HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy, clean, & budget-friendly - perfect for small families or 2 couples!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 923 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE sailing cruise, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for each night of your stay! All activities are included for FREE with all brand new bookings!

In this 9th floor condo, you can sit in or outside and enjoy fantastic Gulf views from your private, sun-kissed balcony - don't forget your binoculars, the dolphins are very friendly in the mornings! This amazing condo offers two bedrooms for the price of one! The master bedroom offers a great king size bed and windows that look straight out to the Gulf. The guest bedroom offers a queen size bed, perfect for friends and family, while the queen size sofa-sleeper in the living room can help you accommodate two more guests! The modern kitchen has all the comforts of home, which include a dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave, etc. so you can enjoy dinner in, if you choose. Also, the unit offers one full bathroom and, of course, a washer/dryer, for your utmost convenience. Bed and bathroom linens are included in the unit -all you need to bring are beach towels!

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here: - Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf - Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary DVD loans from our office - No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am) - Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort - Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast! - Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls - After hours emergency service - Covered parking - Basketball court - Putt-putt course

Make yourself comfortable in our one and two bedroom, beachfront condos located in Beachside II. You’ll enjoy Destin's famous soft and sandy beaches just steps away from your door. Relax and play in the heated, saltwater pool or burn off some stress in the second floor fitness center. Grill burgers on the poolside grills or fill up your cooler with the huge ice machine located on the first floor. We also have a great Gulf-front sun deck for some much-needed quiet time. The parking deck and beach access are securely gated for a comfort of mind. From leisurely strolls to adventurous bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. Visit us in our Beachside II office for FREE DVD loans during your stay. We cannot wait to see you!

* NO SMOKING/NO PETS

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

* 30% due at booking. 70% due 60 days before arrival. No cancellations after 60 days without travel insurance. Minor penalty fee for reservations cancelled more than 60 days before arrival.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Floor Area:
  • 923 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy, clean, & budget-friendly - perfect for small families or 2 couples!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
West Memphis, AR
5

Fall break @ SanDestin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was wonderful. Working with Gibson was great and the condo was perfect. It is always great to be on the beach at SanDestin!! I really like the electronic rental contract and your app is very helpful!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for that! Our goal is to make it as easy on our guests as possible. For you to worry less & relax more! We're so happy y'all had such a great time and enjoyed the unit and your time here. Hurry back for another visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, IN
5

awesome view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

loved the space and the view was terrific! small kitchen missing the sink stopper and the living room dvd player was missing the remote. Other than that -- all good!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melanie we are so excited you loved Beachside II 4297 & your time on the Emerald Coast!! We appreciate you alerting us to the missing sink stopper and remote control. We are replacing those immediately! Anytime you need anything, you are always welcome to call/email our office and we would be happy to help. Hope to have you join us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WESTMORELAND, TN
5

Great vacation experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time the view from the balcony was awesome and the the condo was very clean and nice. We would definitely love to come back and stay here again thanks alot

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're very welcome! We love that you had such an awesome time and enjoyed the unit so much. Be sure to mention the repeat guest discount when you visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Locust Grove, GA
4

Relaxing beach house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed everything about the condo and Gibson rentals. Unfortunately the San destin employees that setup and run the activities on the beach is under par. They are very rude and even got in a full argument with my husband because we setup, like everyone else, in front of their $50 rental chairs. That's the only reason I gave 4 out of 5. Gibson is amazing. I love the app! It was more over priced by double than what we pay for a larger condo in Panama City beach but we wanted to try a new destination. I'm not too fond of destin and won't be back by how overly crowded the roads are and the lack of different activities to do. One day every boat all the way to fort Walton was reserved so we couldn't do anything we wanted. This is nothing against Gibson as we loved Miramar beach area it was nice cam and family friendly. Thank you for allowing us to rent.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We certainly wish your time here would have been more enjoyable. We do appreciate the kind review of our program and unit and are so happy you enjoyed 4297. Maybe next time a less busy time of year may be something to consider. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mundelein, IL
5

A Gem in Miramar Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a perfect title, "A Gem in Miramar Beach"!! That's how we feel too! We're so excited to see your review and know you loved your time here. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
3

Great location - less than great appliances

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1-person kitchen makes for an annoying meal time. Dated appliances. Coffee maker didn't work very well. Just gave up and bought instant coffee. TV in main room was literally like 12 inches. My laptop screen was bigger. Couldn't barely read the guide when sitting on the couch it was so tiny.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving us with your honest feedback. Part of the floorplan with the 2 bed/1 bath arrangement, does call for a smaller kitchen. Our pictures should accurately depict that, so we are so sorry to hear you were let down. We have replaced the coffee maker so no more worries with that! We will certainly pass along your feedback on the living room TV to the Owner to see if she has had any thoughts about changing that out. She is a bit restricted with the armoire, but we'll post an update if she makes that change. Again, we are so sorry you weren't happy with it - we try to get photos of every angle of every room so a guest knows exactly what they are walking into. We don't like surprises and pride ourselves on clean, well-maintained properties. Please come back down again and give us a call so we can help find you something that may have more space and upgrades for ya'll. We have tons of properties with all sort of activities/amenities that set them apart from one another!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Destin Commons
"One of our favorite places to enjoy an afternoon...whether it be shopping or catching a flic..."
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!"
Pompano Joe's
"Pompano Joe's has some of the best seafood in the town. Located beachfront, you can relax wi..."
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
"With a fun, friendly atmosphere, you are bound to have a blast here with the whole family. F..."
The Back Porch
"They have yummy oysters and fresh seafood and it's right on the beach!"
AJ's Seafood & Oyster Bar
"If your looking for a place to go on a night out, this would be the perfect place! They also..."
Camille's
"If you enjoy sushi and seafood than this is the place to go! Have dinner with a view of the ..."
Regatta Bay Golf & Country Club
Whale's Tail At Seascape
"We love relaxing and enjoying cool refreshments while watching the waves roll in at Whale's ..."
Captain Dave's On The Gulf
Grand Boulevard
"Great restaurants and tons of shopping. Close to our property. BRAND NEW dinner-style and re..."
Mellow Mushroom
Rick's Crab Trap -- CLOSED
Hard Rock Cafe -- CLOSED
Fudpucker's Beachside Bar & Grill
Harbor Docks
"If you're in the mood for fresh seafood and sushi, this is the place to go! "
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
"We love Buffalo Jacks' wings and the variety of flavors and sauces!"
Cabana Cafe
Hurricane Lanes
"Who doesn't love bowling!?"

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Available
Unavailable