! Hope to have you return whenever you like!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a dead battery the day we were leaving. Called Triple A and the tested it and it was the alternator, we had towed to a shop and Michael the represAtive was so kind and caring he allowed us to stay longer than check out, while we waited on our car!!

We enjoyed the condo it was equipped with everything we needed and more! Thanks for sharing your home away from home with us!!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tammy. I know, I am very lucky to have found Michael as my local representative there in Panama City Beach. I'm glad that he was able to help you out with your vehicle predicament. Also glad that you enjoyed your time there, please return whenever you like!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rutledge, TN
5

Really liked staying here

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here. In the past we've been weary of staying lower than the 6th floor, but from this 4th floor condo you still have a great view of the ocean. We loved sitting on the balcony in the mornings watching the waves. The rooms were nice and roomy. I actually miss the huge tub after coming home to my own shower lol. The other walk in shower was nice too. The granite island in the kitchen was nice considering there were two families who bought separate groceries. There was plenty of space for our stuff. The appliances were easy to use. We were informed that the heating element in the dryer needed to be replaced and they could do it during our stay, but I told them it was ok and we probably wouldn't need it. We did end up washing and drying some clothes and towels, but we didn't have any issues with the dryer. As for the resort itself, it's a super fun place to stay. The oceans restaurant on site had better food at a better price than most of the restaurants we went out to. The pizza place on site was good as well. The drinks were pricey, but very good. My daughter loved watching Moana in the pool during one of their movies by the pool nights. They had a store on site to buy more sunscreen when we ran out and that was super convenient that we didn't have to leave before going to the beach. They also have floats, an ice cream shop, Starbucks, etc. You literally wouldn't have to leave the parking lot if you didn't want to. It's somewhat close to a pier which we walked to on the beach one night. I could go on about all the wonderful things about this condo and the resort. We had a blast. We definitely recommend this condo and hopefully we will be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tiffany- So it sounded like you didn't enjoy your trip? Just kidding! Thanks for the great and comprehensive review. You mentioned all the high points of the condo as well as the resort in general. Makes me feel so good when I hear feedback like yours, knowing that you really had a great time! I also hope you're able to return again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Satisfied

  • 4 of 5

The overall trip was great! The room had a few issues that needs to be fixed but overall very satisfied.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
Ocean's right on our property !
Nearest Golf
9 Hole Executive on our property
Nearest Restaurant
Ocean's beachfront at Edgewater
Nearest Beach
Oustide your patio window !
Nearest Point of Interest
ECP Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park Shopping
Nearest Point of Interest
The Shoppes at Edgewater
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf World Marine Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Shipwreck Island Waterpark
Nearest Point of Interest
Wal-Mark, Panama City Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix Grocery Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Zoo World
Nearest Point of Interest
Coconut Creek Amusement Park
Car: not necessary

On property: Paradise Pizza*, Starbucks & our own oceanfront/poolside restaurant. Room Service from our own restaurant, Ocean's Bar & Grill. Poolside bar service from our own beachfront Bimini Bar*. Edgie's convenience store with Starbuck's coffee, ice cream, snacks, beach items, clothing and more. (*During High Season)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday resort in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2017 - 2018
1 Nov 2017 - 23 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£577
for 4 nights
From
£122
From
£140
Fri,Sat
£699
£1,398
 
 
Spring Break-2018
24 Mar 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,223
for 7 nights
£1,223
 
 
MayDays 2018
29 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£612
for 4 nights
From
£131
£874
 
 
MemorialWeekend2018
25 May 2018 - 29 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£559
for 3 nights
From
£157
 
 
Summer2018
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,223
for 7 nights
£1,223
 
 
Fall 2018
29 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£682
for 4 nights
From
£149
From
£157
Fri,Sat
£1,136
£1,398
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£454
for 3 nights
From
£122
 

Additional pricing information

Checkout Cleaning Fee £67.64 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £225.48
Parking Pass @ $10 each £7.52 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.25%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Long term discounts & last minute discounts (1-2 weeks before arrival) may be available.

Primary Renter preferred to be 25 years old and remain with accompanying guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable