Three bedroom detached rental villa in Los Alcazares close to the beach, restaurants, bars, shops and the golf courses of Roda golf and La Serena. The rental villa is beautifully decorated with everything required for holiday rental, the villa is fully air conditioned and has English and Spanish TV satellite system. The villa has three bedrooms one double, one twin both with patio doors opening on to the balcony at the front of the villa and a single bedroom. There are two fully fitted bathrooms , one downstairs and one upstairs. There is also a large front patio and large private roof top solarium with sun loungers and dining table. The villa has a large swimming pool used exclusively for the villas on the block. The seperate kitchen has everything required for self catering holidays including dishwasher, the lounge is tastefully finished with large leather comfy settee and chairs and has a seperate dining area. Restaurants, shops and bars are all within a two minute walk .
- Villa1291 sq. ft.
- Separate WCs0
- Min. Stay7 nights
Self catering rental within easy walking to the beach , restaurants , bars etc.
- english, german, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Jul 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Great property for all the family. Highly recommended.
We have visited Los Alcazares numerous times so are familiar with the area. This property was further from the square (15mins walk) compared to previous rentals. However, we would definitely return to this house and enjoyed experiencing some new places in the
The property is located in a quiet residential area but has shops, restaurants (end of street) and supermarkets all nearby (5min walk). We hired bikes as this helped with carrying shopping but it isn't an essential.
The house is a great size and has a good outdoor space. It was well maintained (no issue with cleaning as discussed in previous review) and fully equipped so pretty much a home from home. Perhaps the only suggestion would be to have some extra towels and a spare key for pool as we were a big group so had to share one key.
We were also impressed by the level of communication and service provided by Stan and his company. So would be interested to visit one of his properties again.
Thanks for a fantastic holiday.
Dear Lauren ,
Thank you for your review of the property, yes the property is well maintained and has everything required for a villa style holiday , sorry about the key for the pool , I do have others and if you had mentioned it I would have brought you over another but happy to hear you had a good holiday ,, thanks again.
Could be better
Location a wee bit far away from "strip" 10 minute walk but in the heat felt far. Beach is almost 30 minute walk so need to take car when weather is warm. Good being met by Stanley and shown round villa. Could do with more chairs outside with good cushions and also on roof terrace. If it can take 5 people then it should have 5 seats. No cleaning materials to wash up and had to buy toilet rolls also. Someone had taken or lost key to pool but Stanley sorted when asked. Also provided another lounger when realised one was broken. I would stay here again if I couldn't get a place closer to the "strip"
Thank you for your review, I have noted your comments concerning the 5 seats , normally we only ever have had 4 people staying and when you purchase patio sets they normally only come with 4 seats and it is difficult to purchase an extra one, but I will take the comment on board and purchase extra chairs albeit probably not the same ones. We do not provide cleaning materials for the property , it is cleaned prior to your arrival and we do it again after you depart , if they are any cleaning things left by the previous clients we leave it for the next person, in this case there must have been nothing left or maybe the clients threw them out. We do leave toilet rolls for your arrival however do not provide them for the full duration of the stay , it is a self catering holiday and it is not our responsibility to provide theses items .My apologies concerning the swimming pool key , the previous clients must have lost it but I resolved the issue within 15 minutes . Bit confused with your walk to the beach ,if it takes 10 minutes to the strip and the beach is at the bottom of the strip across the road how did it take almost 30 minutes to get to the beach?
Very disappointed, dirty and dated and would not recommend.
On first impressions it looked nice, however, we soon found that the whole villa was filthy. Our feet were black after an hour on arriving. We cleaned it ourselves and under the 3 piece found breakfast cereal stuck to the floor with rancid milk (to name a few), the suite itself was sticky and old. The beds and pillows did not have any mattress protectors and the pillows were all stained and smelt (we bought our own pillows). We found dirty underwear and medication left in the bedroom draws and bowls of half eaten food under the single bed in the second bedroom. The upstairs bathroom corner bath (Jacuzzi) the outlets in the bottom of the bath were filled with window silicone (not that we used the bath as the outlets were unclean). They did offer to clean it but by then it was to late..
Thank you for your review which you have written on our beautiful home, we apologise for the condition of the house on your arrival , it had been cleaned however the previous clients where extremely dirty and left the property in a very poor condition. they did not depart on time and as you where arriving before the normal arrival time of 4.00pm we tried to facility you by cleaning the property which I see now was a mistake and we should not have allowed access until the proper time. You where offered for our cleaners to return which we where more than happy to do but you refused. Our cleaners where there every week to change your laundry and you where asked if was everything was okay to which the response was everything was fine so we can only presume that you where okay. The mattress protectors where removed for cleaning as the previous clients had left the house in a dreadful state. As you had our contact number and you where aware of where our office was located we would have been more than happy to replace any items you where not happy with.
The giving of 1 star is highly insulting , the house itself is really nice , it was only built in 2008 and was furnished to a high standard the following year , there is nothing old in the property and it very well looked after , it is in a great location with a lovely swimming pool , it was just a pity the previous clients where very bad and left the house in a awful state, there have been banned from using any of our properties in the future .
This villa lives up to its description, very clean and well appointed.
The only slight criticism I could make is the lack of outside furniture on the lower level of the house.
An excellent villa for either one or two couples if you are resonably fit, as it is a fair walk to the beach .
This accomodation is close to a number of reasturants with others a 10/15 minute walk away.
The villa is located in a residential area just off the main road at the entrance to Los Alcazares opposite the very popular El Oasis and beside the Pueblo Patricia areas in Los Alcazares. The main supermarkets, summer market and fairground are a few minutes walk and the popular area of the Mercadona square , restaurants, bars etc are a 10 minute walk.Murcia boasts the beautiful 250km coastline of the Costa Calida and not just one but two seas, the Mediterrean and the Mar Menor.With over 320 days of sunshine a year it lives up to its name of the warm coast and makes an ideal holiday destination any time of the year.The Mar Menor is an immense salt water lagoon 170 square kilometres separated from the Mediterrean by La Manga, the waters are beautifully warm and the high salt and iodine content is reputed to have therapeutic qualities. When exploring inland , orchards and citrus groves stretch towards mountainous countryside. Towering limestone formations rise from pine forests in the Parque Nateral de Sierra Espuna.The regions rich history lies waiting to be discovered in the art , architecture and archaeological treasures of castles, fortresses and ancient muslim villages.The city of Murcia was founded in 825 AD & no visit would be complete without a look at the imposing Catedral de Santa Maria with beautiful Renaissance features.
All prices include arrival and departure cleaning , laundry and towels.