HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

PI 508:Brand New Bedding!-DIRECT BEACH FRONT, FREE GOLF, FREE BEACH SERVICE

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Wake up to the sounds of the Gulf with a bedroom view right on the beach!

This unit is located on the 5th floor and will sleep eight comfortably. Both the living room and master bedroom face the Gulf allowing you unobstructed views of the Gulf and the white sandy beaches. The living room as well as both bedrooms have flat screen televisions, the living room boasts a 60 inch television and a DVD player, unit is equipped with free wireless internet.

The pool and spa are in sight from the balcony. Quick elevator access from this unit ensures you'll be crossing the boardwalk to the beach in no time!

For more information on this unit, please click the ‘Photo’ link above to see detailed descriptions and pictures of each room, including the balcony view!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily (2 different cruises to choose from); 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks English, Czech, Polish, Hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PI 508:Brand New Bedding!-DIRECT BEACH FRONT, FREE GOLF, FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.478261 based on 23 reviews
5

July 22-29 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good weather, good food. Family fun

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us! Please call us to book your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairdale, KY
3

Building is going to ****

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family has stayed in this building several times over the last few years, this unit once before. Before it was rented by the owner. This was the worst stay yet. The busiest week of the year and there was one elevator down the entire week, which wasn't an issue for me but it was for my 86 year old father that came with us. When we inquired about it we got a shoulder shrug and was told we've done all we can do. The last 3 days there was construction next door to us. My children and I were able to escape to the beach but my father was not. By Friday I had a terrible migraine. Again, nothing could be done by either the HOH or Brooks and Shorey. The staircase was filthy as was the lobby. The unit was fine, says sleeps 8 but only had 1 pot and 1 pan to cook with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sincerely apologetic for your lack of enthusiasm of the vacation you recently took to our beautiful Gulf Coast. What a lovely unit 508 Pelican Isle is, we hope despite the noise and the elevator issue, you were able to enjoy your getaway somehow. The elevator situation is in the process of being fixed and Pelican Isle should be back up to standards in no time, this property is truly a paradise. Our further apologies for the state of the property, as we do not manage the property we do not have any control over the state of the building and landscape. These condos rent very very well and most people are thoroughly happy when they stay in Pelican Isle. We hope to have you back for another chance at a peaceful and restful stay on Okaloosa Island, maybe in one of our other locations on the Gulf-call us to book so we can help get you the perfect vacation home for you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location and Unit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was obviously taken care of. In the kitchen, the frig, microwave were very clean and updated with black appliances. (white ones can turn yellow and look dirty even if not) In the bathrooms, the grout was clean and not stained, nice. Loved the tile floors and not carpet. Also loved the leather furniture and not fabric. Also, loved the raised table and chairs on the decks. This is a very spacious unit. One recommendation for the unit would be softer bedsheets. The ones we had were a bit scratchy. Recommendations for Pelican Isle, one elevator did not work the entire week we were there. It only became a problem on the Saturdays when there are large amount of check-ins and check-outs. Also, the lobby could use a facelift! The staff were great and the pool was always clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your patience and understanding of the situation with the elevator at the Pelican Isle property as you know this is totally out of our hands and way above our control. We love this two bedroom condo, unit 508 is just as lovely as it can be. What nice comments on the furnishings and appliances in this condo, we greatly appreciate you pointing these items out as sometimes these go overlooked. The property management/ Homeowner's association are responsible for the lobby/front desk area so we also have no say-so over this item unfortunately. But we do manage this lovely 508 condo and we are ecstatic you enjoyed everything inside the condo including the tile floor. THANK YOU very very much for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts and trusting us to provide you and yours with a great vacation home. We sincerely are so glad to have had you down and we hope to welcome you back again soon with a repeat guest discounted rental rate!CALL US TO BOOK!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN
4

Recent stay at Pelican Isle

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family stay at the beginning of June was enjoyable and restful. The condo was clean, well decorated and had great sleep provisions. The bunk beds in the hallway were perfect for the children (ages 14 and 11). Personal TVs and bookcases at the foot of each twin were an added surprise. The only disappointment at our condo was the patio furniture. Table and all chairs were the raised high stool type. None were the normal height, which prevented me from my favorite restful experience of reading on the patio while listening to and viewing the ocean. Regarding the rental agency, we have used Brooks and Shorey 13 or so years. They are dependable and professional. No complaints with this agency and its staff.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us ... We agree the bunk beds provide enough space to make the smaller members in the family feel like they have their own space. We will definitely pass on your recommendation of patio chairs to the owner. We do hope you continue to visit us, as we enjoy to hear from our return guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peachtree Corners, GA
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at Pelican Isle. The location was very convenient, and right on the beach so we enjoyed listening to the waves from the balcony. We usually like to go to the beach in the spring or fall so the temperature was a little warmer and more humid than we like. Thank goodness for a good air conditioner! The condo was a nice size for my husband and I. We didn't need the second bedroom or the bunks in the hallway but they looked nice. It's nice that each bunk has its own tv screen. The bed seemed rather firm at first but we slept well.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pelican Isle is located on the perfect spot on Okaloosa Island we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here! We did have a very warm winter down here this year so May was a nice warm summer month for us this like a warm day at the beach in paradise! These are great sized units especially being just the two bedroom, they sleep all kinds of size groups and families. We are thrilled that everything went well during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pelican Isle unit 508 as soon as you can!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morristown, TN
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved it beautiful condo,double balcony great view to see dolpins swim by .beach was so emerald color.We LOVE PELICAN ISLE 508 This was our 4th trip. Have great staff.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you were able to experience the beautiful Okaloosa Island and definitely look forward to your next getaway with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable