HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

December 25% off SALE! Beach front, HotTub, , Pool Table, Foos Ball, Free bikes!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury beach front home. 3 BRs; 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8. Private Game Room. Hot Tub

Serendipity is a beach front home with a hot tub, pool table and foos ball table! A unique beach house experience!

'ser•en•dip•i•ty: good luck in discovering unexpected things'

When you enter Serendipity you will indeed feel that you are lucky to find a house on St. George Island that is so welcoming and comfortable. Your family and friends will enjoy this meticulously maintained, beautiful beach front home with many amenities, full private game room, hot tub and hot and cold outdoor shower.

Serendipity has one of the largest outdoor decks on the beach with plenty of rockers and outdoor seating to enjoy the view of the Gulf. It is located near a park and restaurants so you can enjoy the local lifestyle. Being the first house gives you a perfect view of the newly constructed 79' St. George Lighthouse and additional views of the Gulf. As well as views of the sunset!

The house has 3 bedrooms and 3 ½ bathrooms. Each bedroom has an attached full bathroom, flat screen TV and fabulous views! The kitchen has new appliances and is fully equipped. The living area has a TV, DVD, free movies, and a Playstation 2. The “outside” game room is enclosed for privacy. It features a large hot tub with a view of the gulf, pool table and foos ball for hours of fun and relaxation. The house also features a stereo/CD player, free wireless Internet, outdoor hot and cold shower, bicycles and beach gear.

The boardwalk, just off the back deck, provides instant access to one of the world's most beautiful beaches. Serendipity will provide the exquisite vacation you want every year. Swim with the dolphins, fish, or just recline on the white, sugary sand. When you're done with the beach, enjoy the outdoor hot/cold shower and prepare the day's catch on the park-style charcoal grill.

In summary, Serendipity is pet friendly beach house with private game room, hot tub, large decks, plenty of outdoor seating, fully equipped kitchen, WiFi and amazing views.

Visit Serendipity on your next vacation, you will be glad you did!

More Details

Owner
Tom and Lucinda
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English, French, German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 December, 2017

About Tom and Lucinda

Hello and thank you for looking at our beach house!

We live in Miami, Fl but enjoy spending time on the laid back island of St. George. we also enjoy time in Tennessee at our cabins. Tom grew up in in Switzerland and Lucinda grew up in New York state. We are active people that like to travel to unique places - together we have traveled to 5 continents (hoping to hit all 7!) We were exploring the Florida Panhandle when we happened upon St. George Island and fell in love with the tranquil beaches. We enjoy all the beach activities, great weather and friendly people. We hope you enjoy Serendipity and the island as much as we do.

Tom and Lucinda purchased this house in 2012

Why Tom and Lucinda chose Gulf Beaches

We always wanted a house on the beach but not in a congested area. When we found St. George Island, we knew this was it. The house has wonderful views from all corners of the decks and inside. We are just a few steps to the beach which is the perfect location for us! We love the convenience of walking to restaurants and small shops and being away from the noisy city. Serendipity has everything we wanted including great recreational activities year round, delicious restaurants, nice people and small town feel.

What makes this house unique

We really liked the idea that Serendipity had the space for a game room. Our family and friends like to do things together and this house is perfect for that. With the pool table, foosball, bikes, games and hot tub, we enjoys time together. The private game room is a unique feature that kids of all ages will enjoy!

Guestbook comments from the owner

S Sea gulls, seashells, sunrises/sunsets

E Entertainment room with hot tub and table games

R Rest and relaxation

E Extended deck with heavy outdoor furniture

N No need for a car

D Dog friendly (Boomer, our cocker spaniel, had a great time!)

I Island living at its best

P Pool table, porpoises, pelicans

I Ice cold beer

T Tangerine deck chairs, turtles, tanning

Y You will love SGI and Serendipity! We can't wait to return!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
76 Miles
Tallahassee
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Harry A's
Nearest Golf
29.5 Miles
St. James Bay Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Blue Parrot Ocean Front Cafe
Nearest Beach
St. George Island
Car: recommended

79' tall St. George Lighthouse- explore its property and climb its 92 stairs. Sea Oats Art Gallery-features works by local artists. St. George Island State Park - 2,023-acre state park

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Beaches in Eastpoint

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • no house parties over 8 guests
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre ...
  • Monument View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Attached to bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Attached to bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Attached to bedroom 3
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , on living level
    Bathroom 5 - Outdoor Shower , Outdoor hot and cold shower
  • Every bedroom has an attached full bathroom,. There is a half bath on living level and a shower and sink in the private game room as well as a cold water shower outside.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Attached full bathroom, TV and deck access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Attached full bathroom and TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Attached full bathroom and TV
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , in living room. Half bath on this level
  • 2 King size beds, 1 Queen size Bed, 1 Queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • 6 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ask about renting our 4 and 6 person golf carts! Adult and children's bikes (please bring helmets if you intend to ride); outdoor games; beach chairs; beach umbrellas; hot and cold outdoor shower, outdoor sink; board games; puzzles; alarm clocks; hair dryers; make-up mirror; pack and play; dog crate

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(77 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
December 25% off SALE! Beach front, HotTub, , Pool Table, Foos Ball, Free bikes!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 78 reviews
We live in Waukesha WI, in a home on 4 acres of woods.
5

Two couples from Wisconsin had a great visit, with incredible weather.

  • 5 of 5

The location, spacious decks and oceanfront access made this a delightful 10 day stay. We have been coming for more than a dozen years to the Island but this is our first renting from Tom and Lucinda. They are very pleasant to deal with and responsive to needs. we arrived to find a broken dining room chair and it was replaced the next morning. The hot tub was a pleasant relaxing evening treat. There are a lot of steps, the third floor bedroom was tough on one of our guests.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jim We are glad you had a good time at Serendipity and it's setting and amenities. We are looking forward to have you back at The Blue Marlin in March Thank you again for staying at Serendipity Tom + Lucinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. House was very nice, had everything you might need while there and location is awesome...... right on beach and in walking distance of anywhere you might want to go, if you can tear yourself away from the view and the beach. Defiantly would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Teresa Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a great time at Serendipity and enjoyed the house and its central location. The extra large deck - with privacy walls on neighbor's side and getting sunshine from the other side longer than any of the houses on the block makes it tough to leave the deck... Tom + Lucinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anderson, SC
5

An awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on St George Island. The house fit our needs, was well-stocked and we loved being able to bring our dog. The beach was beautiful and the water was so clear and blue. We will definitely be back

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karen We are so happy your enjoyed your first time on St. George Island. It is indeed a unique place and our 5 pet friendly houses on the Island makes it easy to find the house that fits. Thank you for choosing Serendipity Tom + Lucinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Everything was nice. Really liked the house. Only bad thing was when the swing collapsed. Wife and I were sitting on it when it did. The board from the ceiling also struck my sister. No one was hurt, but it was upsetting. Anyway, you have a very nice property.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Linda We are glad you liked Serendipity and apologize for the Swing issue. We hope you enjoyed the gift basket we sent over the day it happened. As you know we use steel cables and stainless steel hardware to hang the swing to make sure this does not happen. The contractor that fixed it the next day told us that due to the heavy rains this summer the wood beam that held the swing became too moist and caused the bolts to come out. Thank you for staying at Serendipity Tom + Lucinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Huntsville, Al
5

Relaxing & everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We didn't want to go home, beds slept very well, enjoyed everyday, really had everything you needed! Kids had a wonderful time playing pool, and riding bikes. Tom and Lucinda know how to make you feel like your at home. Town is quiet and everything is in walking distance. We can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Olivia Serendipity is ideally located near all and its game room, beach gear, free bikes etc it makes it an easy vacation for families with kids - and easy to keep the kids busy. We are happy you enjoyed your stay Tom + Lucinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location for families!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful time staying at Serendipity! We have two young boys, and they had plenty of room to play - both inside the house (that gameroom in the basement was amazing - even though they were a little too young for most of it!) and on the beach. They loved the beach toys provided by the owners, and the fact we were right next door to a playground. We traveled with our in-laws, who stayed upstairs in the "tower" and appreciated being two levels away from the noise of the kids. As for the adults, we loved the relaxed pace of the island, being able to walk everywhere, the ease of being beachfront, and the wonderful ocean views from the decks. The sunrises and star-gazing were phenomenal. Plenty of towels, well-stocked kitchen, very clean. The owners were super-responsive whenever I contacted them with questions. There are a lot of steps in the house, especially if you're chasing little kids all day, but we're an active family and it didn't bother us. We would definitely stay here again - my 4 year-old was heartbroken when we left!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gulf Beaches, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
December sale
27 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£949
for 4 nights
From
£196
£1,072
£3,967
 
 
Holiday sale
20 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,358
for 4 nights
From
£299
£1,135
£3,967
 
 
sale
2 Jan 2018 - 3 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£532
for 2 nights
From
£184
 
 
January 2018
4 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,129
for 4 nights
From
£241
£1,370
£2,777
 
 
February 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,243
for 4 nights
From
£270
£1,513
£2,908
 
 
Early spring break 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,677
for 5 nights
From
£303
£1,841
 
 
Spring Break 2018
10 Mar 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£2,290
for 5 nights
From
£425
£2,368
 
 
Spring 2018
14 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,677
for 5 nights
From
£303
£1,841
 
 
Summer 2018
26 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,597
for 7 nights
£2,597
 
 
July 4th week 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,769
for 7 nights
£2,769
 
 
Summer 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,597
for 7 nights
£2,597
 
 
Later summer 2018
11 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,697
for 5 nights
From
£307
£1,873
 
 
Labor Day week 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,849
for 5 nights
From
£303
From
£389
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,955
 
 
Early Fall 2018
6 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,697
for 5 nights
From
£307
£1,873
 
 
November 2018
3 Nov 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,260
for 4 nights
From
£274
£1,440
£4,049
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,147
for 5 nights
From
£397
£2,168
£4,049
 
 
Early winter 2018
26 Nov 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£961
for 3 nights
From
£266
£1,407
£4,049
 
 
Holidays 2018
14 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,147
for 5 nights
From
£397
£2,168
£4,049
 
 
January 2019
4 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,472
for 5 nights
From
£262
£1,370
£2,789
 
 
February 2019
1 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,616
for 5 nights
From
£290
£1,513
£2,924
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £116.33 + Tax
Booking £36.77
Pet Fee £63.79 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

25% deposit for all stays.
Monthly rates are 4 weeks (28 days)
Maximum guests is 8. We allow up to 2 dogs with prior approval. Pet fee will be applied.
Please be advised: The "Instant Quote" feature offered is sometimes not accurate for extended stays. For an exact quote, please email or call us.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Must be 25 to rent this property
Please check with us if would like to check in on a holiday. Some holidays are not eligible for check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals