HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

**WINDEMERE*** Winter $499 week***Jan available $1175

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps a family of 2-5)

The building exterior had a facelift in 2014. This is a one bedroom condo on the 8th floor with 9 ft ceilings, built around 2005. Has outstanding views from the spacious balcony and from inside the condo. Has one half bath that connects into a full bath. 2 bunk beds in the hallway with lighting across the hall way wall. Queen sofa sleeper. 3 high speed elevators. One reserved covered parking place and additional out door parking. Renowned Lillian's Pizza across the street. A short distance to a Winn Dixie and a new Publix 5 Min away. Walmart about 15 min away. Plenty of fresh Sea food restaurants. Not far from a Light House, Fort and Naval Air Museum. Also a short distance to the Wharf and Outlet Mall in Al. 300 ft of soft sugar white sand. Never is crowded on the beach.

Heated Pool. Pool deck has lounges for Windemere guests. Unbelievable view from the pool deck. Pool and deck on 3rd floor unobstructed view of the water. Ground floor grills, picnic tables and an air pump for floats or tires. Wi Fi at the pool and in the unit.

Keywords: condo, one bedroom, flat, apartment, condominium, beach front, gulf front, ocean front, direct gulf front, high rise, Florida condo, Perdido Key condo, beach unit,

More Details

Owner
Holly
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2017

About Holly

I retired in 2012, from teaching Jr High school Math , full time and junior college math part time. I had another condo on Perdido Key for 12 years that I still rent. I take pride in my properties and try to keep them maintained. I visit and deep clean them often. Always try to keep my property in great shape. I appreciate input from my guests and like to know what improvements I can make that will make it all the more comfortable . Thank you for taking time to visit my site and feel free to contact me for additional information.

Holly 205 567-1997

Holly purchased this condo in 2012

Why Holly chose Perdido Key

I have owned property on Perdido Key for a number of years and could think of nowhere else I wanted to have a second home. It is one of the more quiet beach front areas I have been to. 63% of Perdido Key is protected . It is unlike most beach front communities.I have always felt very save with my family here. If we are looking for more activity it is just a short ride in the car. Whether I head into Pensacola or west to Al, there is plenty of activities available and then I come back to my quiet oasis.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Perdido Key in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room, Bunk Beds (1) 2 bunk beds in the hallway
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
9 foot ceilings. Air pump for floats and tubes, easy access to 3 high speed elevators, exercise room with view of the Gulf, electronic security, hot tub, partially shaded swimming pool and large deck with cushioned lounges free for Windemere guests. Children's beach toy recycling area. Large lobby, conference room and kitchenette. Grills and picnic area. Reserved covered parking space and outside parking. Walkway over dunes and outside shower.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
**WINDEMERE*** Winter $499 week***Jan available $1175
average rating of 4.754717 based on 53 reviews
5

Nice clean condo with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on vacation in Perdido Key. The beach is awesome, wasn't too crowded. The condo was nice and clean and everything worked as expected. Also lots of great restaurants in the area...

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so very glad to hear you had a great time on your vacation and the condo met your expectations . You were awesome guests. I appreciate the great care you took of our condo. We would love to have you and your family back any time. Thank you again, Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owasso, OK
4

location location location.

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for a couple.... Small but functional and nice.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisiana
5

Clean, comfortable & peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the condo tremendously! Great location with the beach & gulf viewable from the living room couch. Bed was comfortable, furniture was nice and they had plenty of necessities like dishes, coffee pot, mugs, towels, pots, pans, etc. Definitely set up to stay in or stay busy while you’re there. Owner is extremely easy to work with!! Scheduling and paying for the condo took all of 15 minutes! Highly recommend this condo and owner for your next vacation stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

HEAVENLY

  • 5 of 5

The 8th floor is just that much closer to heaven. I felt like royalty. Holly is a beautiful and very accommodating hostess. When should I book the next vacation?

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our "Home Away From Home"

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying in the Wood's home for several years now and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Holly is an exceptional landlord, always thinking of her tenants' comfort first.

The upkeep and décor are spot on, and the unit is well equipped with anything you might need for a pleasurable stay. Keep up the good work, Holly and Mark. Lydia Cattell

Missouri City, TX

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lydia for the kind words. We sure do love having you back each year. You make it all worthwhile. You and your family are awesome guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis
4

Great place to rent and owner is awesome

  • 4 of 5

We only got to spend one night here, but I wanted to make sure I left a positive review! We had to vacate due to a flood in the condo above us, but Holly was awesome. She refunded our payments so we could find another place to stay and was a breeze to work with. The condo was smaller (for a family of four) but very nice, the beach was quiet and not crowded and the area was very peaceful.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Perdido Key State Park
Fishermans Corner
"The place to go and eat. Often other restaurants are compared to Fisherman's Corner. The bes..."
Perdido Key
"Over 63% is protected beach. Very quiet laid back area. Do not have to fight the traffic whe..."
Johnson Beach
"Great area to walk, run, bike, fish , bird watch, swim, picnic,water sports and photography. "
Hub Stacey's at the Point
"Enjoy your lunch outside on the Innercoastal. Great place for lunch and a cocktail."
Lost Key Golf Club
"Very comfortable place to gather. Looks out over the gold course. Food is very good"
The Market On Perdido Key
"Nice little shopping center to walk around. "
Perdido Bay Golf Course
Big Lagoon State Park
Tarkiln Bayou Preserve State Park

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Perdido Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
1 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£257
for 3 nights
From
£62
£1,108
 
 
Winter
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£295
for 3 nights
From
£75
£485
 
 
winter
3 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£295
for 3 nights
From
£75
£485
£1,025
 
 
SPRING
3 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£469
for 4 nights
From
£100
£668
 
 
SPRING
10 Mar 2018 - 16 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£610
for 5 nights
From
£108
£718
 
 
SPRING
17 Mar 2018 - 25 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£817
for 7 nights
£817
 
 
SUMMER
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,108
for 7 nights
£1,108
 
 
SUMMER
2 Jun 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,191
for 7 nights
£1,191
 
 
SUMMER
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,146
for 7 nights
£1,146
 
 
SUMMER
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,025
for 7 nights
£1,025
 
 
summer
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,021
for 7 nights
£1,021
 
 
summer
25 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£984
for 7 nights
£984
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£1,042
for 6 nights
From
£162
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £186.13
cleaning 2-4 guests £63.28 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Some peak season weeks are Sat-Sat only
Very last min discounts
Prefer e- checks for the rental payment and domestic credit cards for the deposit.
Age restrictions, singles must be over 25 unless approved.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals