HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SL501:BCH FRONT MASTER & RSVD PRKNG, AMAZING VIEWS, FREE BEACH CHAIRS + GOLF!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

If you're looking to vacation in a delightful, tasteful, clean, comfortable place with access to the amenities of HOME--THIS IS THE SPOT FOR YOU!- Summers get hot in Florida. When you're here this summer and you're able to pull straight into your DESIGNATED parking spot in the Summerlin property, the thought of how convenient this is will cross your mind. You won't get that with every condo, actually you won't get that with many. BUT you can live lavishly with special parking during your stay in Summerlin 501.

Appreciable updates made by the condo owners keep 501 refined & pristine. Furnishings are comfortable and decor is tranquil but tasteful throughout. Floors are tiled to avoid the worry of sandy stained outdated carpets. The master bedroom is located on the beach side with access to the beach front balcony so the moment you open your eyes in the morning you can marvel in the views of the pristine beach. Another entry to the balcony is from the living room. Everyone just loves the great layout of the Summerlin units and the spacious kitchens with the island. You will not be disappointed and will definitely want to keep coming back to this condo year after year. The rental comes with complimentary beach service daily so all you have to carry to the beach is your beach towel, sunscreen and a tropical drink. Two beach chairs and an umbrella will be waiting for you every day of your stay (March - October).

Being the end unit on the fifth floor, your views of the Gulf of Mexico are literally infinite.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily (2 different cruises to choose from); 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All guests at the Summerlin

can use the resort pool, BBQ grills, and boardwalk to go directly to the beach. Our units at this resort also have free high-speed internet access. These units are a great place to stay, whether you're here for a few days or a few months!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks English, Czech, Polish, Hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SL501:BCH FRONT MASTER & RSVD PRKNG, AMAZING VIEWS, FREE BEACH CHAIRS + GOLF!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
5

July 29 - Aug 4, 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a super nice rental. The beds were comfy, the setup in this condo was very nice. It is a corner unit, which gives you extra windows which was wonderful. The location is great and the beach area was very nice. The only complaint we had was the ice maker must have needed a new filter, because the ice had a metal taste and smell to it. Other than that, everything was very satisfactory.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Can't thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to submit your feedback from your recent stay in lovely 501 Summerlin!! You are SO right about the corner 's a rare amenity, there are only so many corner condos and you're right about the extra views you get from these, it makes it well worth while. That is a brand new ice maker so we're going to see about this taste/smell you've mentioned, thank you for letting us know! We truly appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we hope to hear from you soon for another stay in this amazing two bedroom condo on the gorgeous Okaloosa Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponchatoula, LA
4

Excellent views and really nice condo!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time and the condo is great and in the prefect location. My only problem was check-in... the staff didn't communicate with me properly beforehand about what the process was and what I needed to do. They wouldn't let me check in until after 5 o'clock because the condo was not ready. They couldn't even give me an estimated time when it would be ready. Other than that, everything was really nice and my family really enjoyed out stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! we are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us despite the check- in confusion. We do hope you will come back to visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington Texas
5

Another fun week at Summerlin 501

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have stayed in Summerlin 501 several times and things were great as usual. It is fully stocked....even with an electric chopper. They could use a bigger iced tea pitcher. Great view. Great covered parking. Was there in June and have booked it again for a week in September.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We're thrilled to have had you back to Summerlin unit 501! The individual condo owner is able to add extras to the inventory in the condo, we're glad you enjoyed these. We are thankful for your repeat business with Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we look forward to your return in September!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Juliet, TN
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed Summerlin 501 very much. The condo was very well appointed, and there was nothing we needed that we didn't have available to us. The beds were comfortable, and everything was clean and neat when we aqrrived.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Summerlin 501 is an absolutely lovely two bedroom two bath full size vacation home. Summerlin is a wonderful little property and it's location directly on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico, you are truly at the beach and enjoying true beach time. We're sincerely thrilled to hear such great feedback from your stay in this condo, it's seriously a gem. Having the full size vacation home like these condos provide, is awesome for the food budget and not to mention the private balcony views are worth every penny. Thank you for trusting Brooks and Shorey Resorts to get you into a nice vacation spot, please come back soon for another getaway in paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, TN
3

Poor management

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the condo we were in. Clean and lots of kitchen tools. Great view from balcony. However, three calls to management about broken icemaker yielded zero. Guy came in condo for 15 min and supposedly fixed it, but did not, and two more calls and it was never fixed. Also stains on one of the sheets on twin bed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: This is a lovely condo. We wish we could have the ability to make everything a same-day fix, however there are some mechanical issues with parts that just cannot be ordered and replaced in the same day. We did install a new ice maker for you but unfortunately that one did not work out so we had to order another one..this new ice maker is in and into the condo. We hope you reconsider your thoughts on our management skills as we addressed the situation best as we possibly could with what we have to work with. These vacation homes are fully functional homes and as such there are large maintenance items to tend to and we truly strive to keep everything perfect but there are sometimes parts of appliances that we just cannot get fixed same-day. We also would have appreciated a call about the sheets because we would've had housekeeping bring you new sheets within a half hour even as our housekeeping team is based on the Island they are close and very accessible. Thanks for booking through us and we hope you stay at the Summerlin again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, Indiana
5

fun in 501!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful updated condo. Loved the space and the view. Always loved this area. Stayed in Sumnerlin for several years. Will rent in future.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to hear your stay with us was just what you expected and you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Be sure to call us whenever you are ready to book your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals