HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

"Hillside Haven" A Haven in the Trees. Enjoy a short walk to X-country trails!

People10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

The Hillside Haven is a perfect location for easy access to Royal Gorge trails and a short drive to Sugar Bowl Ski Resort.

LINENS:We provide the home with blankets, bedspreads and pillows. Guests can either bring their own bed linens, towels and kitchen towels or they can be provided for you for an additional $15/person up to $120 total. Beds will be made prior to your arrival.

This property is proudly managed by Castle Peak Vacation Rentals. Please visit our site listed at the bottom of this listing.

Please note if you make a reservation on the weekend, management will respond on Monday morning. If you have any questions please email or call M-F 9-5.

Bedrooms:

Queen

Queen

King and 2 Twins

Loft with Queen futon

Amenities:

Fully equipped kitchen

TV/satellite

Internet wifi equipped

Wood Stove in living room

Forced air heating

2 Kayaks available in summer

sleds available in winter

1 car garage and driveway parking for 4 cars

More Details

Property Manager
Castle Peak Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Serene Lakes in Soda Springs

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (King and 2 twins), Extra Bedding (Queen Futon)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ski

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
"Hillside Haven" A Haven in the Trees. Enjoy a short walk to X-country trails!
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
4

Great place for summer fun

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at Hillside Haven. We made use of the kayaks and bikes and swam in the lake just a short walk away. Our evening ping -pong battles were epic. The house is comfortable and well appointed. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the beds need an upgrade. A topper on each one would do the trick. We will definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Old Style Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Lovely stay. House was well provisioned and all we needed was here. Directions and instructions well thought out.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Aging Family Home

  • 2 of 5

Location is the highlight of this rental but the property is aging without updating and basic services such as operating showers, dishwasher and lack of cleanliness.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty

  • 1 of 5

The floor was not vacuumed, there were spider webs throughout house, bathroom floors were dirty and the showers had dead bugs in them. The furniture was dirty and uncomfortable. The bed upstairs had a large stain on it and the beds downstairs were incredibly hard to sleep on. The front door was covered in snow, the guy that was supposed to dig it out for us showed up the second day of our stay after we had already done it. We ended up leaving a day early just to get home to our own clean comfortable houses.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you had a disappointing stay. Our goal is to make each stay an enjoyable one for everyone. There has never been such disapproving comments of this cleaner ever. I am surprised. Our area the week leading up to your stay was a combination of flooding, road closures, power outages and an amazing amount of snow, which does create problems of their own. Other guests that weekend left early too due to the impending 2 foot snow storm. Hillside Haven is a lovely, cozy, sunny little older cabin and I apologize that you did not like it. Both owner and cleaner will be informed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice home.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Came to the area for a family wedding so did not take in many of the local sights but enjoyed family time. The accommodations were perfect for what we needed. Really appreciated the property managers letting us know about some road paving going on that did delay our arrival at the property.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very cozy and comfortable house to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Hillside Haven for our July 4th weekend. It was me, my husband and my parents. We had a good time. The house had all the things you need to make you feel comfortable during your stay kitchen utensils, extra blankets, sleeping bags. Nice mountain views and a lake close by. Makes for a perfect house to stay for a vacation.Would highly recommend this house to my family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Available
Unavailable