HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Two bedroom one bathroom Florida vacation rental home with swimming pool

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

*** NEW *** Say hello to this charming home with solar heated pool in scenic North Port. This home is the perfect gateway located only 15 minutes from Englewood Beach and less than 5 minutes from the warm mineral springs of North Port. When you are not out enjoying everything North Port has to offer relax in this fully furnished 2 bedroom and 1 bath home that has everything you need. Once you stay in this home and get comfortable you will not want to leave.

MINIMUM STAY REQUIREMENTS: 1 Month minimum for February and March.

More Details

Property Manager
Rent Siesta Key
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, German, Hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the North Port in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
16% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Two bedroom one bathroom Florida vacation rental home with swimming pool
average rating of 3.1666667 based on 6 reviews
Williamsburg, Ohio
3

Vacation in NorthPort

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was ok... The pool was really cloudy like you can't see your feet in the shallow end cloudy. I was told by the pool company that services the pool weekly that due to the liner breaking down the cloudiness would never go away. The inside of the home was really nice, the bathroom could use some updating (shower doors). It was a really nice house we enjoyed our stay but it just lacked attention to detail. The screen in the pool area was in poor condition and where the screen meets the house had a ton of debris stuck in there where it hadn't been cleaned out in awhile. Don't get me wrong the inside was very clean and orderly it was a great price but I will not be going back the money I saved on the rental went to gas so I really didn't save anything at all.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
north kingstown, rhode island
4

March Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean upon arrival. Area is quiet. Would like to see a grab bar in the shower. Could use a curtain in bathroom window. overall very good.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Erie, Pennsylvania
3

North Port rental home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was good, neighborhood quiet & nice no troubles. Location good, near restaurants,grocery,& shopping. Home was clean upon arrival, found no hair dryer as stated in furnished items. As a retired Electrician MAJOR Problems with house wiring!! many extension cords in use thru out house also most of the receptacles are loose & need replaced, these are Fire Hazards. Drain in bath tube partially plugged, drains very slow water 6 to 8 inches deep when finished. Pool water heater not working water too cold to use

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Rent Siesta Key
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Pflugerville, TX
1

Raggedy house in bad neighborhood

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was horrible from the minute I stepped in there. It was moldy in the pool area, and raining in the Florida room. This house is in a slummish neighborhood where Meth-Heads and Druggies Roam everyday. The back neighbor doesn't cut his grass and I saw a snake in the next door neighbors yard. I would not recommend this home at all. It's not worth 1500 a month especially when the owners bought the shack for 50K in 2014. It's dated like it's 1950 the only thing that's up to date is the kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Rent Siesta Key
Owner's Response: This person caused over $1,100 worth of damage to the property and is angry I charged him for it which he tried to dispute and lost. So this is his way to try and make defamatory remarks about the property. Owners, message me to see the destruction this person did, I take pictures of my property before and after each and every person who stays. Trying to pay $1,500 on 5 different credit cards was a red flag. Never again.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Bethesda, MD
5

Marvelous Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

he house was absolutely clean, and had everything needed for vacation.Location was convenient,management helpful.The pool was locked by accident by previous renters?, but he person in charge came and cleaned it.Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: Rent Siesta Key
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Endicott, NY
3

Northport Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall I would give it an average rating. Downfall was the pool was dirty and the pool deck had lots of mold on the surface. On the upside, the inside of the house was very clean, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay at our North Port property. This 2 bedroom 1 bath home with pool is perfect for the guest who enjoys taking advantage of the beautiful Florida Weather. We have customer service team members available 7 days a week from 9am-5pm as well as emergency lines available after normal business hours. Guest can also contact us via email or by using the mobile app to submit an maintenance requests. All our pools are cleaned and maintained on a weekly basis. A risk any traveler takes when staying at a place outside their personal residence is that the bed and accommodations may not be the same as theirs back home. All of our properties are individually owned and decorated according to the owners specifications.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals