Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5 bedroom, 4 bathroom luxury villa 5 mins from Disney

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,900 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Great location overlooking conservation area. Pool & Spa. Games Room. Internet.

This magnificent villa with private pool and spa is conveniently located just 15 miles from Orlando Airport and just 5 minutes from Disney and many other attractions. Not only is it furnished and equipped to a very high standard as you would expect, but unlike similar properties, it overlooks a conservation area of native trees and fauna offering a feeling of seclusion and privacy. The villa has two en-suite bedrooms together with a further 3 bedrooms and 2 additional bathrooms. The villa has a huge open plan Great Room with a selection of family games and DVD’s, wide screen TV and internet access. All bedrooms include televisions with built in DVD/VCR. There is a formal dining area and a fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer and breakfast area. A laundry room provides washing and drying facilities.Games room for the kids.


Owner
Geoff Owen
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathrooms 1 & 2 are en-suite to the 2 master bedrooms. Bathroom 3 & 4 are shared bathrooms for the other 3 bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • Our 5 bedroom/4 bathroom villa has 2 master suites and 3 twin-bedded rooms which share 2 bathrooms. All bedrooms are nicely furnished and have their own television with DVD/VCR. The pool area has direct access from the 2 master bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Property fully prepared for your arrival with all bed linen and towels. The rental charge includes the following: All laundry charges and departure clean. All electricity charges. Air-Conditioning. 24 hour emergency number manned 7 days per week should any problems occur during your stay. Optional pool heating available for £200 per week.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5 bedroom, 4 bathroom luxury villa 5 mins from Disney
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
UK
5

Lovely spacious villa with a great pool in a wonderful location.

  • 5 of 5

The villa was lovely, spacious well kept with every thing we needed, kids loved the pool & it is worth paying that little extra for pool heating.

We had a fabulous time and thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for leaving feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in my property. Val
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
2

Caution when choosing this vacation home

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this vacation home for two weeks July into August of 2017. The home is very spacious, beautiful, and clean. The reason we are advising caution is because the owner, who lives across the ocean in another time zone, controls the thermostat via a "nest" - guests have absolutely no control over the temperature in the house. Upon arrival it was 80 degrees in the house. We attempted to adjust the temperature to 72 degrees but to no avail. The temperature fluctuated between 77 and 85 degrees from Saturday until Thursday. We made several calls to the property manager and emailed the owner but they wouldn't believe us - the owner said the "nest" was telling him it was 75 degrees in the house and stated that he controls the temperature remotely and he had it set at 75 degrees. When we would come back at night after a long day at the parks, the temperature would be 80 degrees or higher and would go up to 85 degrees as we slept. We could only email the property owner, who wouldn't respond until several hours later, so we would call the property manager. The owner sent us an email telling us that we were NOT allowed to call the property manager after hours! Keep in mind that we had two babies with us as well. Finally after several heated discussions/emails, the owner agreed to send someone out to look at the "nest". The repairman came out on Thursday after we spent FIVE days/nights in a house that was, for the most part, over 80 degrees. After that the the temperature did go to 75 degrees, which was still uncomfortable for us since we keep our house at home at 72 degrees in the summer.

We also had issues with the internet. We tried to get access using the password they provided but it wouldn't work. The property manager came out and left us a nasty note accusing us of changing the password and telling us to reset it immediately. We NEVER changed the password. We just tried repeatedly to login with their password which failed.

For the past 28 years we have stayed at many hotels/townhomes/houses in the Kissimmee/Orlando area and, by far, this is the worst service we ever had, despite it being one of the nicest houses we've stayed at.

We caution renters that if you have an issue during your stay, you will not be able to depend on the owner at anytime, or property manager after normal business hours, for assistance.

Lesson learned: we will NEVER stay at a vacation home where the owner remotely controls the thermostat!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property has a sophisticated nest cooling/heating system like many homes in the world. The temperature is set to 75 and can be adjusted by guests 72-84 degrees although most people seem to keep it at 75 as in fact I do when I stay there. It is locked between these temperatures to prevent guests accidentally setting below 72 which is the minimum recommended as units can freeze and fail if operated at lower temperatures than this. It also defaults into an eco setting when property is unoccupied for many hours but will automatically reset as soon as you return. When set to cool to the desired temperature the unit states how many minutes until it will reach this temperature. It may have been a little warmer on arrival but it will have automatically cooled to the selected temperature within minutes. I always explain this in the arrival detail pack. I haven’t experienced guests having problems with using this system before. The management company is happy to assist with non urgent items during office hours but are available 24 hours a day for URGENT items such power failure. Internet is not considered urgent. There was nothing wrong with the system but we had it looked at and serviced to appease constant demands that there was. Unfortunately some guests have very unreasonable expectations of the Management Companies. This is not a 5 star hotel it is a budget 5 bedroom 4 bath pool home in a fantastic location. I am also happy to help guests with queries via e mail and yes there is a 5 hour time difference but I will always respond as soon as I can but most guests deal perfectly well with the Management Company. I am sure most people are aware of these type of reviews. Val
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
lanark
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

Couldnt use the pool for 3 days lanai was damaged and pool was full of debris from woods at back of property inside was a bit tired in need of upgrading

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The missing pool panels and debris in the pool was a week or so following a hurricane!! Repairs are carried out ASAP but one has to wait for workmen and priority was given to properties with more serious damage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
4

Conveniently located, spacious and comfortable interior

  • 4 of 5

We were overall very happy with our stay (11 days) at property 406971. Quick access to restaurants,grocery and gift shops. The major parks- Disney and Universal Studios, were easy driving distance. It was nice to have a functional kitchen on our "chill" days between adventures. To my surprise the master bathrooms even had hairdryers and flatirons! Kids and adults enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi and the central air was set at a comfortable temperature for relief from the June Florida heat waves. At one point we thought the system had locked us out due to a storm but a call to the management team corrected that right away.

Our only negative was from the county not the owners. A member of our party received a $50 parking ticket even though they were parked in the driveway. The road outside the rental is very narrow with a small curb, then 3 feet of grass, then a walkway, then the driveway. lots of cars in the neighborhood were parked in the road next to the curb which essentially made parts of it passable to only one vehicle at a time. We were happy to have a driveway so that our two rental vehicles had less of a chance being damaged on the narrow road.. In an effort to relieve congestion on the road when our father (in his 70's) came to visit we had him park all the way to the garage door and then a car was parked beside him and behind him. The car behind him extended slightly onto the sidewalk by about 6 inches. In the morning there was a $50 ticket stating they were parked " on the sidewalk". So apparently the county would prefer that the road is full of cars parked at the curb than in a driveway. So for future renters just be aware that the county is ticket happy and familiarize yourself with the parking laws.

So if you remove the ticket fiasco we were very happy with our stay and the quick response by the management team when necessary. We would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to other family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Well maintained and clean

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean, it's a cozy home where you can spend great moments.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! Although we didn't spend much time at the house, while we were there our stay was very comfortable. Everything was clean, neat and easily accessible. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your booking and and taking the trouble to write a review we are glad you had a good holiday . We look forward to you and or your friends and family staying again in future Regards Val
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 4
Car: recommended

Indian Creek is just 1 mile south of Highway 192, 4 miles from Interstate 4 and just 15 miles from Orlando Airport.The villa is located on a lakeside development and is one of the closest communities to Walt Disney World Resort, being just a 5 minute drive away. Other theme parks such as Sea World and Universal are also just a short drive away. A drive to the nearest beach takes around 50 minutes. Within the community are tennis courts, children playground and a football pitch. 2 minutes away is Formosa Gardens where there are numerous restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, factory outlets etc.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
21 Apr 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
High Season
15 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals