HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LOVELY Detached, Spacious, 2-3 Bedroom Villa in a Private Country Club Estate.

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property


Casa Serra-Mar is located just outside Carvoeiro in a very quiet, private estate. Not overlooked and a great view down the valley to Portimao and the Sea.

It is only 5 minutes from 'the King of Beaches' @ Caneiros Beach and near Ferragudo, a fabulous family beach with restaurants and bars and shallow warm water as it is behind a breakwater area....

The villa has a lovely spacious Patio and Garden with a Private Heated Swimming Pool 10x5m. (HEATING NOT AVAILABLE OUT OF SEASON)

It has a very large lounge with a dining table. a fully fitted out kitchen, with dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, oven etc. the Villa has Internet TV, WiFi, a PlayStation 1&2, Stereo & DVD/Video player.

The villa sleeps 4 persons. Please note there is an occasional bedroom off the kitchen, but has limited space and no wardrobe. this is for friends and family only usually...

The Villa sleeps 4 upstairs in the main house. x1 Double, x1 Twin. the apartment is for private owner use only

Great value: This villa is on average £200 per week cheaper than any eqiuvalent Villa in the area... the Villa a few doors down, is smaller, has no garden and a smaller pool, with no heating.., yet charges more than us... this is why we are full for 4-5 months of the year

A lot of our custom is repeat. testominy to the villa and its offerings......

A car is highly recommended, due to the private location. although it is possible to go without. there is a mini market, café and a couple or restaurants all within walking distance.

all we ask, is that you respect and the neighbours, as the Villa as it is our home throughout the winter.

If you like to stay up until the late hours, playing music, being noisey etc every night, this Villa is absolutely not for you.

the neighbours will ring the GNR> you get two warnings... the 3rd time you will be spending the night in Jail. please be aware of the noise you make. Thankyou.

More Details

Office 1st - or then, Nick C.
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 July, 2017

Why Office 1st - or then, Nick C. chose Carvoeiro area

because it is flexible and spacious with great views and a private garden with pool.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Carvoeiro in Lagoa e Carvoeiro

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , off master
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , en suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , own bathroom
    Bedroom 3, Occasional only - 1 Large Double Bed , en suite
  • The villa has two bedrooms in the main house. the first is the Master bedroom with a king size bed, en-suite bathroom, with toilet, sink, shower, bath, B-Day and dressing table. it has an electric room heater for the winter. lots of wardrobe space too. Bedroom 2 is a twin room with its own bathroom next door. complete with shower, toilet & sink. plenty of wardrobe space. the 3rd Bedroom is in the downstairs apartment. it has its own little kitchen with fridge storage etc. own store room for golf clubs etc. patio doors leading straight out onto poolside patio and bar.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • caves
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
PLEASE NOTE. POOL HEATING IS NOT AVAILABLE OUT OF SEASON. it is an OPTION, that must be stated at time of booking and is payable upon arrival


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
LOVELY Detached, Spacious, 2-3 Bedroom Villa in a Private Country Club Estate.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

Our second visit to Casa Serra Mar and even better the second time. The Villa is large, comfortable and really well looked after by the owner and the local agent. The patio gets sun all day and the pool is superb. Local restaurants are excellent as are the local golf courses that are only five minutes away by car.

If you want a relaxing holiday with no disturbance or noise, but plenty on the doorstep if you want to venture out this is the place.

So good in fact we have booked to go again for the third year in a row. We couldn't think of anywhere else we would like as much as this villa so why bother. We know we will get a relaxing holiday, great golf and great food. We would recommend this villa to anyone.

And you won't find a better value for money villa anywhere else on the Algarve.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

No TV or WiFi for 2 weeks, despite promises

  • 1 of 5

Villa was fine for 2 adults.

No complaints regarding the building however no TV or WIFi was a big let down and really inconvenient for our 2 week stay.

Also we are till awaiting refund of our deposit 3 months later!!!!!

Owner now refusing to reply to our email or phonecalls.

Also ignoring contact from Homeandaway.

Now going to small claims court!!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: PLEASE READ... the owner was not refusing to refund the deposit at all. The client was incorrectly trying to claim £200, instead of the correct amount of £150.... so the system would not process it. They have been refunded the correct amount in full. With regards internet, if the clients do not follow the instructions and leave on the IPTV box all day or night, and do not turn it off when the TV is off, it burns through all the months data allowance very quickly. the fee to reset the data allowance is €55 and the management company would not pay it on behalf of the guest, as it was not their fault... Sincerely Serra Mar
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Very spacious villa with a great pool

  • 4 of 5

We had a great 10 days at the villa, plenty of space for our party of 5 adults and 2 children. The location of the villa is really peaceful but would definitely recommend hiring a car to get around. The pool area was great, our kids loved it!


  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The perfect villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa was amazing much more spacious than expected the pool area was amazing the bedrooms were basic but for the price what a villa am going to book to go back as soon as we can

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

The listed description of the house regarding the location, layout and faculties were spot on! In fact when we arrived at the villa it was much better than we expected, big, spacious and the interior design inside the house was modern. Perfect for a big family stay like ours. The day we arrived at the property, everything was clean and well maintained; there were loads of keys hanged in the kitchen with clear labels to where each one goes to. The pool was also very clean and the temperature was just right, that we jumped into the pool around 1am when we arrived. The owner provided good customer service as they gave us not only a set of instructions to ensure that the villa maintains the way it was left for us the day we arrived. I would most definitely recommend this property to friends, relatives and to anyone else who is currently or planning on looking for a villa. Perfect for families. 

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Wales

Our holiday in September 2010

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the villa in September 2010. It is a lovely size villa and the apartment downstairs was useful as my sister-in-law stayed there so had space to herself when she wanted to escape from us lot! (Family of five, children age 6, 9 and 14). The garden and pool are lovely and the view from the balcony is superb. We did not hire a car (forgot our licences!) and really a car is a necessity. We managed by using taxis - which were quick and reliable but pricy. You could walk to the top of the estate and find a minimarket, pizzeria and a few other cafes but the walk through the estate was a bit frightening for my two youngest as most of the resident dogs are allowed to roam around freely. Mostly there was between 6-8 dogs wandering each time we went out, which to my two (and a few other people we met) was quite scary. Another negative of the apartment was that even though on the surface it appeared clean, on closer inspection of cupboards, shelves and under beds etc it was quite dirty. The garden furniture has seen better days as well.

We also found Carvoerio quite touristy - which goes against the reviews that I have read about the area. The overall impression of the area wasn’t one of friendliness, quite the opposite in fact (apart from the agents who manage the property over there).

On the whole we enjoyed our stay but feel the villa needs a bit of TLC, and would say to anyone that you definitely need a car if you decide to stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Slide & Splash-Parque Aquático
Algar de Benagil
Praia de Vale Centeanes
Gelados & Companhia
Nearest Airport
46 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
top of the estate road..
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Water taxi to Portimao from Ferragudo
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Pestana Gramacho
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
top of the estate road
Nearest Beach
2000 Metres
caneiros on the way to Ferragudo
Car: recommended

Detached Villa in great location, close to Carvoeiro, but far enough out not to be caught up in the hustle & bustle of the town. on a very private country club estate with great views from the balcony, down the valley to Portimao & the Sea. Nearest beach is 5 mins away by car & is described as 'king of Beaches' as it's one of the best on the Algarve, if not THE best, with a beach bar, fantastic restaurant with the freshest fish served lunch & dinner, double bedded sun beds with canopy's are available. This is a very luxurious place to be. Algarve`s Best Waterpark is literally 5 minutes away. an absolutely fantastic day out for all ages. Tennis courts and golf courses are a plenty as well, in fact the villa is just round the corner from Pestana resort - gramacho golf course, seniors qualifying course - Pinta, and a driving range. There is a tennis club across the road in Sesmarias village. 5 restaruants all within easy walk of the villa and a local mini market.

Main attractions are - Great Views from the balcony. south facing. not overlooked. heated pool. local amenities. waterpark. restaurants and beaches.

Golf: the villa is 5 mins from the Pestana courses of Gramacho & Pinta. along with a Driving Range & Leadbetter golf school. further on towrards Portimao are the stunning mountain courses of murgado - x2 18 holes.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Carvoeiro, Carvoeiro / Lagoa region

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Spring 2018
1 May 2018 - 16 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2018
17 Jun 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

POOL HEATING IS EXTRA at £120 per week. Please advise at time of booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals