HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

House For Skiers And Winter Fun Adventurists- Ideal For One Or More Families

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 -Not available from 10/1/16-4/5/17

Two level free standing house with 3 bedrooms, 2 and half baths, garage parking for 1 car. First level has fully furnished kitchen, eat in area, living room, reading room. Level 2 has 3 bedrooms, a huge family/living room with TV, couch and pull out couch for additional sleeping possibilities. A washer and dryer and other cleaning amenities are available. Included is Cable TV with Wi-Fi setup. House is 3 miles from the base ski area.

This house is situated just as you drive into Waterville Valley. Nearby and within walking distance is the town square where there are shops and restaurant's and the ice arena.

Also, close by are snowshoeing trails and the town offer a shuttle service to the ski area.

The Valley is 13 miles from Interstate 93 which makes it accessible for those that want to ski other areas like Loon Mountain.

Even though the listing says it sleeps 8, the house arrangement is suitable for allowing up to 12 people to sleep, which make it attractive for families and friends to share.

Rental guest will have access (if they choose) to the White Mountain Athletic Club. Daily fees do apply and check with club for the cost which will be paid to the athletic club.

Dogs are allowed with owner's approval. No cats.

More Details

Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Waterville Valley in Grafton County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • village ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books ...
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis


4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
House For Skiers And Winter Fun Adventurists- Ideal For One Or More Families
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

spacious, clean, but no thanks

  • 2 of 5

The beds are huge and comfortable and the space is big, clean, and nice. The place is designed for very tall people... the master bathroom needs a stool for average sized women to brush their teeth as the console has an extra few inches, and the bar in the living area is a giant. Missing are dinner plates.. there were not enough for all of us to eat a meal. However none of that makes a big difference; we will not be coming back because the owner was misleading, saying that he was the "manager" until we had a problem during our stay. Every other place we've stayed at in town came with access to the Rec. club with its huge pool. When I asked "the manager" about this he told me he was not aware of any pass or anything, but that perhaps I knew something more than he did. I kept assuming we'd have access, since I had dealt with a property manager in the past who didn't live nearby and didn't know all the details and since pool access had always come with rentals in my experience. When we got to the pool and found out that this house did not have access privileges, I called him again, and found out this time that the "manager" was in fact the owner. Of course he had known and should have told me "no", don't count on swimming or the weight room. So for a huge rate (Feb. vacation is even more than the regular listing) during a week with a sub-zero day and a rainy day, we didn't have the indoor activities we'd counted on. Then the gas fireplace failed and he didn't return my texts or calls or get it fixed, until the next day when I mentioned that we smelled gas but had turned the whole apparatus off. Also, renters should know that the map provided looks as if the house is off the main road up in the neighborhood, but it fact it is on the biggest road in town.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments about the rental. It was unfortunate that the weather this winter was so unpredictable and impacted your visit. We hope you took advantage of some of the other activities we suggested around the area, as I know it was too cold for skiing on a few of the days. I am glad you enjoyed the house and found it to be comfortable! For future renters, please note that we do not have access to the athletic club, as this renter mentioned. We have not listed this on our listing sheet in the past and it remains unlisted. This renter had asked us about the athletic club and we did let them know that we did not have a membership prior to their visit. I would also like to add that I am the owner of this property, but I do have a property manager in the area, who is available to help if or when things come up in the house. I do my best to respond as quickly as possible, as was the case of the gas fireplace. I contacted my property manager as soon I was aware and he went by the house within 30 minutes. The home, as this renter stated, is on the main road, just beyond Tripoli Road which leads to the base of the mountain. Waterville Valley is a peaceful, quiet town, about 10 miles from the highway, and the speed limit is around 25 mph in front of the house. It can be busy during the day, as people drive to the mountain, but the town is very quiet overnight.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice house for skiiers

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse is very nice and neat. It's very close to Waterville valley ski resort, just a few minutes of drive. We are highly recommended this place to our friends and families!!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean, nice place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

House was great to stay in and conveniently located. We highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Waterville Valley
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Town square
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Waterville Valley
Car: necessary

We are members of the White Mountain Athletic Club and as a guest renter of this property you will be entitled to use this club. You will be required to pay a guest fee for any day/days you use this club. The club has an indoor/outdoor pool along with a variety of exercise equipment. In addition, access to the tennis center is available. Check with the club for all the particulars including daily rates.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £96.17
Pet Fee £71.24
Damage Insurance £42.03

This house is not available for the period Oct1, 2016 through April 5,2017.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals