Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2 Bedrooms condo on the beach in Miami Beach

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 6)

Located at the Castle Beach condo, walk to the beach from the building.

This is an exceptional Miami Beach Vacation Rental 2 bedrooms condo has over 950 square feet of living space 10 foot ceiling as you can see on the photos, professionally decorated interior the condo will sleep up to six people.

The beautiful living room has modern furnishings and a 50' plasma TV. Dining table for up to 6 people. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need during your stay.

The master Bedroom has a Master-size bed, a dresser, and a 32' plasma TV. From this bedroom you can access the fully bathroom. Next to the bedroom you have the second bedroom with 2 queen size bed and also a Flat screen TV. Free WIFI Internet is included. The condo is fully equipped with towels, linens, Iron, Hair Dryer and Washer & Dryer inside the condo; just bring your own clothes!

The Castle beach is located on 5445 Collins Avenue 10 min from everything that south beach has to offer: Best Restaurants in town, Boutiques, Bars, Shopping and of course the Beach. From your building you have direct access to the beach, no need to drive to go the water! Building is well served with Pool service, Gym, Spa, rental Cars; it feels like a resort Hotel.

Outdoor Pool

Sundeck,

Grocery Store,

Fitness Room and Russian & Turkish Baths.

15 MIN From SOUTH BEACH,

20 MIN From Miami International AIRPORT,

10 MIN from BAL HARBOR SHOPS

Must be 23 and older to reserve our property, copy of Identification (driver license, or passport must be sent 24H after reservation)

Feel free to Contact us if you have any questions

More Details

Property Manager
Olivier
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

Why Olivier chose Mid-Beach

Castle Beach is the perfect choice for your visit to Miami.

Very well located, just a few minutes away from restaurants, shops and nightlife activities: just 3 miles from the Art Deco District & famous South Beach, easy drive to local attractions.

Close to Miami Beach Convention Center, Bal Harbour Shops, Aventura Mall, Gulfstream Park Racing & Casino

Castle Beach offers full service amenities just like a hotel : restaurant ( breaksfast, lunch,dinner), large pool with a pool bar for your enjoyment, fully equipped gym and Russian & Turkish Baths.

What makes this condo unique

Direct access to the beach, walking distance

15 min to south Beach

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mid-Beach in Miami Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Master Bedroom with 1 King Size Mattress, Flat screen TV, second bedroom has 2 Queens size bed with Flat Screen TV as well
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • laundrette - not serviced
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedrooms condo on the beach in Miami Beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 45 reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing location! Right on the beach! Building and apartment were clean and professional! Very easy to find. Around the corner from EVERYTHING, shops, bars, food!

Can't say enough about this awesome rental! Thank you for a special weekend!

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback appreciate it ! I'm glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities that the building has but also appreciate that we have everything close by for a great vacation in Miami Olivier
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall nice just some little suggestions the condo building could work on

  • 3 of 5

Overall nice condo apartment. Arrived right at 4pm for check in - my suggestion would be that Castle Beach Condo adds a sign at their check in desk. I waited in line for design suites and it was the wrong line..

Condo was nice and clean however the one time we had brought take out Into the apartment , little critters came out out of no where.

We did hear the trash bin around 6am but wasn't much of a problem, but I can see why bugs could easily get into the apartment as the trash is the wall over.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

So happy and thankful to have found such a lovely place to vacation with my family. The apartment is exactly as the photos show only better. It is bright, beautiful and roomy. It was clean and had all the necessary items and more to be comfortable. From beginning to end we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The valet service was exceptional. We also felt safe anywhere on the property with plenty of security and staff. The pool and beach were clean and accommodating. Oliver is a great host and communications were easy to follow. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Room was adequate but overall property needs an upgrade

  • 3 of 5

Oliver was great to work with - he was prompt to answer emails or questions. He also was very gracious in our check in process which had several people coming in at different times.

The room is just as pictures describe. I didn't notice the 1/2 wall between the living area and bedroom when I initially looked at the pictures, so families with small children might not find the rooms adequate if they are looking for quiet room set apart from living area noises.

We did hear the trash chute fairly early in the morning which wasn't a big deal to us since we weren't sleeping in, but if that was a big deal for you, this room wouldn't be for you.

2 of our 3 nights there was a party next door going on until 1 and 2 am. The first night quieted down after we called the security. The next night we weren't nearly as lucky. I called 3 times and the party continued. This isn't Oliver's fault - but be aware rooms are not "sound proof" in any way. =)

I would have to echo other's opinions of the smell of the towels - not very fresh. Also, there were bugs on multiple occasions and we did not keep food out.

The beach chairs and umbrellas were awesome! So thankful for having those to use!

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The photos clearly show that one of the rooms has an open half hall which usually people really like as it give you that open space feeling. Sorry for the disturbance from the other guest next door. This is something we don’t control but security is our building is usually really good you should have told me the following day for me to follow up with them. Our condo is spray with pest Control Company monthly. Overall thank you for your feedback we are working on getting better and better every day. Look forward to have you again in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location!

  • 3 of 5

Olivier was great to work with. He accommodated us with our early arrival, which was fantastic! The condo is very spacious. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking.

The cons to this condo; the garbage shoot: it woke us up every day right after 6 am. The shoot is next to the first bedroom and you can even hear it in the second bedroom. This part was awful, not sleeping in late. Secondly, the bath towels smelled on mold. I rewashed them but it did not remove the smell-they should be replaced. Lastly, the valet parking— we waited between 20-30 min for our car. This was an inconvenience when we had reservations and had to wait for the car.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank yo for your feedback. We will notify the building has the trash room should be closed until late morning.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The unit my friends and I stayed in was close to the trash chute so it was extremely NOISEY at 6:00 am. The cleanliness of the unit was ok. We did have some unexpected guests in our unit. The view was beautiful!! I enjoyed my time on the beach but I wouldn’t stay in this unit again.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Disappointment of this review has I spoke to you on the and you told me that you really enjoyed your stay. may be it is because after we submit the claim for the 2 lamps that were broken by you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Mid-Beach, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Standard Rate
11 Jul 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£611
for 3 nights
From
£143
From
£152
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,185
£3,839
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
January 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£637
for 3 nights
From
£152
From
£161
Sat,Sun
£1,257
 
 
March 1 - March 16 / 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 16 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£611
for 3 nights
From
£143
 
 
March 2019
17 Mar 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£667
for 3 nights
From
£162
£1,317
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.59
Cleaning Fee £109.59
Admin Fee £26.45

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals