HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Thank you for considering our villa at Laguna Bay for your much deserved time away. After years of travelling to the Orlando area and staying in many small hotel rooms, busy, busy timeshares, and mega resorts, as well as some not so well kept private rentals, we finally found Laguna Bay. It is a clean, updated villa that provides a comfortable place to relax for the day or after visiting area attractions. We find it to be the perfect combination of a large villa in a small resort type complex.

Our vacation home is very well managed by a local company so all your needs will be met. They offer other services like a concierge desk, midweek cleaning and even prepared meals, some of which are at an additional expense. If you find you need anything, they are only 1 mile up the road.

We just love the place, and know that you will too. Exceptional value for your vacation dollar.


Laguna Bay Condo - 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Large Living/Dining Area with Foosball table. Cathedral ceilings in the living/dining area and master bedroom. This is one of the much nicer second-floor units, no noise from above. It is close to pool area with quiet, attractive nature reserve directly behind. Queen size master; queen size 2nd bedroom; 2 twins in 3rd bedroom. All mattresses are brand new summer 2011. Dining room and living room tables and/or chairs are new December 2014.

All linens and towels provided. Full size washer & dryer inside unit for your convenience. Fully equipped kitchen. Free local phone calls. Cable TV and DVD included. Sorry, no pets allowed. This is a non-smoking unit. FREE 'in-unit' highspeed wireless, if you bring your own wireless device.

Condo offers Outdoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Tennis, Clubhouse with Pool Table, Fitness Room and Kids Play Area.

Approximately 4 miles to Disney property; 9 miles to Sea World; 13 miles to Universal Studios; 1 hour to Kennedy Space Center and to Cocoa Beach, 0 miles to peace and quiet, and a billion miles from your workplace!

Keywords: Disney, heated pool, internet, tennis court, exercise room, hot tub, washer, dryer, renovated, hardwood, clean, laguna bay, full kitchen, sauna

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

About Owner

Living just an hour north of Toronto, Ontario, we have been travelling to Kissimmee with our 2 kids for the last 20 years.

It's location has proven to be the perfect destination for our family allowing us to fly or drive depending on time or budget, as we've escaped the cold of our winters. We have been able to spend a lot family time together at theme parks, beaches, Kennedy Space Centre and more.

Some of the most memorable things we have done/seen while in Kissimmee have been seeing the wild manatees winter in the inland springs, building sand castles on Cocoa beach, enjoying a Tampa Bay Lightning game; we've watched them play Boston, Montreal & Toronto, as well as witness a rocket launch at Kennedy Space Centre.

On one trip, my father even managed to go canoeing at a couple of the local state parks. It is amazing at how much diversity this area offers the tourist in things to do. We just love it!

Owner purchased this condo in 2009


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Billiard table


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

Relaxing, Comfortable Condo Just 4 Miles from Disney
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews

Pleased with our first "snowbird" experience 😎

  • 4 of 5

The condo was roomy , nicely furnished, and exactly as pictured in the listing. Everything was in good working order. While the grounds aren't fancy, the pool and fitness area were always clean, accessible and not overly crowded. Traffic on 192 can be very congested, but loved that everything we wanted to do was nearby. Owners were extremely nice to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love this...

  • 5 of 5

If u r looking 4 nice place ?? This is the one.. !!i have great time and the owner is very friendly ....thks 4 let us stay n ejoy our vacation ...

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo but not too clean

  • 3 of 5

We thought the condo was very nice, but the maid service must not have gotten the word to change the sheets as they were dirty. Yuck! Also, most of the dishes needed to be washed before we could use them, maybe because the condo had been empty for awhile? Regardless, having to wash linens in order to be comfortable wouldn't have been so bad had the dryer actually worked. I had to dry a set of towels on high through 3 cycles. We were sadly very disappointed in our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I spoke with both my guest and my management company regarding these concerns. I learned from my guest that when they arrived the beds were made with fresh towels laid out. What happened is that my guest felt as though the sheets had not been cleaned because they lacked a laundry fragrance. My management company confirmed for me that because of the high number of allergies that now exist among people they use a perfume free, hypo-allergenic detergent. These detergents do clean, but they do not leave a lovely floral or other fragrance on the linens. My guest's concerns with the dirty dishes was the coffee pot and mugs. Over time, coffee pots can become a bit discoloured, even with regular cleaning, and some of the mugs have markings on the interior bottoms from utensils being used to stir the mug's contents. Unfortunately, this type of scarring occurs in most porcelain mugs, and can not be removed, however the glazing is intact, so the porcelain is safe from absorption. My management confirmed that they do periodic inspections on the dishware, and do replace it as needed, and/or when damaged and no longer safe for use. Finally, my guest experienced drying issues when drying wet, heavy towels. This can often require a dryer to take an extra cycle or so, which can be frustrating. I stayed here for my vacation immediately after this guest checked out, and the dryer was functioning, but admittedly, my loads were lighter than towels. Lacking the necessary tools during our visit to check the vent shaft, I asked my management company to have it inspected and cleaned. Unfortunately in this instance, my guest did not think to contact either myself or my management company to have these concerns addressed during their visit. I encourage my guests to either contact me or my management company, using the contact information I provide them, with any issues during their stay, so we can address them, and their stay not be affected.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Verry nice place

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect, the house its very nice and has everything you need. the condo its beautiful to ... recommended 100%

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience. It was the first time we had used home away from home. It truely was a home away from home. Everything was there we needed and my family was able to have their own place to play and relax. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for the great experience. The Chase Family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wading River, NY


  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean and neat. I had all the amenities needed for my 2 week trip. Facility neat and clean. Neighbors quiet. Making arrangements with owner was easy and pleasant. Would definitely suggest this rental to others.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Rates for 2017
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
14 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
Independence Day
4 Jul 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
23 Nov 2017 - 23 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
Christmas Eve/Day
24 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £72 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

A damage deposit is not required, however our management company charges a $35 non-refundable damage insurance fee upon check-in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach

Water parks


Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties