HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lakefront Cottage - Right on the lake, lower level unit with spectacular views!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Lakefront Cottage - Cute and comfortable lakefront condo with amazing lake views. This downstairs unit has a wood burning fireplace, cable TV, DVD player, FREE WiFi, and washer/dryer. Fitted with all the conveniences of home, Lakefront Cottage has a full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck has a gas barbecue.

Bedroom One - queen bed.

Bedroom Two - bunk beds (double/twin).

Living Room - sleeper sofa.

Maximum occupancy 6. Parking for 2 vehicles.

Lakefront Cottage comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the condo clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.

No indoor smoking is permitted.

Due to the California drought, our lake level has dropped significantly, therefore our Lakefront properties are now considered Lakeside.

Steps To Lake

Village Walking Distance

Snow Summit 2.1 Miles

Bear Mountain 3.8 Miles

Oktoberfest 3.9 Miles

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Big Bear Lake in San Bernardino County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
16% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Cottage - Right on the lake, lower level unit with spectacular views!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This is are second time at this cabin with are family we chose to stay at LakeFront Cottage because we made great memories.The cabin is comfortable lots of space. A wonderful fireplace kitchen was great with all kitchen accessories and lots of windows for light. The bedrooms are very clean and the mattress are the best to sleep in. It comes with a washer and dryer was very convenient.Lakefront cottage is also a walking distance from the village very awesome place to go visit also close to grocery stores. This is the best cabin that we have enjoyed and will definitely always be are number one cabin to go to Big Bear. Thank you Lakefront Cottage for the best memories.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas
3

Would be amazing if there was not another rental on top.

  • 3 of 5

Wonderful location and lake view but there is a larger unit on top that was rented by 2 large families who were quite rude and noisy. Sounded like the kids were jumping off the furniture. Cabin has an unusual odor from the fireplace which is interesting at first but gets old quickly. There is no TV in the bedroom and no dishwasher and tenants wash their own dishes - hopefully well. Would have loved the place if the upstairs unit was not occupied by loud large groups.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious cottage with wonderful lake view

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed I and my family the cottage with the amazing lake view. Close to the market and all amenities. Fire place ventilation was poor and smell of fire is always in the home.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest. I appreciate your feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Place is cute and cozy.

  • 4 of 5

Place was cute and cozy however please fix the fireplace or get the chimney swept. When we walked in it had a very strong odor of fireplace smoke. I get it were in a cabin but this was a little to much so we opened the doors and aired out the place for a few minutes. No biggie, however after going into town and picking up a few bundles of firewood we came back and when we tried to get it going we realized it's the chimney. Only way to keep the smoke from coming back into the room is to crack the door and create a vacuum effect. This got old real quick as the cold air outside was keeping the room chilly. Again cute cozy place. Kids loved it

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Location! What a view!

  • 5 of 5

Pros: You can walk to the Village and you are right on the lake with fabulous views. Place was well equipped with new beds and a great sectional sofa with sleeper. Great wifi signal. Built a fire in the huge rock fireplace

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and we are happy that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at this cabin. We hope to have you back to Big Bear very soon and thank you for staying with Cool Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pleasant...

  • 3 of 5

PROS: The location of the property is excellent, within 5-10mins of everything. View of the lake is beautiful. Kitchen is well stocked with everything you could need. Home is well organized and all electronics (cabletv,TV,wifi) work perfectly.

CONS: Oven knob doesnt work and oven stays on. No central heating, gas heater.Thermostat is faulty kept self adjusting to 85degrees. Old fashion heater would get extra hot and dangerous to kids.

No place to dispose of garbage, managment requires you load garbage in your car and drive over 1mile to dispose of garbage. Garage door does not work, door is heavy and must be opened manually.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals