HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Nice Turnberry villa near tennis and golf across Baytowne village with cart!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED!

RESERVATIONS BOOKED AFTER 2/7/17 WILL HAVE USE OF THE GOLF CART!

Please take time to visit and explore Platinum Vacation's recently updated website!.

This high quality villa with its 9 foot ceilings has all of the amenities of your own home. The large kitchen is fully equipped with all that is needed to prepare and serve a gourmet dinner. It is fully opened to the dining room and living room including a breakfast bar and stools. The dining room features a large glass top table with plenty of room to enjoy a great meal and company. The spacious living room has a vaulted ceiling, comfortable sofa, love seat and chairs, as well as an entertainment center with a flat screen TV. The dining and living rooms overlook a pond flanking the dogleg 9th hole of the Baytown golf course. The spacious master bedroom, also with a view of the golf course, has a king size bed, walk-in closet and onsuite bathroom with separate bath tub and glassed in shower. The second bedroom has a queen size bed including an armoire with access to the second full bathroom. The final bedroom has twin size beds and a chest drawer.

You are only steps away from a private community pool which as a gazebo, comfortable chairs and a change room. This unit is located within walking distance of the Sandestin Tennis Centre with its 15 clay courts, the Sandestin 115 slip marina and the famous Baytown Wharf Village. The Village of Baytowne Wharf is home to more than 30 world-class restaurants, shops and specialty boutiques offering sumptuous meals, colorful choices, local treasures and unique gifts. Sandestin Resort is a 2,400 acre gated 5 star vacation destination with private access to the beach on the Gulf of Mexico. The beach is world renown for its nearly pure white, super fine silica sand. The resort also features 4 golf courses, a convention center, a fitness and spa center and miles of walking and biking trails.

GUEST: Upon booking make sure to inquire about the Platinum Perks Discount Card for additional savings from local vendors.

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a very good time and the condo was excellent.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Nice Turnberry villa near tennis and golf across Baytowne village with cart!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 23 reviews
1

Needs updating

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit is very outdated. When we arrived the unit had not been completely cleaned and the bathroom was not cleaned at all. The carpet is very old and not sanitary. There was only one roll of toilet paper and one trash bag.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jennifer, I apologize that you did not have a great stay with us. I understand that this unit may not have been your particular taste however, we do provide up to date pictures of all our units so guests are aware of exactly where they will be staying prior. I apologize for the issue with the housekeeping, had we been aware of the issue, we certainly could have kept on top of it and responded in a timely manner. Any issues that guests have with the unit, we do appreciate it being reported so we are aware and can take care of it. As far as the amenities, it is stated that we only provide initial supplies and any extra a guest may need will have to be provided by the guests themselves. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benton, KY
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love the Sandestin area. This was a first going through Platinum and staying in Turnberry. It was a perfect location, close to everything. My inlaws when with us and I picked this location because I didn't know is they would be sand dwellers like us. This location is right in the heart of everything. We couldn't figure out where to charge the golf cart. Dave got us the answers we needed. Renting a unit with a cart will be a must from now on. I truly can't say enough about it. We will definitely be using platinum again and their properties.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dale for your wonderful review! We're so glad you and your family had a great time. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago - w suburbs
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were extremely pleased with this rental. Wonderful location for us and very clean. Quiet yet close to tennis courts and Wharf. Master bed was very comfortable. The unit is one flight up, but once in unit it is all one level. Pictures are very accurate. Would have rented again for full month but was taken. Platinum services were very responsive and easy to work with. Gave a great reference for bikes that were the best price in the area and delivered to your door. Kitchen has all the utensils etc we needed. Even had nice placemats and cloth napkins. You will not find any food stables like salt, sugar etc - so bring along. And if you plan lots of kitchen use, recommend bringing some extra kitchen towels.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Turnberry

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice vacation, needed it!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ridgeland , MS
5

summer

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

enjoyable

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Turnberry 8512

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location with great view of lake . very convenient location to marina,Baytown wharf and tennis. Quiet and has a nice pool steps away. Wife says best stocked kitchen of any of the condos! Definitely would recommend this condo!

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Available
Unavailable