Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

**WINDEMERE **8/13-18 five days** $799** By Owner **No extra management fees***

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WCs1
Space 752 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps a family of 2-4)

The building exterior had a facelift in 2014. This is a one bedroom condo on the 8th floor with 9 ft ceilings, built around 2005. Renovation in 2015. Has outstanding views from the balcony and from inside the condo. Has one half bath that connects into a full bath. 2 bunk beds in the hallway with lighting across the hall way wall. New king mattress in the master bedroom, 5/18. New Queen sofa sleeper in fall 2017. 3 high speed elevators. One reserved covered parking place and additional out door parking. Renowned Lillian's Pizza across the street. A short distance to a Winn Dixie and a new Publix 5 Min away. Walmart about 15 min away. Plenty of fresh Sea food restaurants. Not far from a Light House, Fort and Naval Air Museum. Also a short distance to the Wharf and Outlet Mall in Al. 300 ft of soft sugar white sand. Never is crowded on the beach.

Heated Pool in winter. Pool deck has lounges for Windemere guests. Unbelievable view from the pool deck. Pool and deck on 3rd floor unobstructed view of the water. Ground floor grills, picnic tables and an air pump for floats or tires. Wi Fi at the pool and in the unit. Beautiful fine white sand. Perdido Key is a gem. Two lane road with no lights. Quiet area.

Keywords: condo, one bedroom, flat, apartment, condominium, beach front, gulf front, ocean front, direct gulf front, high rise, Florida condo, Perdido Key condo, beach unit,

More Details

Owner
Holly
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

About Holly

I retired in 2012, from teaching Jr High school Math , full time, and Junior college math part time. I have another condo on Perdido Key for 18 years that I still rent. I take pride in my properties and try to keep them well maintained. I visit and deep clean them often. Always try to keep my properties in great shape. I appreciate input from my guests and like to know what improvements I can make that will make it all the more comfortable . Thank you for taking time to visit my site and feel free to contact me for additional information.

Holly 205 567-1997

Holly purchased this condo in 2012

Why Holly chose Perdido Key

I have owned property on Perdido Key for since 2000, and could think of nowhere else I wanted to have a second home. It is one of the more quiet beach front areas I have been to. 63% of Perdido Key is protected . It is unlike most beach front communities.I have always felt very safe with my family here. If we are looking for more activity, it is just a short ride in the car. Whether I head into Pensacola or west to Al, there are plenty of activities available, and then I return to my quiet oasis.

What makes this condo unique

Direct Gulf Front Unit

Fantastic view of Gulf

Reserved parking space. Great during peak season

Quiet, uncrowded area location

Close to elevator

3 elevators

Air pump for floats in parking deck

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Perdido Key in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 752 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathrooms are connecting with a door between them. Easier access to shower for master bedroom or the living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1) in living room, 2 Bunk Beds in the hallway
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
9 foot ceilings. Air pump for floats and tubes, easy access with 3 high speed elevators, exercise room with view of the Gulf, electronic security, hot tub, partially shaded swimming pool, heated in winter and large deck with lounges, free for Windemere guests. Children's beach toy recycling area. Large lobby, conference room and kitchenette. Grills and picnic area. Reserved covered parking space and outside parking on a first come first serve basis. Walkway over dunes and outside shower.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
**WINDEMERE **8/13-18 five days** $799** By Owner **No extra management fees***
average rating of 4.790323 based on 62 reviews
5

Nice clean condo with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on vacation in Perdido Key. The beach is awesome, wasn't too crowded. The condo was nice and clean and everything worked as expected. Also lots of great restaurants in the area...

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so very glad to hear you had a great time on your vacation and the condo met your expectations . You were awesome guests. I appreciate the great care you took of our condo. We would love to have you and your family back any time. Thank you again, Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sulphur Louisiana
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The pool is wonderful with plenty of shade. Very nice relaxing hot tub! The beach was close and there are many areas to wash sand off. The condo was great. We had everything that we needed. The couch bed was not comfortable at all, but that is the only thing that I can say was not a positive. We had the best time at the best place. 😍?😍?

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad you liked the condo and the facility so much. Sofa sleepers are not usually as comfortable as a regular bed would be, but it is a new sleeper sofa. We have also recently replaced the mattress on the king size bed in the bedroom. It is much more comfortable. I hope you return some time and try the king bed next time :) Thank you again Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying in this condo. The owner had everything we could possibly need to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We were very thankful she had an entra umbrella since ours broke on our second day! The beds and linens were all so comfortable and my son loved sleeping on the top bunk. There were also plenty of books, magazines and movies kept there by the owner as well. The only complaint we had was that many people were smoking on the beach and on their balconies, most of the time we would sit on the balcony all we could smell was cigarette. It clearly states there is a designated smoking area in the parking garage but no one seams to follow that rule. Besides that, we loved the location and our room and will definitely be returning!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so very happy you loved staying in our condo and liked Windemere so much. I am sorry there was some excessive smoking around you. The great thing about the beach at Windemere, is how wide open the beach is to the west side, making it easier to locate your beach chairs to a more comfortable area. I appreciate the wonderful review you took time to write and I am hoping you return soon :) Thank you so much, Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was beautiful and spotless! Everything about it was geared towards function and comfort. The layout of this 1 BR was the best I've seen - definitely did not feel crowded or without privacy. The whole building was lovely, the location was perfect, and building personnel were visible and pleasant in case any assistance was needed. Most importantly, the owner was wonderful from time of inquiry to end of stay. She responded so quickly to any and all questions and followed up on everything! Although everything worked perfectly, it was so nice to know that she was available. I just can't say enough - loved it!!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I greatly appreciate all your wonderful words. I am always so pleased to have had such fantastic guests as you were. I sure hope you are able to visit again. Thank you very much, Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay. Beautiful condo, great location, incredible view! Holly was wonderful to work wit!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, good shape and very comfortable!

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am so glad to hear your were happy with everything. Hope to hear from you again :) Thank you, Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

1st visit but not our last

  • 5 of 5

Our unit was excellent. Everything as pictured. Loved being on the 8th floor. The pool was still a little cool but the hot tub was perfect. The weather was perfect 90 degree highs everyday no rain. Took the Wed trip to see the Blue Angels and it was awsum. Loved the area. Even saw dolphins from our balcony one morning. Will book with Holly again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you were happy with the condo and Windemere and that you had such a good time while in the area. I hope you return again soon. Thank you very much, Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Perdido Key State Park
Fishermans Corner
The place to go and eat. Often other restaurants are compared to Fisherman's Corner. The bes...
Perdido Key
Over 63% is protected beach. Very quiet laid back area. Do not have to fight the traffic whe...
Johnson Beach
Great area to walk, run, bike, fish , bird watch, swim, picnic,water sports and photography.
Hub Stacey's at the Point
Enjoy your lunch outside on the Innercoastal. Great place for lunch and a cocktail.
Lost Key Golf Club
Very comfortable place to gather. Looks out over the gold course. Food is very good
The Market On Perdido Key
Nice little shopping center to walk around.
Perdido Bay Golf Course
Big Lagoon State Park
Tarkiln Bayou Preserve State Park

About 63% of Perdido Key is protected and will never be built on. Two lane road. No lights or overly heavy traffic.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Perdido Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
summer
16 Jun 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,284
for 7 nights
£1,284
 
 
summer
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£923
for 4 nights
From
£213
£1,135
 
 
SUMMER
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£225
for 1 night
From
£153
£1,050
 
 
SUMMER
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£524
for 3 nights
From
£151
£965
 
 
summer
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£702
for 4 nights
From
£157
£922
 
 
summer
25 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£519
for 3 nights
From
£149
£880
 
 
summer
8 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£378
for 3 nights
From
£102
£685
 
 
fall
29 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£378
for 3 nights
From
£102
£663
 
 
fall
27 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£302
for 3 nights
From
£77
£506
 
 
winter
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£299
for 3 nights
From
£76
£497
£1,174
 
 
winter
1 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£325
for 3 nights
From
£84
£566
£1,259
 
 
summer
8 Jun 2019 - 2 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,305
for 7 nights
£1,305
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£1,067
for 6 nights
From
£166
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £190.67
cleaning 2-4 guests £64.83 + Tax

There is a $70 cancellation fee up to 35 days ahead of arrival. The rest of the $250 deposit is returned.
Some peak season weeks are Sat-Sat only
Very last min discounts offered.
Age restrictions, singles must be over 24 unless approved. I do often rent to couples, honey moon and married couples.
Also rent to some singles with screening and damage insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals