Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Your Own Unit With Nice Backyard

Bedrooms 2
Space 915 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Walking Distance To Down Town Palo Alto, Menlo Park And Stanford.

Walking distance to down town Palo Alto, Menlo Park and Stanford. The APT is home away from home for business and vacation travelers. Completely renovated recently, with all new kitchen, bath and new hardwood floor. You will love your stay here! Bedrooms have 3 beds, one queen, one full and one twin, and living room has a pull out sofa bed. Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and coffee maker and other appliances. We provide towels and linen sheets. Professional cleaning is also provided for long term rental.

More Details

Helen Chen
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Chinese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Linfield Oaks in Menlo Park

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 915 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • restaurants


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Your Own Unit With Nice Backyard
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Nice, quiet, clean apartment close to Stanford Medical Center

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was reasonably close to Stanford Medical Center. Very clean and comfortable. The backyard was nice along with the walkway to the washer/dryer. It was an easy drive to Stanford and there was a grocery store, gas stations, shopping center and restaurants where you could pick up items as you needed them. Helen responded back to me in a timely manner which I very much appreciated. Thank you Helen :)

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was clean and ready for us as promised.

  • 5 of 5

This is a very clean and comfortable 2-story townhome ideally located in Menlo Park. There is a nice private courtyard off the dining room. The kitchen is modern and has everything we needed for our one week stay. There is off-street covered parking. Helen was responsive and very accommodating. it is easy walking distance to either downtown Palo Alto or Menlo Park. Burgess Park is nearby which is ideal for our grandchildren. Great place. Great landlord. I highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was clean and ready for us. Helen was responsive and very accommodating. I can highly recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location for Stanford activities, practical for family, well equipped

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a 7-10 minute drive from Stanford campus. It is very well equipped for a family. Great mattresses, nice linens, plenty of towels, fast internet, stove, frig, microwave, and dishwasher all very good quality, clean, and functional. Fancy rice cooker and Japanese hot water pot for tea. Kitchen had lots of rice, spaghetti, salt, pepper, some spices, coffee, tea, powdered creamer, sugar, and tin foil, plastic wrap. Soap provided for hands, dishes, dishwasher, and laundry detergent and fabric softener as well. Washer and dryer are shared with 3 other units, but are absolutely top of the line. Shampoo, body wash, toilet paper, paper towels, napkins all provided. Furnishings are not fancy but not shabby- just basic. Huge TV. If you are looking for a functional, apartment so you can hang out as a family and prepare food rather than eat out every meal, this couldn't be better. There is a small enclosed patio out back as well. If you want something elegant, sophisticated, and posh, this is not it.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Well Equipped Apartment Close to Stanford

  • 4 of 5

My mom and I stayed at this apartment for a 9 days while my dad underwent heart surgery at Stanford. We found the apartment very well equipped with linens, toiletries, and kitchen goods. It was so nice not to have to run to the store for the small things! There was covered parking for one car and room in the driveway for an extra car when my brothers arrived in town to stay a few nights. Keyless access made it easy for my family to come and go. They neighborhood was quiet and the apartment was very clean.

I gave it 4 stars only for a few reasons. I had to contact Helen the night before to get entry information - it would have been nice to get all of the instructions emailed a few days prior to arrival. There were no written instructions available regarding parking or WiFi passcode, Helen said she was working on new instructions. *She did always respond promptly to any of my texts and answered my questions*. Also, the apartment turned out to be a 2 story which was a bit difficult for my aging parents. I had not seen that anywhere in the property description.

Overall, I would recommend this property. It was reasonably priced for the area. Also, Helen was very flexible when we ended up having to extend our stay a few days due to some post-op complications that my dad was having. It worked out very well for my family. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Frustrating and emotionally draining

  • 3 of 5

Poor communication. The owner was to leave a key under the mat. However, she gave me the wrong unit #. We arrived after a long drive with our 18month old grand daughter in tow. Not only was there no key under the mat, there was no mat! The unit had a matress against the wall and was obviously not in rent worthy condition. You can imagine the thoughts that started going through my head. ie Had I been scammed? Last minute, I had requested her cell # in case I needed to contact her. I called the # and got a generic voicemail message. :-( We spent a good 30-45min checking nearby units with the same # and similar addresses without success. She finally returned my call and gave me the correct unit #.

Instructions inside the unit asked us not to wear our shoes inside. We complied and our feet got very dirty. My pregnant daughter ended up damp mopping the floors because they were so dirty. :-(

We checked out early on 6/12 so the cleaning crew could have the unit ready for a 2PM check-in. Our damage deposit was not credited until 6/18, almost a week later. And to date, 6/21, the credit has not been reflected on my Visa card.

The upstairs bedrooms were very hot. I would recommend AC, fans for BOTH rooms (only 1 fan provided), and /or paddle fans.

Good location. Adequately supplied. Good appliances.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI, Pam: I am sorry to see your review. Unfortunately not all are true and also you missed the other parts where we tried our best to help you out. Let me clarify. I told you about the APT number change before, unfortunately it got slipped. You were more shocked about not finding the right place than anything else at check in, because I called you back right away and you found everything and was able to get in right there. We gave you an early check in because your daughter and grandkids arrived and need to sleep, you did not mention that in the review. We provided slippers at the APT for you to wear and apparently you did not and complain about socks dirty. The floor was newly finished and scrubbed every time a new group checks in. I think the main reason you are not happy about the stay is that you demanded late check out from the APT on the last day, and we just can not accommodate it, especially you have son and daughter in law nearby and can go to their place if you really need to. I have next group of guests arriving that day and cleaning crew needs to clean the APT. You left right around normal check out time, not sacrificing anything in that case. IF I had let you stay till late afternoon, my next group of guest will be unhappy. So I am glad I did not let that happen. We certainly try our best to host people, because we believe we are doing a great thing and people will appreciate it. But not everytime turns out that way. That is unfortunate. Regards Helen Chen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Francisco airport


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Linfield Oaks, The Bay Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £302.32
cleaning fee £75.58

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals