HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Mrs Pascale Mills

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

St Ives luxury beach apartment with sea views over St Ives, West Cornwall

23 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Carbis Bay - Aigua Blava Apartment

A self-catering apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms & king size sofa bed

'Aigua Blava' is a fantastic, contemporary and modern apartment, which has recently completed a full refurbishment. It is large (over 1200 sq ft), light, and has a wooden oak floor throughout. The kitchen is high specification with granite work surfaces and a central island for breakfast or drinks. The dining table is solid oak which can be extended to fit up to 12 people, with comfortable leather chairs. The huge living space has been beautifully designed with stunning furniture and soft furnishings. The front of the apartment has a wall to wall window with the most amazing sea views, from St Ives to Hayle Estuary and beyond to Godrevy Lighthouse. The 2 bathrooms, one an ensuite shower room with a large shower enclosure and the other a family bathroom with a bath and over head power shower, have been finished to a high quality. Aigua Blava provides parking for one vehicle, however, there is a train service through Carbis Bay to St Ives providing easy access into town.

Parking: There is one covered parking space available for use. Further cars may be parked on the roadside.

Local facilities: Contact us: Please feel free to contact us for further details about the apartment and locality. Longer rentals or short stays may be accommodated by prior arrangement.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mrs Pascale Mills (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

Reviews

5
based on 23 holidaymaker reviews

St Ives luxury beach apartment with sea views over St Ives, West Cornwall
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
5

Wonderful views, lasting memories.

  • 5 of 5

Often places have everything but little soul. This felt well loved. Very clean apartment, ample space for 8 and all you need to cater for yourself if you choose. It turned out to be my parents last holiday together but the memories will last forever. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Carbis bay magic

  • 5 of 5

Having been to Cornwall for the last few years my partner and I decided that we wanted a relaxing stay as opposed to driving everywhere. We had visited Carbis bay before and after searching the Internet decided that Aigua Blava ticked all the boxes. We were not dissapointed when we arrived, what a fantastic and breathtaking view awaits you. The apartment was brilliant but we found ourselves returning to the view from the window to be mesmerised by the ever changing Atlantic panorama. Once we got our breaths back we toured the property and found that we were well catered for in most departments. We could go on and on about the stay here and what's available but it would only be repeating what previous visitors had written. All in all we had a very relaxing time here and would not rule out staying here again.

Plus points

. View

. Locality

. Train into St ives

. Badger pub in Lelant

. Fire house in St Ives

. Carbis bay beach

. The Old Quay House in Hayle

Negative points

. No opening windows in the bedrooms

. No contact from owner, a courtesy call would have been appreciated as the only number left was in case of emergencies. I tried to send a text and also e mailed the owner Pascal but received no reply and still haven't regarding some issues that were not emergencies but required attention.

. Overall the property needs a little TLC, bulbs replacing, batteries in the undercupboard lights etc, etc. Only little things but still enough to detract from the overall feel of the apartment.

. The Panel heaters were hopeless, only one worked and they were all out of inspection date by a year

. Living room TV has an annoying line running down the left hand side of the screen

. Only one Hand towel and Bath towel left for the weeks stay, no bath sheet supplied ( no reply to a request for some more, ended up buying some from Next!)

Sorry to paint a negative picture but just a little more attention to detail would have given the property a full 5 Star rating.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Russell and I am so pleased you had a relaxing stay at the apartment. To answer your points in order.... There are opening windows in each of the bedrooms. The main bedroom has one large opening window and the bunk room has a large opening window and a small window to the front. We do not normally contact our guests on their arrival as everything is there waiting for them to have a relaxing stay, with the large welcome pack and information file. If contact with me is necessary, I can be contacted by my mobile in the first instance and this has a message facility. My home number and email are also available for use. I am sorry that bulbs needed replacing and this is usually carried out by the changeover team before each visit. There are also spare bulbs in one of the kitchen cupboards. You are right in saying that 2 of the panel heaters have stopped working and they will be replaced in due course. Thank you for letting us know about the line down the TV screen, which is a new problem and you are the first to mention it. We will address this as soon as possible. After many years of renting we have found that our guests only require a bath sheet and hand towel, however, we would have been happy to have more towels delivered to you. I am not sure what happened with your contact but I had no message left on my mobile, home number or email. I do apologise for this and hope it didn't impact on your stay too much. Best wishes. Pascale
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Wonderful first visit to Cornwall .

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at our luxury beach apt.in Cornwall .Stunning view over the bay - which never failed to impress . Welcome pack was excellent and much appreciated .The property was very clean and well equipped with all we needed . I would certainly recommend this Apartment to friends and relatives and would love to return ourselves possibly later this year . We enjoyed meals at Portminster Beach Restaurant in St Ives and our visit to Minack Theatre . Rosemary & Rob CLOUGH

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic apartment, beautiful views.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was exactly as described, it had everything we needed and more. It was very clean and everything was of excellent quality.

The owner was excellent with communication and very helpful. Although we went in February the weather was kind to us, the children played on the beach and paddled in the sea. We loved the fact we could just jump on the train and go to St Ives, lots of lovely restaurants. Try the Blas burger ;) We also visited the Minack theatre, watched a children's Shakespeare play by John Brolly, excellent fun. Cold but hey the sun was shining.

We loved it, didn't want to go home and would thoroughly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you Pascale

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Apartment was five star, perfect, view was amazing

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to St Ives & Carbis Bay, must say we have now found our holiday destination, it was perfect in every way possible.

Apartment was five star luxury, everything you needed, the owner obviously has thought of everything, their was even a nice hamper to get us started, very nice touch, it was spotlessly clean and very well maintained, credit to the owners.

The view from the bay window was truly amazing, it was like looking at a postcard, it didn't look real, views were something else, we are so impressed with the apartment & Carbis Bay we are booking up again for next year for 2 separate weeks, we loved it, the train station is literally a 2 minute walk from the apartment, it takes you into St Ives and it's the most idilic journey imaginable, but also do the coastal walk into St Ives, it takes about 25 minutes and it's a cracking walk with amazing views.

Pascale, you have a lovely apartment, we won't hesitate to recommend to all our friends, thankyou.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Fantastic location and breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is even better than the pictures on the website! It feels really spacious from the minute you walk in. And when you get to the lounge window.... wow that view is simply stunning! I spent every morning just gazing at the sea... so relaxing. The apartment is very clean and well equipped - it's refreshing to stay somewhere that has more than enough cutlery, crockery & towels! The furnishings are all modern and very comfortable. The beach is a 5 minute walk away & is really clean. St Ives is a short drive away or a hop on the train, which is a few minutes walk from the apartment. If you are looking for a nice restaurant, I can thoroughly recommend St Andrew's Street Bistro in St Ives :)

Thank you for a lovely stay in your lovely apartment Pascale & we will return hopefully when the weather warms up! :)

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Newquay
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Motorway
100 Miles
Exeter (M5)
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: not necessary

Carbis Bay has a large, sheltered beach with perfect white sand (dogs are banned from 1st May to 30th Sept between 8am & 7pm). Patrolled by lifeguards during the summer, the calm sea and sheltered aspect ensures safe bathing - perfect for families and ideal for windsurfing and water-skiing and is an unbeatable base for discovering Cornwall. Take the scenic branch line to St Ives where you can wander through cobbled streets full of history, visit Tate St Ives (part of Tate Gallery, London) or sit by the harbour where boats still land good catches of the freshest fish for local, world class restaurants. Take a leisurely walk along the coastal footpath to Lelant or a more energetic hike to Zennor and Gunards Head. Visit National Trust houses and gardens, quaint fishing villages like Mousehole and places of beauty like The Lizard Point. Not forgetting the nearby Eden Project, Minack Theatre and Flambard's Village for the perfect family days out. Also visit the Isles of Scilly from Penzance

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Carbis Bay, St Ives area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 15
30 Jul 2016 - 26 Aug 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,650
for 7 nights
£1,650
 
 
Rate 16
27 Aug 2016 - 9 Sep 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 7 nights
£1,100
 
 
Rate 17
10 Sep 2016 - 23 Sep 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
Rate 18
1 Oct 2016 - 28 Oct 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Rate 19
29 Oct 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Christmas Week
20 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
Changeover Day: Tuesday
7 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 7 nights
£1,100
 
 
New Year Week
27 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Tuesday
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
Rate 22
7 Jan 2017 - 13 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

COMPLETION AND RETURN OF BOOKING FORM CONFIRMS A BOOKING. A deposit is charged at 25% of the full rate and is payable with credit/debit card via HomeAway. The balance is then payable no later than 8 weeks prior to your holiday. The full rental cost is payable for bookings made less than 8 weeks prior to the holiday. Rates all inclusive

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Carbis Bay in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Power shower over bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large shower enclosure
  • The luxury fitted bathroom has floor to ceiling travertine tiles, a full sized bath with a power shower over. The en-suite shower room also has floor to ceiling travertine tiles, a large shower cubical and contemporary fittings.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 full sized bunk beds
  • The luxury main bedroom has an ensuite shower room. Contemporary in decor, solid oak floor, wall mounted flat-screened TV. The large second bedroom has 2 full sized bunk beds sleeping 4. Contemporary in decor, solid oak floor, flat-screened TV. There is also a king sized sofa bed in the large lounge area which can sleep a further 2 adults if required.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This property has recently been refurbished to the highest standards. The decor is contemporary throughout with oak flooring and neutral colours. The kitchen is fitted to a high specification and has black granite work surfaces, breakfast bar island, integrated dishwasher, washing machine oven and hob. There is also a free-standing fridge/freezer and tumble dryer. The dining area has a large, extendable oak table with leather seats for up to 8 diners. The lounge is open plan and the full width window overlooks Carbis Bay. There is a wall-mounted 40' screen TV, DAB digital radio and Ipod docking station, a king sized sofa-bed and corner sofa, together with 2 swivel tub chairs in window. The 2 bedrooms are light, comfortable and contemporary and also have oak flooring throughout. Both bedrooms are fitted with wall mounted, flat-screened TVs. The apartment lends itself to being rented by couples or families alike as it has 2 bathrooms and the extra available sleeping area in the lounge

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties