Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Large 3 bedroom detached Villa with private pool and A/C

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Self catering rental villa with pool close to the beach,restaurants,bars,shops

Beautiful private detached rental villa in Los Alcazares close to the beach, town and the golf courses of Roda golf resort and La Serena. The villa is excellently decorated with everything required for holiday rental, the villa is furnished to a high standard with satellite TV. The summer rental villa has three bedrooms, one double and two twins. A large patio with drive way at the front of the property and a private roof top solarium on the roof. The holiday villa has a kidney shaped private swimming pool set in large private gardens. The separate kitchen has everything required for self catering holidays leading to the dining area and the large patio for outdoor dining. The lounge has TV, DVD, CD and radio. The beach, restaurants, shops and bars are all within 5 minutes walking distance and the golf courses are a few minutes by car. The villa has portable air conditioning units which are just as good as fixed systems except they can be moved from room to room.The rental villa is an excellent self catering home for all year round holidays with easy access from the local airport of Murcia.

More Details

Property Manager
Stanley Vaughan
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Los Alcázares around the Campo de Cartagena

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The main bedroom has a queen size double bed and has an adjoining seperate toilet. The second twin room is located inside the villa. The third twin room is located on the second floor of the villa with seperate exterior access from the rear of the property, it has private en suite bathroom and shower facilities. Bed linen , bath and hand towels are provided, we do not provide beach towels.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


2.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Large 3 bedroom detached Villa with private pool and A/C
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Very disappointed with the property with the money it cost..t

  • 2 of 5

Air condition units a disgrace.. windows had to be kept open at night for vent and mosquitos were a huge thing...I received so many bites especially on my back and both legs... mop and bucket.. bucket broke when we tried to.mop floor... basin split when carrying washing... sun beds some broken and very very worn.. pool.. alot of vegetation dropping of into pool from trees round pool... around plants and flowers dead leaves must be there from months ago... main toilet would not flush.. we had to bucket water into cistern... 2nd toilet.. seriously curtain acting as a door... shower dated but was better than I thought it would be....musky smell in main toilet and utility room.. very bad smell... we had 6 adults and child and it wasnt adequate room... think 4 people only room for... on ur website it says wheelchair access.. steps everywhere to enter premises.. on last day stood out in pool of water cause air conditioning was pouring water out through the night... was not told this was a safety thing we had to empty air cons seemingly was told after the fact.... so extremely disappointed on first time villa... put me off ever doing a villa again... cost us alot of money... told tourists in spain and they couldnt believe what we received for our money... had all our family so we made the best of it...would not recommed that villa ever... 😕

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Thomas , Thank you for your review albeit slightly disappointing , perhaps a villa type holiday is not for you. We have had many clients staying in the villa with no problems and many of yours where due to lack of knowledge concerning this type of holiday. As our office is only approx. 400 meters away and you had our contact telephone numbers , we could have easily solved any problems or concerns you may have had. The garden had been cut by professional gardeners the week before you arrived so I can guarantee there was no vegetation lying about for months! Yes leaves do fall off trees , this is totally normal and I explained to you not to leave toys in the pool all the time as this prevents the cleaning system in the pool from working and taking the leaves away. The air conditioning units work fine and it is normal for them to collect condensation , that is what they do , they cool air and remove the water from the air reducing the humidity. There is a small bung at the bottom of the machine which was present at the beginning of the holiday , when I was in the property on your departure this bung was missing so I can only presume you had removed it without realising what it was for and therefore you got water on the floor. Regarding wheelchair access , it clearly states the following on the website.' The villa does have bedroom and bathroom facilities on the ground floor. There are three steps required to enter the property. These can be negotiated with help for a wheel chair user however it would be easier if the person had some movement.' You however did not have any wheelchair user so what was the problem? The property is excellent value for money , as you said you had 7 people staying in the villa for 2 weeks , total cost from us was £1528.65 , so this represents a daily cost per person of £15.60 , you will not stay in a hotel for this price. The property has received a full inspection , we found no issues with it and have replaced the mop bucket , non of the sunbeds are broken, they are a bit weather beaten but it does happen to plastic when they are in the sun all day and are perfectly functional. Stanley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Excellent location

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed in Los Alcazares a few times and the location of this villa is faultless. No need for a car. The pool and outside space is fab and well maintained. Sadly the inside is a bit lacking and could do with some updating. The lack of air conditioning and a very uncomfortable waterbed are the only things that would stop us from returning.

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The water bed has now been replaced with a normal bed and portable air conditioning units are in all the bedrooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Lovely Villa but let down but no air-conditioning

  • 3 of 5

Lovely spacious villa in a lovely resort. The pool is nice and big . Is very well equipped. The beach is outstanding as are the Restaurants and Bars . Close to everything. BUT the lack of air-conditioning was a real issue and would stop me coming back here which is a shame because it was almost perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: June 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2


Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Murcia ( San Javier)
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Torre Pacheco
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
AP7 Exit 786
Car: not necessary

The villa is located in the popular residential area of El Oasis in Los Alcazares , just a five minute walk to the beach and the Mercadona square area with its restaurants , bars etc.Murcia boasts the beautiful 250km coastline of the Costa Calida and not just one but two seas, the Mediterrean and the Mar Menor.With over 320 days of sunshine a year it lives up to its name of the warm coast and makes an ideal holiday destination any time of the year.The Mar Menor is an immense salt water lagoon 170 square kilometres separated from the Mediterrean by La Manga, the waters are beautifully warm and the high salt and iodine content is reputed to have therapeutic qualities. When exploring inland , orchards and citrus groves stretch towards mountainous countryside. Towering limestone formations rise from pine forests in the Parque Nateral de Sierra Espuna.The regions rich history lies waiting to be discovered in the art , architecture and archaeological treasures of castles, fortresses and ancient muslim villages.The city of Murcia was founded in 825 AD & no visit would be complete without a look at the imposing Catedral de Santa Maria with beautiful Renaissance features.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa around the Los Alcázares,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
mid season
8 Sep 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low Season
20 Oct 2018 - 29 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season
30 Mar 2019 - 21 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High Season
22 Jun 2019 - 6 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season
7 Sep 2019 - 18 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Booking dates are flexible and villa can be reserved for any number of days with a minimum of 7 .

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals