Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Villa in Majorca with pool, wifi and fabulous view to the mountains

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Located in a very quiet zone, its a good place for walking and cycling

Typical old Mallorcan style country house, recently restored, Villa Sa Corterada offers you the possibility to enjoy family or group vacations in a peaceful atmosphere in the northern part of Mallorca. Near Inca, it is well communicated with all the major places in Mallorca, especially with Alcudia and Pollença Bays. The proximity to a cycling route makes it perfect for bike lovers. A cosy Villa with a large and sunny living room, a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, lounge with a gorgeous Mallorcan stair, four large double rooms and three bathrooms. On the second floor there are 3 spacious double rooms and a large bathroom. All the bedrooms have beautiful views and a lot of light. One of them has its own terrace. On the ground floor there's a double room with a large and sunny living room, kitchen, bathroom and laundry. The Villa has parking and a spacious and sunny terrace with a pool and sun bathing area, allows you to take in the spectacular views of the 'Serra de Tramuntana'.

Registration Number : ETV-01094

Toni Sastre Servera
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Selva in Raiguer

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • There are a two extra beds.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Villa in Majorca with pool, wifi and fabulous view to the mountains
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews

Lovely location, amazing surroundings and beautiful villa!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed two families of four in this beautiful villa for one week in September. We absolutely loved our stay and the lovely surroundings. From the bedroom window you can see the Tramuntan Mountains and down to the small village of Caimari.

The owner Toni is very service minded and easy to get in contact with if you need any help regarding the house. The pool was the kids favorite place to hang out (of course) and we all loved the nice BBQ area.

Easy walk, about 20 minutes, down to the cute village of Selva were you can find some really good restaurants and a laid back spanish "night life" - all centered to the main square.

We will for sure come back again and would highly recommend Sa Cuarterada to all looking for a relaxing holdiay, away from the main touristdestinations on lovely Mallorca.

Fam. Sperlbauer Lindgren

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Breathtaking views! Lovely family villa

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last week. The villa is spacious and the views are stunning! Our boys loved the added extras of pool inflatables and basket ball hoop to play with! Toni was so accommodating, even going as far as buying us breakfast items for our arrival as we landed at 1am. Really kind!

The only downside we can think of is the kitchen utilities which are a bit dated (kettle/toaster etc) but easy thing to update.

Overall we loved spending our days around the pool, looking out over the mountain and listening to the resident cockerel! Lovely time!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing villa with stunning views

  • 5 of 5

Could not fault this property!

The location is perfect for a peaceful, tranquil stay, I felt like a local. The house is lovely with plenty of space and plenty of kitchen utilities. I also like the two different seating areas outside one under the Canopy for shade and one towards the back of the property which we used for a BBQ during sunset. Toni was a very attentive host, who made himself available whenever we needed him! Wifi was perfect.

Will definitely be coming back to this villa in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning Property!

  • 5 of 5

Stunning property, really big and amazing views!

The walk to Selva is only 10 minutes away, it's so pretty and has a bakery, cute coffee shop/bar and nice restaurant that looks over the mountains.

The Wifi in the property is good and we had no problems at all, we had everything we needed and more! Toni had exceptional customer service, always just a quick phone call away. Thank you Toni for a wonderful stay, your house is beautiful, clean and we all want to come back soon!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and villa

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 5 friends stayed here for just under a week and had a fantastic time. The Villa is really well equipped, with everything you need to cook in the kitchen, good wifi that is strongest around the living room and reaches out to the pool. This was brand new when we arrived and worked perfectly - no issues. All the bedrooms are a good size and really comfortable, a couple with stunning views over the mountains. There are 2 different areas to eat outside with views, and the main area in front of the house now has a large canopy over it providing shade all day. There is plenty of space to park and could easily fit 2 cars, BBQ, sun loungers, washing machine, dish washer etc.

The pool is clean and well-maintained, Toni was cleaning it as we arrived and came again during our stay to clean it. Toni was extremely helpful and is always available on the phone in case of any problems, and will deal with them straight away - we managed to lock the gate and couldn't open it, he arrived within 1 hour to fix it for us!

The location is great, as you can walk into Selva in 10 minutes which has a couple of cafe/bars, supermarket, pharmacy and a lovely restaurant called Es Parc with amazing views. However, you are far away enough from the town that you feel you are in the countryside surrounded by olive groves. There is a very small herd of sheep that are on the land next to the house, Toni was adamanent that if their noise annoyed us at all he can ask the farmer to move them - this was not needed and we really enjoyed having them there!

We all had a fantastic holiday because this villa was so lovely and will definitely be returning!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mas de L'Elze, France

Wonderful location but a bit tired

  • 3 of 5

The house is in a wonderful location just 15 minutes walk to Selva in the middle of the countryside with fabulous views to the mountains. It is basically though adequately furnished - but the sofas in the lounge are extremely uncomfortable! There are, however, problems with damp largely in the entrance hall and the utility room. Also, the equipment in the kitchen is a bit strange......... There are lots of electrical appliances but just one saucepan, no wooden spoons, no spatulas and we had to buy a sponge/scourer before we could wash up!

The worst thing was that contrary to the title of the property, there is no wifi. Toni was very apologetic and helped us to find a data SIM that we could use in our tablet so that we could connect to the outside world but, given that we rely on a connection for our business, this was a complication that we could have done without.

Also, the DVD player was broken. This was replaced during our stay but surely somebody should have checked that it worked before we arrived?

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carol,      When  you arrived, I explained to you  that the company I had hired Internet with was causing us a lot of problems (navigation limits, conecction problems, slowness…) and for these reasons I was looking for a company which could make Internet available  BY CABLE. I apologized a couple of times for what was happening and for not having installed the new WIFI connection before you arrived. I helped you to find a solution for the week you stayed in  our house. I took you with my own car to different electronic shops where you could find a SIM card. A few days later, you told me that you were pleased with that solution. In addition to this,  the rental price was reduced to compensate for the problem.      Every time, I came to clean the swimmning you told me that you really enjoyed your stay and that you really liked  the house. However, after reading the review I realized that things were not the way you told me and I feel really sorry for the fact that you didn't let me know that while you were here. I imagine that you looked for any single thing  which could be in a slighly better state to point it out in your review. As for the kitchen, it is fully equiped and it is quite likely that you didn't  look for the utensils where they were.        I suppose that when a house is rented  there are things which are not the way  we would like them to be, but the thing I lament the most is that I got to know what your opinion  is by means of a review instead of letting it me know face to face.         As for the failures, I try to repair them as soon as possible, but this time when you phoned me to sort the DVD out, my wife was at the hospital because she had had a traffic accident (I don't remember whether I told you when  we spoke  on the phone). The following day, I came to check the DVD (actually it had already been checked) and the guests, who had stayed in the house before you came,  didn't  have any problem with it.  I fetched to take it to  technician but, afterwards, I changed my mind and bought a new one.         On the other hand, the most important thing I would like to let you know is that I managed to find a company which takes the WIFI   home via CABLE. Since today (24th May 2017) Sa Corterada has an INTERNET CONNECTION MUCH BETTER THAN THE ONE IT HAD BEFORE. I hope that guests will enjoy it.         I also would like to express my gratitude to the guests, who for twelve years, have chosen Sa Corterada to spend their holidays.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Nearest Ferry
27 Kilometres
Port de Alcúdia
Nearest Golf
22 Kilometres
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
Car: necessary

Sa Corterada is situated between Mancor, Caimari and Selva, belonging to Selva. Selva, 800 meters away, you will find all your basic needs: pharmacy, health center, banks, shops, restaurants.The good communications of Inca with the rest of the Island makes Sa Corterada the ideal place to visit the rest of the famous places in Mallorca while you enjoy a peaceful place in a natural surrounding. Sa Corterada is located in a very important cycle tourist rute of Mallorca and from the Villa you can make many beautiful cycling tours in contact with nature. If you are interested in historic architecture, Selva is a good town for see a lot of monuments.

Other Activities: Hiking


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Selva, Majorca (Mallorca)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
April - May
21 Apr 2018 - 30 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
May - June
31 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
July I
30 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
July - August
14 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
September I
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
September -October
29 Sep 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The "Mallorca tax Tourist Stays" included in prices.
Normally the Check In is at 3:00 pm and the Check Out is at 10:00 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals