HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Air conditioned, 3 bed apartment sea views, good nightlife, close to beach. Wifi

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

South West facing, landscaped gardens, good size pool, childrens pool, lifeguard

Beautifully furnished 3 Double bedroom 4th Floor apartment. Good all year round sunshine on the Costa Del Sol. Fully Air Conditioned providing cool living space in summer, with the benefit of Heating in the cooler months. Ideally located for all the local attractions of Benalmadena Costa & its inland neighbour of Arroyo de La Miel.

South West facing with good Sea Views from the covered Balcony. Our apartment overlooks the delightful Paloma Park where you will find Rabbits, Ducks, Geese, & loads of Paloma (Doves) roaming free. A lake full of Carp & a beautiful fountain shooting 100 feet in the air. Plenty of grassy areas to soak up the sun and a Kids play area. Just below the Park is the Sea front, with miles of Sandy beach & a good level walkway stretching to the Marina to the left, or head towards Fuengirola to the right. The apartment offers secure parking, lift access, Sky TV, washing machine, Dishwasher and UK TV channels, BBC, ITV, CH4 & 5 and all variants. Supermarket less than 75 metres away. A True Home From Home.

Swimming Pool Rules.: SUMMER 2017 pool open 11.30 to 19.30

Swimming Pools will only be open between 1st June to 30th Sept with lifeguard on duty. This is to comply with Spanish Law relating to safe use of swimming areas. PLEASE Check with other advertisers as not all are being open about pool usage restrictions.

Please Note: Benalmadena coastal strip is very flat, most apartments not on the coastal strip will be uphill from the beach area.

More Details
Registration Number : VFT/MA/01814

Owner
Russ Stafford
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

About Russ Stafford

Fell in love with this area many years ago and just had to buy something.

Russ Stafford purchased this apartment in 2007

Why Russ Stafford chose West Costa del Sol

We love to spend time on the coast and in the more Spanish area of Arroyo De La Miel. With easy acces from the airport by train plus the readily available and cheap bus service to nearby towns this location was ideal. We have views over Paloma Park and the Feria ground/Selwo Marina, quiet yet loads going on within 5 mins walk plus supermarket a short walk away.

What makes this apartment unique

Views, supermarket close by, loads of bars/restaurants close by and good cheap transport links.

Guestbook comments from the owner

2nd time staying here, loved it first time and loved it 2nd time!! Russ gives fantastic customer service and the apartment is, In my eyes, in the best location! We stayed for two weeks with 2 children and 4 adults and the apartment was never two small for us! Will definately be returning! Thanks for a fab stay once again Russ!!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Benalmádena in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All Linen & Towels provided however bring your own Beach Towels.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathrooms have hairdryers provided. 1 Bath and 1 Hand towel per person provided along with house hand towels. Also bathroom scale, which is handy for checking luggage weight too.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , En Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Double Sofa Bed in Lounge area. All bedrooms have ample built in wardrobes and chest of drawers. All bed linen and house towels provided. Please bring Beach Towels with you. Safe in Master Bedroom. Travel Cot on request.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smoking accepted on Balcony only Credit & Debit Cards accepted. Paypal payment or Bank Transfer.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Air conditioned, 3 bed apartment sea views, good nightlife, close to beach. Wifi
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 13 reviews
5

Beautiful Apartment/Excellent Owner Communication/Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Russ's apartment from Saturday 29th July to Saturday 5th August 2017. The overview of the apartment and photos are a true reflection of what it's like and what is included. In addition to this and more importantly the lines of communication with the owner Russ was second to none, he was so helpful. I had lots of questions before we departed and nothing was too much trouble. The complex is very secure, all gated, you can only gain access with keys. The complex is very clean, including the pool area. The Mercadona supermarket is situated ideally, just outside the gates up the slope and is well stocked, about the same prices as Asda in the UK. To get to all the bars, restaurants, beach and seafront is down a steep hill, this was OK going down, coming up is a bit of a struggle; that's probably due to my fitness levels! Taxi's are plentiful, ideal for getting back up that hill. However, please be aware they DO NOT offer 5 or more seat taxis and you cannot book them via the number, in fact the taxi company when I called were very rude and unhelpful. If you are in a party of 5 or more you will need to take two taxi's. For transfers to the airport I would recommend: AirportsTaxiTransfers.com , extremely helpful, on-time and reasonably priced.

In short I would recommend this apartment to anyone, it certainly ticked all the boxes for us and our three teenage Sons (14, 15, 16). Thank you Russ for all your help, very much appreciated. Emma & Mark Dyer

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emma, Thank you for your review. Yes, the local taxis leave a lot to be desired lol. I have since found a taxi company with 6 seaters (at the same price as 4 seaters too). We tend to meander up through the park to lessen the hill but at least you get the views over the park/Dolphinarium etc from the balcony lol. I will pass your comments, regarding cleanliness etc, to our cleaning team. Once again thank you for choosing our apartment for your holiday and you are welcome back anytime. Russ & Shirley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment, great location.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely big apartment with everything you will ever need. Nice well maintained gardens and pool area. Great location in the centre of Benalmedena. Great supermarket on the doorstep. Take comfortable shoes though for the walk up the hill.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, yes the hill is a bit of a drag lol, but look at the views. We tend to stroll back up through the park rather than the road. Really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Shame no AC

  • 2 of 5

Nice apartment in a good location. Advertised as air conditioned but upon rival the coin meter had been removed and replaced with a control unit. Unfortunately this did not work and therefore we had no ac. The owner was contacted and on our third day & sent one portable ac unit for three bedrooms but this was not working correctly due to missing parts. My brother who lives locally contacted the owner with a local company who would willingly attend that afternoon but the owner for what ever reason refused to contact them and basically left us with no working ac in mid July. Nice apartment but frankly due to owners attitude with regard the ac would give this place a wide bearth or visit in December

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Partially correct unfortunately. The Coin meter was removed from AC unit to comply with the latest Tourist licence requirements. And yes the AC controller was not functioning correctly during this guests stay, due to a manufacturing fault (new unit on order from the UK). However this only affected night time settings and the AC still worked on the Movement sensors fitted in the apartment at all times. Turning off 30mins after the last movement detected. Starts back up for further 30 mins when movement detected again. Window sensors also turn off the unit if windows left open. I have no control over guests leaving windows open. We tried to address this issue by hiring in additional portable AC units however local suppliers were unable to supply anything during the week of this guests stay. My cleaning team did manage to source one unit locally, at a cost to me of 279€, and installed the unit in the kids bedroom. The company the guest refers to were fully booked when i spoke to them but offered an appointment on the day of the guests departure. However they would not have been able to source a new control unit any quicker. The new unit has now been fitted (29th July) and aircon remains free to use. Unfortunately maintenance issues do occur occasionally and subject to parts being available are addressed as soon as possible. On this occasion parts were not readily available. We find AC too be too cold and generally use the ceiling fans fitted in all rooms with windows slightly open to create a through flow of air and sleep far more comfortably this way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

Clean spacious I would recomend apartment

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. Really glad you enjoyed your stay in our Apartment. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great apartment in a great position

  • 5 of 5

Park View is well placed for the sights and attractions in the area. The apartment has everything you need with lots of space and Wi-Fi, TV etc.

Short walks through Palermo Park (which is brilliant) take you to the beach and sea front Restaurants etc (many of which were excellent value).

The apartments are well maintained and the gardens kept beautifully with a super swimming pool (didn't open until 11.30 daily)!

The supermarket is on your doorstep and no end of choice for places to eat and drink.

All in all, Park View is a great apartment and a great base for exploring the area. Thanks to Russ (owner) who's communication was excellent and advice and assistance helped greatly before and during our stay, couldn't fault him.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nigel, Thank you for your stay at Park View. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and the area around our apartment. The things you liked, are the things that attracted us to the apartment when we bought it. Handy for everything and yet quiet too. Our Spanish neighbours out vote us every year regarding pool opening times, preferring a later start and close. July & August were 11:00 to 20:30, Early Sept reduced to 11:30 to 20:00, late Sept 12 noon through to 19:00. These hours are fully covered by the Lifeguard. Hope to have you stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location and great family apartment...

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed in other three bed apartments in this area for the same price - none have been as nice and modern as this apartment. We were very pleasantly surprised. Great location too. Close to all amenities and a super market on the corner.

The apartment is spacious and functional with a great size balcony to enjoy the summer evenings. Pool is fabulous and clean with a full time life guard which is a relief when you have young children.

It was great, I really cannot fault it...

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Glad the apartment lived up to your expectations. You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Just outside main gates
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Torrequebrada
Nearest Train
750 Metres
Arroyo De La Miel
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
El Naranjo
Nearest Beach
350 Metres
Santa Ana
Car: not necessary

Ideally Situated for the best beaches and busy nightlife of Benalmadena Costa and its vibrant Marina nightlife, or the bustling, Spanish town of Arroyo De La Miel and its numerous Tapas bars and restuarants all within 5 minutes stroll of this beautiful complex. From the balcony you can see the Selwo Marina, where you can see Dolphin shows, Penguins in an arctic snowstorm (true) & various other shows. Walk into Arroyo for Tivoli World theme park or board the Cable Car for a ride to the top of Mount Calamoro for a birds eye view of the coast. Market days are Wednesday and Friday. Easy access via Train or Bus to the neighbouring towns of Fuengirola or Torremolinos. Wide range of Bars & restaurants catering for all tastes from English Fish & Chips to Chinese, Japanese, Argentinian Steakhouse or your typical Spanish cuisine. For all you golfers there are at least 5 Golf Courses within 15 mins drive. Fuengirola Zoo is an added attraction for the kids. Children's Play Areas & Shops nearby.

Please be aware that Benalmadena is quite a hilly resort. We overlook Paloma Park, and the apartment is situated on a hill 500m inland from the coastal strip.

Other Activities: Ice Skating rink. Good Nightlife

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Benalmádena, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 17
1 Oct 2017 - 3 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 18
4 Mar 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Spring
29 Apr 2018 - 26 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
27 May 2018 - 23 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£675
for 7 nights
£675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 18
24 Jun 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£900
for 7 nights
£900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
16 Sep 2018 - 6 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Winter
7 Oct 2018 - 3 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 18/19
4 Nov 2018 - 2 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£425
for 7 nights
£425
£1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
£1,150
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £125

Pool Open Fully from 15th June to 15th Sept.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable