HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Meridith Convenient 1Bd/1Ba 1

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Meridith Convenient 1Bd/1Ba 1

Convenient 1 bedroom/1 bathroom apartment on the 1st floor of an 8 unit building in the heart of Pasadena. 2 blocks to Colorado, 4 blocks to Caltech & PCC, & close to Rose Bowl & Staples. Parking space included. Monthly rental preferred.

The bedroom has a very comfortable queen size, memory foam bed. Living room has a white leather couch, LCD TV, and air conditioner. Features include full kitchen, bathroom, closet space, hardwood floors, and extra sheets/towels.

Covered parking space is included behind the building. Laundry room is available in the back of the building.

More Details

Property Manager
Glendy Doheny
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2017

About Glendy Doheny

I am an entrepreneur and real estate investor who has lived in the Los Angeles area for over 40 years. I enjoy meeting new people, traveling, interior decoration, and spending time with friends and family. I speak English, Mandarin Chinese, and Taiwanese.



Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Pasadena in Los Angeles County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , memory foam bed
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Meridith Convenient 1Bd/1Ba 1
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews

Everything was as expected

  • 5 of 5

Nice apartment nice location, had everything i needed, would rent again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Do Not Stay Here!!!

  • 1 of 5

No cooking utensils in the kitchen. No hot water in the shower. No heat in the bedroom. Lack of response from the owner.

After four days of not being able to shower, and no heat in the bedroom, we had to move out for three days. I only got the attention of the owner by threatening to call the Pasadena Housing Authority. It took NINE (9!!!) days for the owner to finally fix the shower. We had to eat out every night because there were no cooking utensils in the kitchen. (That kind of defeats the purpose of renting an apartment.) We had to use a kitchen knife to screw in the kitchen water facet that was always loose. Cheap! Cheap! Cheap! Everything was purchased from the 99 Cent store down the street.

There are too many nice places to stay in the Pasadena area. Avoid this apartment (and all apartments owned by this person) like the plague!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest had many special requests that we tried to accommodate, but unfortunately some were beyond our control. This guest requested very high shower water pressure for her workout routine, however the shower pressure is limited by the city and apartment infrastructure. We offered to have the guest move to another apartment with higher shower pressure, but the guest's daughter was unwilling to move after settling in. We then had a handyman completely replace the shower system the next day, but she did not use it properly and broke the system. The handyman then came again to fix the system free of charge. The guest wanted a complete refund after completing her stay, which we could not accommodate, so she wrote this scathing review. We did not charge her for the extra service or damages incurred. All previous tenants were very happy with this apartment, and we have never gotten any complaints regarding this shower system, kitchen utensils, or any other aspects of the apartment in the past. We always hope our guests have a pleasant stay, and it saddens us that we could not find a way to resolve their issues in a reasonable manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Note to potential guests

  • 1 of 5

Guests should be informed prior to their stay that there is a construction site directly in front of this apartment. The noise is very unpleasant and prevents you from sleeping in or opening a window to get some fresh air. The construction noise begins at 6 a.m. and continues until 5 p.m. daily. In addition to this, the description for this property fails to mention there is no central air conditioner. There is one small wall unit in the living room to cool the apartment therefore it is impossible to get a comfortable temperature in the bedroom. Glendy, the property manager, failed to return texts and voicemails to avoid dealing with my concerns. She did not have the guests comfort or happiness in mind. Please consider this review before renting from this property owner or manager.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Updated and clean - but a little noisy!

  • 3 of 5

I stayed at this rental for a month in the summer as I was a visiting student in Pasadena.


Glendy is very nice and responsive to phone calls and responded quickly to any issues.

Place is update and furnishings are new (although a bit scarce).

Location is great - by PCC and CalTech and a short drive to Old Town Pasadena (where there is lots of shops and restaurants).

Covered parking

The laundry facilities in the building were new and clean.


There is construction in the building right next door. I wish I had been made aware of this before I made the reservation. It did get super loud at times.

Although the place is updated, it is still older and has that creaky old building noises (an issue as you could hear the neighbors walk through their apartment or open/close doors - if you are a light sleeper, it might be tough to sleep through this at night).

There is an A/C unit in the living room, but it wasn't sufficient for the whole apartment so the bedroom got very hot! Glendy was nice enough to bring me a fan but still it was super hot in the bedroom and uncomfortable to sleep.

Slow wifi (tough if you need to work/study from home)

Overall, it was a clean and safe stay with minor inconveniences.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Accommodation - Stayed for a month.....

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice accommodation. It is a small apartment building with off street parking. The apt. we occupied was recently re-newed and was very nice. The owner/host (Glendy) was very attentive when needed. The laundry facilities are in a separate room and were easily accessible. The parking is very tight so beware if you are driving a huge vehicle. We were below a very heavy footed tenant above us and the squeaking floors and heavy walking of the tenant was a little loud in the mornings.

I would highly recommend this as a very convenient place in the Pasadena area. The photos are accurate to what you find when you arrive. We would stay here again any time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

It was everything that was displayed and described on the website. Great location and Glendy is super helpful! The unit was spotless and so convenient to travel to and from all the sites we wanted to visit. We will definitely book again later in the coming year when we return to visit family! Thanks again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Burbank Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Lucky Baldwins Trappiste
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Brookside Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
210, 110
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Chick-fil-A, Novel Cafe, Lucky Baldwins, Flamzz
Nearest Beach
26 Miles
Santa Monica Beach
Car: recommended

We are centrally located in Pasadena; with just about all you can imagine a few blocks in each direction. Conveniences include, but are not limited to:

- 1 block from shopping and restaurant areas on Colorado Blvd.

- 4 blocks from California Institute of Technology (Caltech) and Pasadena City College (PCC).

- 2 miles (7 minutes by car) to The Huntington Library, Art Collections, and Botanical Gardens.

- 4 miles (12 minutes by car) to Rose Bowl Stadium.

- 12 miles (20 minutes by car) to downtown Los Angeles and STAPLES Center.

Pasadena is very green and lush and as the city people like to say, "We are blessed with a TREE-mendous canopy of leaves over our city," there are tons of shaded areas perfect for leisurely strolls. The neighborhood is very safe and is ideal for families.

As the ninth-largest city in Los Angeles County, Pasadena is famous for the annual Rose Bowl football game, the Tournament of Roses Parade, California Institute of Technology (Caltech), Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Fuller Theological Seminary, Art Center College of Design, the Pasadena Playhouse, the Norton Simon Museum of Art, and the Pacific Asia Museum.

Medical Care:

- Huntington Hospital - 2.8 mile, 8 minutes drive

- San Gabriel Valley Medical Center - 3.8 miles, 9 minutes drive

- Alhambra Hospital Medical Center - 6.1 miles, 13 minutes drive

- City of Hope Medical Group - 3.4 miles, 12 minutes drive


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Pasadena, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Near term
2 Oct 2016 - 24 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £51.06
Damage Deposit £295.26

Due to recent incidents of credit card fraud and thefts, for your security, please send us a copy of your driver's license/passport/official photo ID prior to check in. Thank you for your cooperation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals