HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

A Luxury 4/5 Bed Villa With Two Master Suites And A South Facing Pool

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 29 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
6 - 29 nights

About the property

Large Home & Private Lanai Overlooking The Rotonda River.

A luxurious 4/5 bedroomed 3.5 bath home to sleep up to 10.

Probably the best outlook on Rotonda from the large south facing private lanai overlooking the Rotonda River.

2 Master Bedrooms with cable tv and en-suite jacuzzi baths/shower rooms. 1 with King & 1 with Queen beds

2 Further Bedrooms: one Queen and one twin sharing main bathroom

1 den/5th bedroom with double sofa bed and shower room opposite

Fully fitted kitchen inc; dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer with icemaker etc

Breakfast area: table and six chairs. Radio cassette player

Formal Dining area: extended table and six chairs. Board games available.

Lounge: large wide screen cable tv and dvd/video

wireless internet.Fully equipped utility room

Own screened solar heated swimming pool

Large lanai; with sun loungers, large patio table and eight chairs. Access to pool shower room.

More Details

Owner
Peter
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 February, 2017

About Peter

We are a hard working couple from Stafford, England who have been coming to the U.S. for 30 years and fell in love with Rotonda when we first stayed here 15 years ago

Peter purchased this villa in 2003

Why Peter chose Rotonda West

We fell in love with it's position and views.

What makes this villa unique

Privacy with wonderful views.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Long Meadow in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Access to pool area
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En-suite bathroom. 40" flat screen TV.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , En-suite bedroom. 32" flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Rotonda is a relaxing place to get away from it all, with numerous golf courses, beeches and fishing close by.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

A Luxury 4/5 Bed Villa With Two Master Suites And A South Facing Pool
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
4

A great place to relax and have a family outing

  • 4 of 5

This place was wonderful with 5 bedrooms. We were a party of 6 adults with 4 kids and the house was very spacious. The pool and hot tub were excellent. Kids enjoyed the pool and the home also had inflatables for the kids to use in the pool . Kitchen was fully equipped. Since we had small kids with us, the kitchen was used to prepare some breakfast. A grill was also available to use and it was great to prepare some barbequed veggies and have it at the poolside. Bedroom were fully equipped with clean sheets and comforters. The bedrooms and layout with the amenities were as described in the listing. Property was also clean and well maintained. It is in a very quite neighborhood. We also used the bicycles lying in the garage. Morning walk in the neighborhood was also great. The home however is around 15-20 minutes away from the exit of the nearest interstate (I75). The only negative with the home was that it did not have enough supply for a one week stay of 10 people. The home should have had additional supplies of toilet rolls, dish washer soap, garbage bags etc. A garbage disposal in the sink would have been handy. It was little difficult to manage without a disposal as we were planning to cook food regularly. Other than that, the place was excellent to stay. Had a really wonderful time. Englewood beach is close by. Shopping is atleast 10 min driving distance. We did not explore any restaurants nearby. All in all, would surely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed our home. As the home is self catering we only have sufficient supplies for the first few days for every new renter, so they don't have to go shopping on their first day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the house and the location.

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice and we absolutely loved the pool area and having our coffee every morning outside, as well as the occasional cocktail in the evening. The house was spacious enough for all of us and we loved the layout of the house. Everything was nice and clean and we will definitely be renting the house again for future family vacations! This is our 4th rental in the Rotonda area, and Peter has been, by far, the easiest owner to rent from.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Mindy. Glad you enjoyed our home. Look forward to having you stay soon. Regards Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barbourville, KY
5

All I can say is WOW!!!! What a place to spend a week of relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful with the exception of a few things that was broken a stool and some shades on the doors.the pool man said The renters before us had just left the place in real bad shape but when we arrived the house was nice and clean hats off to the cleaning crew they done a great job. I just don't understand how someone could deliberately try to destroy a home like this.It is truly amazing everything about it was amazing and the neighborhood was great everyone we met was super friendly. Thanks Peter for allowing my family to enjoy your beautiful home. We would love to stay here again in the future. Again Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The management company do do a great job. Glad you enjoyed our home and look forward to having you back soon. Regards Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect

  • 4 of 5

The house was perfect. There was plenty of room for everyone. Even when we had FrI ends and family stop by. The house was bright and clean and happy. Everything we needed was there. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, Maine
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, along with 2 of our children and grandchild spent a week in this lovely home. It is spacious and included everything we needed for our vacation. There was plenty of private spaces for naps or quiet reading, as well as great communal spaces for meals and relaxing by the pool - we enjoyed the hot tub every night. The location was great for getting to the beach and also to the surrounding towns for shopping and visiting relatives. It felt like home away from home and we look forward to returning some day. The owner is very nice, accommodating and pleasant to work with. Thanks, Cheryl

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed our home as we do. Hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome pool and spa, great view

  • 5 of 5

House was bigger than it looked, very relaxing trip, spent some time everyday in the hot tub. Well stocked house, nice and clean , wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Peter

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for our first review. You were our first guest, as we only went live with HomeAway in November, even though we have had the home for over 10 years. Hope you can come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
The Hills
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Palms
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I75
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Pig and Whistle
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Boca grande
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Long Meadow, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
High season
1 Feb 2017 - 1 Mar 2017
29 night minimum stay
£4,513
for 29 nights
£4,662
 
 
High season
1 Apr 2017 - 25 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 7 nights
£1,250
£3,989
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 17
28 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
6 night minimum stay
£927
for 6 nights
From
£126
£1,025
£3,719
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
High season
1 Jan 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
14 night minimum stay
£2,417
for 14 nights
£1,295
£4,213
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£981
for 6 nights
From
£135
£1,048
£3,540
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Spa/hot tub- p/w if requ £72
Departure Clean £100
Refundable Damage Deposit £401
Tax Rate 12.0%

Spa available for $90 p.w.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties